Mcfguy 1st Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 shopping around Parco Bugis, Rochor, Sim Lim Square/Tower. Any suggestion? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 if u wan cheap and dun mind walking a bit, can park at sim lim tower there the open carpark... and if it's a sun or public holiday can parking inside sim lim tower as it's per entry charge... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 raffles medical if you like new carpark.. or shaw tower which is per entry for sunday.. but need to walk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 Thanks guys. I just want to park and walk around, don't wan to drive around hunting for carpark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 the open carpark behind SL tower is coupon parking or gantry one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 open carpark behind SL tower is coupon parking, if sunday, if you want to park free, just park any of the side roads along Jalan Besar, eg. Dunlop street, they are all free parking on Sunday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 it's coupon parking... if during wkdays, can siam erp juz outside sim lim tower and at bugis there too... tat is my usual parking spot if i'm going nearby there even to bugis... my gf rather walk with me to bugis instead of going into erp and parking at bugis junction is not tat cheap too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 Park at Raffles Hospital dun have to pay ERP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 Park at Rochor Complex basement CP, which is facing Bugis MRT. Walk till hungry liao can eat the Bak Kut Teh there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 if he's lucky enough to get a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 ya.. and the carpark is nice and spacious.. clean toilet as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atom_ant Neutral Newbie June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 shopping around Parco Bugis, Rochor, Sim Lim Square/Tower. Any suggestion? normally parked at my company own building....and it free, wave to the guard to open the barrier.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 after 5pm Raffles hospital only $1.80+ per entry.No ERP and ample parking lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 29, 2008 Share June 29, 2008 nope, Sunday is not a issue, you can actually park much further up at one of those lanes nearer to those HDB 25 storey point block, plenty of lots on Sunday, I used to stay at one of the those 25 storey point block before I move to Hougang Central in 05 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 pls don't suggest things which others cannot utilitise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 ahh.. will try it next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 there is a HDB multi storey carpark, Blk638, next to my old Blk639 that is free on Sunday. Turn into Hindoo Road, the carpark is just at the end on your left, from Jalan Besar it's one lane after Rowell Rd and before Veerasamy Rd. The other HDB MSCP is Blk31 along Kelantan lane, turn left from Jalan Besar after the Jalan Berseh Hawker Center, about 10+m turn right and the MSCP is just to your right. This lane is where the famous "Ah Boy" motorbike accessories shop, bikers will know the place. These are the only 2 HDB MSCP that is within walking, about 10~15mins walk to SLT or SLS that are free on Sunday. The basement carpark in Rochor got to pay on Sunday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 wah... so detailed .. guess a lot of people will go for free parking soon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...