CPF Contribution on salary

Quote-Raising ERP charges when times are bad.

Eracting more ERP gantries when times are bad.

Letting fuel prices continue to go up without considering lowering fuel TAXES during such times

Increasing their own salaries while ours get by marginally -

Bro, he said very clearly. The ONE and ONLY reason for ERP increase and more gantries is to control traffic flow. So if there is no congestion, there is no more increase. And the govt is not trying to make money from ERP's.

So get this in your heads... [scholar]

I say 'PUI'!!

Oorr..orr... me bad. [sly]

Yeah. They are not MAKING money from ERPs.... they just squeezing us dry only. My bad. I should listened properly

What retirement funds?

Think we are likely to work in MacDonalds, collect plates in hawker centre or sell tissue paper when we are old.

In SG, no such thing as retirement for most peasants.

Yah man ... one side say .... "Must have $$ for retirement in CPF" .... but then sell HDB so expensive .... and squeezed out all the $$ from CPF.

So end up .... still no retirement fund.

wah, this is many years ago. nowadays, govt wants to collect more taxes, so they lower the cpf contribution rates so that you take home more pay. more pay = more tax!

Sorry I dun understand you statement. How they lower the cpf contribution rates to increase take home pay [dizzy] [dizzy]

When they lower the contribution, say from 20% to 18%, that means you take home 2% more now. So, you will have to pay tax for that 2% additional take home income.

WTH man....

CPF rates go down, HDB price go up / plus annuity plan.... how to retire???

i wanna kill myself really

Dont kill youself la. Just sell off a kidney [laugh]

already sold my whole life to them... not enuff?

Edited by Ngck

i wanna kill myself really

for good deed, please transfer your CPF fund to my CPF account ... [:p]

less then 100k.... not enuff to do shiit

When they lower the contribution, say from 20% to 18%, that means you take home 2% more now. So, you will have to pay tax for that 2% additional take home income.

I think you are refering to 25% to 20%

Reduce to 20% onward, the employee CPF contribution amount remains the same (20%) but employer CPF contribution amount reduces to 14.5%. So take home pay no change and total CPF contribution reduces.

Edited by Megaweb

Bro, he said very clearly. The ONE and ONLY reason for ERP increase and more gantries is to control traffic flow. So if there is no congestion, there is no more increase. And the govt is not trying to make money from ERP's.

Everyone know traffic congestion issue will never resolve as

- they increase the public transport fees

- they lower COE

to allow more people to buy/drive cars.

Edited by Megaweb

so it is catch 22 lor. They lure you in first, then makan you left right centre. Either way we are all suckers. Milked until nipples rot already.

haiz.... government keep increasing MIN CPF plan... how to retire in old age... think have to work till die liao...

Wait for So many Years

CPF still No Increase to 20% from Employer

Wat is the Garmen Doing [furious][furious]

You don't consider 34.5% of your pay going to Government too much? You still want to "donate" another 5.5%?

Nowaday never listen to their news, will get higher blood pressure after reading it ....

try to look at it from another perspective, how often (till recently) you get so many jokes from these jokers? i always have a good laugh reading it...... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

So, who says the govt doesn't have a sense of humor? [laugh]

Do you feel that CPF still work as a "retirement fund" or > 70% of the fund inside will be depleted due to housing loan ?