Is FN2 is really a failure?

Axelpro

That will be having the best of both world. [thumbsup]

But for me i would prefer the interior of FN2R in a FD2R...

No choice.... need a 4 door car.

Then you need to buy a golf GTI :P

I think honda japan purposely made the FD2R as a car soley made for the track purpose, else the suspension settings will not be so hard!

if they wanna make a comfy hot hatch..by all means..but by naming it Civic Type R, that's truly a spit in the face on the CTR's heritage..

to a certain extend,i do agree with you.

but in the europe where most of them coulds not get the JDM specs,therefore they build their own Type R.

and now Kah decided to bring in the europe type R,i don't think they have the rights to change its name.

so we have to accept that FN2R is still a Type R afterall.

maybe we should blame Kah motor for bringing it in?laugh.gif

Spit in the face???

The 1st EK9 CTR only pump out 180BHP and it is not as fast as a FN2R stock to stock.

Interior and exterior need not say further.

So if the legendary EK9 deserve the Type R badge... why not the FN2R???

No doubt FN2R is slower and less powerful than it's sibling the FD2R.

Just like the WRX and WRX STI... can anyone say the WRX is slow???

EVO 9 GT and EVO 9 GSR... Dare anyone driving a family car says 9 GT is slow???

I find it funny how come a CTR with 201bhp can be criticise so badly by 'family car owners' laugh.gif

in the eyes of the japanese Honda,they have a certain criterias to name their car as type R.

and if we compare those criterias,the FN2R had failed in some areas.

that's why the accord is not known as Type R but Euro R.

maybe the FN2R should be called a Civic Euro R.tongue.gif

Wait for their NSX lor.

Anyway make so fast also useless, few Singaporeans will buy an NSX priced as expensive as a ferrari

Yes it's an open forum. [;)]

So if one can criticise a car like FN2R to be 'LOUSY' i presume he is driving something more superior.

I can't understand how can a KIA driver criticise a FN2R??? If FN2R is a F*@k up car then what is the KIA??? [thumbsdown]

Just my $0.02 worth. If anyone begs to differ, it is still his or her choice.

I was just wondering and trying to figure out How come FN2R is in any ways more inferior than most of the family car based on the comment... [hur]

Seriously, the interior of a DC5R is indeed f*uckup, to bare for my liking. Which is why i got a Euro r instead.

And i dun understand why no one can critisize a FN2R, it really look like sh*t exterior wise. Interior will not even bother cuz i die die can't live with the car.

And i drive a EuroR H22A. In case you think i drive KIA [sly]

I was wondering, how can a H22 accord EuroR has a better interior than a DC5R? Both are honda and honda's interior [sleeping][sleeping] . In fact , i think the DC5R should be slightly better...Or am i making a mistake, H22R or CL7R...CL7R interior should be quite ok...

Duno leh. when compared to my fren DC5R and my H22R. I feel the H22R quality is better.

Or maybe cuz my fren never upkeep his DC5R [laugh] But the impression i got from him was because the DC5R is mainly a track car thus the so called luxury portion is missing from the DC5R due to weight lightening or whatever. I am not a pro in this.

As for the CL7R, i see no diff with my H22R leh except for the Headunit.

PS. I really love the exterior of the DC5R but it was the interior that made me gave up buying a DC5R.

Anyway i still think that the FN2R is a good car. In term of power,handling and interior, it is more than acceptable. At least its good enough for me. Btw, i am driving a volvo S40. Just in case you think i am driving a Kia.. [sweatdrop]