New 2010 Kia Forte(Cerato replacement!)

Ivtecody

If choose New Kia Cerato Forte 1.6 SX better wait till june then buy cos price has went up $3/4K.

[confused] Wait for the Price went up then buy. [hur]

yes u can really kiss the forte goodbye.

i urge u to top up.

I agree with you. If you belong to pre-launch and still haven't get COE, even now ask u to top up $1-2k for the difference in COE is still worth it cos it is COE which u are topping up for. Something which you can get back if you sell or scrap your car in future. I got my COE @ $4460, current COE is $7k+. Difference of $2k+...top up $1-2k still ok IMO.

If choose New Kia Cerato Forte 1.6 SX better wait till june then buy cos price has went up $3/4K.

[confused] Wait for the Price went up then buy. [hur]

It's not they [hur]. But before this model was launched, most hesitated to get it cos it is Korean and there was the complain of interior feels cheap and blah blah blah... After the launch of this model, the reviews for this car was not bad and it suddenly became quite a hot seller. But sadly, came the effects of the COE cut resulting in the Forte's price to go up.

For me, I will say that it is definitely a good buy and I have yet to regret my decision.

Check with you guys, when u got yr new licence plate no.

How do we change the HDB season parking RFID disc to our new licence plate? Just go to HDB to do the switch verbally or need to bring along the physical disc?

there is no need to bring the physical disc.

continue to keep it in ur new car.

bring ur new car log card and verbally change.

Me Top Up n secured the Open Cat E. [sweatdrop]

Don't ask how much Top-Up hor. SE treated me well & me kuai kuai shut mouth. [lipsrsealed]

With 2 AB & 4 Disc Brake, going to be the last Batch EX Auto with these spec !! [drivingcar]

Pre-launch Goodies was too Good To Give Up. [thumbsup]

With the quota cut at $28% and waiting time is 3 weeks the COE result for Cat A is around $7K only which mean the market is still weak or demand is not strong. I expect the result is close to 9K or 10K. Now is Recession and what worry the price go up and how much it can go up. 10K or 20K more ?

I only worry no money buy [laugh]

Can do online via HDB's website www.hdb.gov.sg

At the main page, click on the icon "My HDBPage" and enter your NRIC number, and the HDB Security Pin or SingPass. Then select My Vehicle>Season Parking>Transfer... wahla... you can continue using the old RFID disc on your new ride.

Edited by Willeo

Me Top Up n secured the Open Cat E. [sweatdrop]

Don't ask how much Top-Up hor. SE treated me well & me kuai kuai shut mouth. [lipsrsealed]

With 2 AB & 4 Disc Brake, going to be the last Batch EX Auto with these spec !! [drivingcar]

Pre-launch Goodies was too Good To Give Up. [thumbsup]

you did the most correct thing in ur life.

its a darn good choice to top up.

u'll never get such deals for quite a while.

Can do online via HDB's website www.hdb.gov.sg

At the main page, click on the icon "My HDBPage" and enter your NRIC number, and the HDB Security Pin or SingPass. Then select My Vehicle>Season Parking>Transfer... wahla... you can continue using the old RFID disc on your new ride.

Thank you very much bro! [thumbsup][thumbsup] if not I will be gonk gonk, bring my RFID disc physically to HDB to transfer licence plate no. haha waste half a day...

there is no need to bring the physical disc.

continue to keep it in ur new car.

bring ur new car log card and verbally change.

thks bro, either I go HDB verbally change it or do it online... [thumbsup]

Just curious, the coe prices went up quite a lot since the last minth, i just wanna know what is the price for the 1.6sx now hahacos i dont think i can trust sgcarmart prices

I had just called my SE at UBI, he mentioned that the 1.6SX is currently at S$49,999 with the body kits. The sgcarmart price of S$48,999 is during the body kits launching.

oh now.... forte is getting more and more ex

Oh no.... if response continues to be good with SX at 50 grand, if C&C pulls this off, next gen Korean Sedan prices will be v near Tomyums liao...

I had just called my SE at UBI, he mentioned that the 1.6SX is currently at S$49,999 with the body kits. The sgcarmart price of S$48,999 is during the body kits launching.

Last Fri was quoted 1.6SX at 48999 but with free bodykit throw in as they having promotions over the weekend...now revised to 49999, u r paying 1k for the bodykit.....

went to kia showroom at ubi on sat..

EX: all shipments from now onwards only 1 air bag, and drum brakes. Good for those who bought earlier batches.

yup forte getting more and more expensive....

went to kia showroom at ubi on sat..

EX: all shipments from now onwards only 1 air bag, and drum brakes. Good for those who bought earlier batches.

yup forte getting more and more expensive....

knn..local AD selling car is like making roti prata ....turn here and turn there....many car buyer will die becos of their price change....becos no market value after buying at high price....