Jen1106 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) On 12/6/08 at about 1800hrs, i was driving along ECP on the 3rd lane with the speed of 70+... Out of a sudden here comes a big lorry tailgating me damn close and high beam me. Wat the 'fish'?? I mean i'm on lane 3 u noe... Nowadays lorry can drive so fast ah?? Or am i wrong to drive slow in lane 3?? After he overtake me from my left he can even show me the hand signal?? Wat the !!! Den he exited Fort Rd in a real fast speed... Damn!!! Reali pissed me off! Edited June 13, 2008 by Jen1106 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericang69 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 70+ very fast meh -- road hogging the road only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 U r definitely in d wrong. Basic theory says keep left unless overtaking. Irregardless, how fast d lorri travels, u r not in d position 2 police his spd. D lorri has d rite 2 tell u 2 siam aside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jen1106 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Author Share June 13, 2008 halo!!!!!! my car still running in la deh.... U oso another one u r out of ur mind izzit?? lane 3 cannot drive 70 meh??? i think u r the lorry driver izzit?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jen1106 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Author Share June 13, 2008 u mean lane 4 got vehicle moving slower den me i oso must follow behind izzit?? den u tell me must drive in wat speed den can stay in lane 3?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 driving 70km/h in lane 3 isnt wrong. Just for your info, lane 3 is the leftmost lane in a 3-lane road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 basic theory also states that if you are traveling slow, keep in lane 3 is ok. Unless you move over to shoulder for ppl to overtake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericang69 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 i may or may not the lorry driver -- but road hogging is yr fault. If running in or wat ever -- move aside to prevent traffic jam -- small boy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericang69 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 i did say driving is wrong to drive on lane 3. but please follow the traffic flow during peak over. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 You are not wrong,you r only intimidated by the lorry driver.Just move on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericang69 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 u mean lane 4 got vehicle moving slower den me i oso must follow behind izzit?? den u tell me must drive in wat speed den can stay in lane 3?? ---------------------------- During such a peak hour, shld follow the traffic flow to avoid unneccessay jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) You are not salah IMHO That fellow could have jus overtake you and case closed since you are running on the slowest lane & at 70km/hr +++ liao Edited June 13, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jen1106 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Author Share June 13, 2008 (edited) ya i am small boy...hey uncle, u never c my next posting to 'davidtch' ah?? i think u r too old to see la. anyway uncle, can u still remember the basic theory?? if like dat call road hogging den those uncle driver like u don't drive on expressway leh... later u drive too fast cannot c properly it might post a danger to others... Edited June 13, 2008 by Jen1106 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 if you are in the extreme left lane, 70 is fine. if you are not in the extreme left lane, then i feel you are going too slow, but if you are in lane 3 of a 4 lane expressway, people should still be able to overtake you easily, so i think the hand signal was uncalled for. some people may be speeding, but you never know whether they are having a real emergency. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 you know.... got such thing as hand signal to tell rear car to overtake one leh. You know you slow liao dio bo, people not god, cannot tell your car is run in or run flat. human brain is not fixed one leh... flexible a bit lar.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jen1106 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Author Share June 13, 2008 oh bro u mean if ur car is not running in den cannot drive in 70 izzit?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 First of all, is that part of the road a 3 or 4 lane road? If there are 3 lanes, then you are not wrong, the lorry driver's actions are uncalled for, he should just overtake. If there are 4 lanes and lane 4 is clear, then you are in the wrong, hogging the road. Anyway, there are loads of vans and lorries travelling much faster than me, and I'm travelling at 100km/h most of the time on expressways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 halo!!!!!! my car still running in la deh.... U oso another one u r out of ur mind izzit?? lane 3 cannot drive 70 meh??? i think u r the lorry driver izzit?? Running in not necessary to adhere to slow speed.You can cheong to 140km/h if u want to ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...