Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 Why? This is my business what!? BTW, I do this whenever I can - I prefer to let the gahmen earn as little as possible, while helping a fellow motorist save a few cents. Hoping it'll catch on. I agree this though I don't practice it because I hardly tear coupons nowadays. However, to "them" Parking Coupon" is Non-Transferrable once its used . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 not very sure, you should check with hdb. but if the car park does not allow over night parking, then it goes according to the time on the coupon. That carpark got overnight parking... but I just called HDB - strictly must use yellow coupon for night parking?!?! Wa lao.. Last time I used 2 x $1 coupon no problem, so thought it was OK. So weird lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 That carpark got overnight parking... but I just called HDB - strictly must use yellow coupon for night parking?!?! Wa lao.. Last time I used 2 x $1 coupon no problem, so thought it was OK. So weird lor. Last time the Parking Attendant din come mah...got MC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 sigh, why is HDB so inflexible? firstly, theres no intention to cheat as u placed $2 worth of coupons next, have to get a different parking coupon just for this? full of crock. hope you get your summons waived. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 Its only $20 summon, not that I can't afford it. The thing is that I never had the intention to cheat - I reached after 10:30pm but I tore the 10:30pm tab so as to make it clear I was paying for night parking. Ah well, just take this as a lesson learnt and buy yellow coupons lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 a warden tried to stop me from doing that before... but i called up his office (Premas) they say no such rule that say cannot..... so i dun think is cheating...... after all it is still a valid coupon..... correct...what i do with my coupons is not their business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 sigh, why is HDB so inflexible? firstly, theres no intention to cheat as u placed $2 worth of coupons next, have to get a different parking coupon just for this? full of crock. hope you get your summons waived. cheers I think the name HDB says it all...inflexible r us.... yes no intention to cheat, but the govt printed those coupons to sell to you. can u imagine the havoc if everyone cud do simple math? i.e 1+1 =2? LOLz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 The printout is just a formality. The offence is already in the system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 sigh, why is HDB so inflexible? firstly, theres no intention to cheat as u placed $2 worth of coupons next, have to get a different parking coupon just for this? full of crock. hope you get your summons waived. cheers Pls note that Yellow Coupon is for Night parking from 10:30pm to 7:00am. If you want to park from 10:30pm to 12:30pm you use 4 Purple or 2 Orange coupons. Actually its to make you buy Yellow coupons, don't you understand ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 A fair word to all. Whenever u get booked u feel angry. But when u r in the wrong, ll. Admit it n move on. No need f here f there. Fatimahs r jus trying to make a decent living. They dun beg, steal, rob. I also kena booked countless time. Angry too but ll its myfault Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 A fair word to all. Whenever u get booked u feel angry. But when u r in the wrong, ll. Admit it n move on. No need f here f there. Fatimahs r jus trying to make a decent living. They dun beg, steal, rob. I also kena booked countless time. Angry too but ll its myfault The most sensible post in this thread. I concur too. We are not spoilt brats. We wrong we admit - for those who scold vulgarities, threaten, harrass - if you have kids - they will do that to you when you are old... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 if I am not wrong, they now allow hourly night parking and you need the yellow coupon for overnite parking, they are two different things, so they can summon on your case. dun think so.... they can use the hourly coupon..... i have always use the hourly coupon parking for overnight parking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 sigh, why is HDB so inflexible? firstly, theres no intention to cheat as u placed $2 worth of coupons next, have to get a different parking coupon just for this? full of crock. hope you get your summons waived. cheers where got HDB fault? is the warden that summon... most likely HDB will only see 'expired coupon' pardon me for saying this, but i am sure most or all wardens are not highy educated.... thus there may be some trouble in interpretation of the coupon....... especially for a new warden.... i am not demeaning them but it is a fact.... then again if we get highly educated people with high pay, we will be paying $5/half hr instead... and even then... it may not necessarily be better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 where got HDB fault? is the warden that summon... most likely HDB will only see 'expired coupon' pardon me for saying this, but i am sure most or all wardens are not highy educated.... thus there may be some trouble in interpretation of the coupon....... especially for a new warden.... i am not demeaning them but it is a fact.... then again if we get highly educated people with high pay, we will be paying $5/half hr instead... and even then... it may not necessarily be better... I just called HDB. They say cannot use 2 x $1 coupon because that is "hourly" parking. Die die must use Yellow coupon if parking overnight. I thought the same way as you, and tio summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 What a rude people are these guys.......Trying to act gangsters......Hey, she is a lady......At least treat her with respect. She also need to do her own work...... Because of one's convenience, those guys might led to inconvenience to others. And when being summoned, still act gangsters and act as if they are right..... Dont they even have the sense of guilt and shame?? So what you had a friend whom is an inspector? Hey, this is Singapore..........I hope this matter will be looked into it seriously..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 I just called HDB. They say cannot use 2 x $1 coupon because that is "hourly" parking. Die die must use Yellow coupon if parking overnight. I thought the same way as you, and tio summon. technically, cannot use 2x1$. but if you write in, will usually waive. i usually also put 2x$1, but tear the same time. never been unlucky to kenna before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcmug Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 I think the name HDB says it all...inflexible r us.... yes no intention to cheat, but the govt printed those coupons to sell to you. can u imagine the havoc if everyone cud do simple math? i.e 1+1 =2? LOLz To HDB, those coupons are different. One is for night parking, the other is for hourly parking. Yes, I kenna summoned once for tearing 2 x $1 since its very late and I can't find any 7-11 nearby to buy night parking. Freaking inflexible. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mortoncar Neutral Newbie March 30, 2010 Share March 30, 2010 To HDB, those coupons are different. One is for night parking, the other is for hourly parking. Yes, I kenna summoned once for tearing 2 x $1 since its very late and I can't find any 7-11 nearby to buy night parking. Freaking inflexible. :angry: if night parking begins at 10pm and park car from 10 pm then hourly parking (2 x 1hr) seem reasonable ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...