Malie Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 haha once u are in private zone say bye bye to all the garmen incentives.. everytime always kena short changed, now worse going to be nothing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 agree.... anyway, we're always short-changed by the gahmen lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 both are wrong i feel. i dont see how u must own a top class car to comment on a lower class car, without test drive. it doesn't make your opinion right overnight. that said, for purely comparing paper specs behind a computer and looking at car pictures online doesn't make your opinion right either. Unless you test driven both and compare then yourself. yes i am lucky to try the FN2R, my opinion is both are totally are in different segments. and to carlover76 cars are not only judged base on performance. for me the FN2R appeals me because it is different and have bold looks compared to the latter. Not everyone buys a car for the tracks. The only thing i wish for honda is a Rear wheel platform sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 sooner or later we can compare how much we kena short changed. you can only comment on people who is less short changed compared to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 that is true! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 haha. dun like that la. lol. i dun think DC5R was wrong in saying that... but looking at the way carlover76 was criticizing the UK TYPE R, he made himself sound like he's some big shot, driving some super luxurious marque. I know carlover76 like to put down jap cars but what DC5R said was in general a commnet to all. no meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 upgrade so you can comment on smaller houses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverycivic Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 Ya, the Fd2R is a RAW car. However, I still prefer the DC2R RAW meh ? feel that the insulation still better than the ES. the Vtec screaming still softer than the B-series. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 i feel that he is quite "big cannon" in his posts his comments sometimes are uncalled for. hes jus being a TARD! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 hahaha the carlover76 is "BIG CANNON" la. i mean wad's ur pt if u wanna put down certain marques if u're not even up to that particular standards. or shld i say, i smell sour grapes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 which is why i cant bothered with his post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 haha no wonder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 Definately sour grape la.... Try give him a FN2R free see he wants or not. It's not that i cannot tolerate ppl giving comments.... But for the Id*ot to criticise that FN2R lousy here and lousy there i presume he is driving a better car...definately not a KIA or Cefiro. Right? If he can comment so much bad in the FN2R then why not he start some commenting on his KIA??? I believe he will need a whole day to list out the bad since a CTR can be so lousy to him. To me, Before you comment how bad a car is.... think of how good is your car. If your car ain't better then just keep those bad comments for your own ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 (edited) Hi i own a FN2 for 10.5 mths now. I think i love my car, I had driven many cars before (new tt, Evo9, Sti, A4, Megane)I still think FN2 gives me very good driver feedback. Cornering out of the expressway at 110km the car is still very planted. I didnt want a very fast car, just some thing with the right looks and just a little more power. I was a speed maniac before, now i just cruise along, I dont want to go to court for speeding again. I like how honda manage to put the engine and every thing else into a tiny bonnet. Every angle of the car is nicely done. The Cuise control was nice cause i go up to KL quite often. I had driven my friends FD2 before, it was really a very hard ride. Fn was hard already imagine the FD. Don't think my wife would like that. When i got my car 10 mths ago, one of my first passenger was my niece. She vomitted on my seat! All the milk and her mee sua. You can imagine the ride, boucing up and down. I am some one who get bored of stuff quite fast. but till now i still get driving withdrawal when ever i go aboard. I came back from a 10 days taiwan trip last mth. The second thing i did was to take it for a ride. You have to try driving it first, maybe you will get one too. I can say that EVO X is fugly on the looks department but i cant comment that the whole car sucks. Cause i have drove it before. Just like how can an angmoh say durian sucks when they haven't tried it yet. btw i like the new STI, The new Clio R27 and many more. I just happened to get the FN2 and i am still captivated by it. Go to the UK type-r forum many of the owners love it. Anyway My Insurance is due soon, was quoted $1315 (inclusive of GST). Anybody with better offer or any agents here. Edited July 8, 2008 by Songsong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 sour grapes? confirm la. DAMN SOUR IN FACT. somemore only the kia is his, i dun think the cefiro belongs to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear July 8, 2008 Share July 8, 2008 nice ride! i too love the UK type R. the design is jus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 Ya, Honda do not have a fast car like the Nissan GTR now. do you happen know what is a Honda NSX-R ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear July 10, 2008 Share July 10, 2008 maybe they do not have any choices on whether they can sell the FD2R,but i guess they do have choices on whether they want to sell the FN2R. singapore Kah motor had never ever sold any JDM type R before if iam not wrong. i think initially when the FN2R was launched,it was to compete against the FD2R. but in my opinion,they are two different species. i think more likely the FN2R was made to compete with the Golf GTi... the FN2R was built in Swindon, to compete with euro hot hatches, not asian cars... if u see the segment that the Golf Gti, Seat Cupra R and Vauxhall Astra VXR resides in, the FN2r will then make sense.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...