Question on CAI

Andycph

Hi all, I want to free up some space in my engine bay to allow me to route power cables easier. Can I swap out the old original filters and use CAI instead?

[inline 2630029599_9e50003775.jpg]

post-6-1215001189_thumb.jpg

Edited by Andycph

haha, yes, it's a galant GDI.

your CAI is carbon fiber right? I am not looking for something so exotic, just the simple and basic one to free up some room, and of course, performance shouldnt suffer. Anyone got lobangs for used CAI for galant? thanks!

You can try taking out the airbox first to route the power cables first.

Then push it lower down and put back the airbox on top.

You may have enough space for the cables to locate below the airbox.

route ur power cable thru the side fender lor.. side fender take out banana leaf sud hv plenty of space for u to use. for the fuse box, put inside the car behind the glove compartment.

no nid so elaborate. kill chicken use cow chopper

worst to worst, replace with smaller battery.

Edited by Apollo

haha, i backside itchy want to try CAI...

I need to look closer at how to remove the box... BTW, the fuse box, u mean the original fuse box or my inline fuse holder for the amps? if you're talking about the fuse box, can move away meh?????

did some googling, it's called "wire tucks" right? wow, solid sia...

anyone got lobangs? Or do I have to DIY this???

i hv no farking idea wat i was talking abt... hur.gifhur.gif

anyway, there's plenty of room for you to remove the air intake box out and install a short ram and an air intake filter.