Chrispie 5th Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Hi all, im lookg for 2nd hand golf sets... any one has any shop to recommend? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friedpiggy 2nd Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 cash converter. I saw some sets at the jurong east branch. Some quite terok condition though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 i hv one set at hm if u intersted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 go far east. the one opposite thai embassy. many 2nd hand shops there. try to bargain bfore you buy. if you are asking, i think you maybe a noob. so my 2 cents, if you want to take: 1, don't buy complete sets with woods and irons and bag, the quality is not great and you will put it one side when you bored and cannot improve. 2, have fun, you may change clubs until you find one you like, keep trying if you want to improve good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 yah.. im very new.. jz 3 months into the game.. Tried Honma and Dunlop.. until I used Cobra..love it. So am looking for a used Cobra irons.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Salvation army also Hav Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alcapone Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (1) Blk 333 Kreta Ayer (Level One) (2) A few shops in Far East Shopping Centre (next to Hilton Hotel) (3) Pan West at Jalan Pemimpin (L&Y Bldg) Don't rush into a purchase. Happy Shopping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 30, 2008 Author Share July 30, 2008 okok.. i think im always very puzzled about gg about buying clubs.. As you know, you cant know if it suit you buy just lookg.. so if i go to a used club shop.. how do i go about choosing? Just find one i think is nice and buy meh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 cobra is good, lots of good models lately. you can go to demos at the driving range. pick the golf publication that is given free, they have listing of the demo days. make some friends, try out their clubs if they allow you to. but don't damage them or they will not be friends anymore. commit to one model, after you improve, you will defintely have a preference, then you will either stick with your clubs or want to change.. this one cannot help it. if buy 2nd hand, woods must be no more than 4 or 5 yrs old, many technology improvements last few years. irons and putters, more than 5 yrs still ok, improvements not so much like drivers. join forums.toonshouse.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 cash converter.I saw some sets at the jurong east branch. Some quite terok condition though I only sell my terok set to them . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 (edited) okok.. i think im always very puzzled about gg about buying clubs.. As you know, you cant know if it suit you buy just lookg.. so if i go to a used club shop.. how do i go about choosing? Just find one i think is nice and buy meh.. Most of the time, you will not know whether the clubs suit you until you actually used them in the green. I don't fancy Ang Moh brands as I'm of the thought that they are not meant for Asian. I used mostly Japanese clubs, Yamaha for Irons and PRGR for woods. I also have mizuno, gosen for mid-way and putter. Regards, Edited July 30, 2008 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 How do we tell if the clubs are imitation? I've seen before...S$300 can buy the complete set. Btw, I know nuts about golf. But I brought my colleague to this shanghai underground market, he bought the whole set. complete with bag and even trolley. Any brands also got. Whats the "effect" of imitation? Hit too hard and club flew away? Or too heavy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 I've experienced flying 3-wood club head for a 3mth old Chinese imitation. Very malu cos the driving range attendent had to stop everyone for 30sec to retrieve the went-a-way part Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nivlac Neutral Newbie July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 yah.. im very new.. jz 3 months into the game.. Tried Honma and Dunlop.. until I used Cobra..love it. So am looking for a used Cobra irons.. wah honma is $$ good set ahh... currently using cobra not too bad... but still prefer my fren's blade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 Hi all, im lookg for 2nd hand golf sets... any one has any shop to recommend? If you are new...get a beginner's set. Things to look out for in a beginner's set: 1. Cord Grip with a spine. 2. Asian Spec Graphite Shaft. 3. Cavity or Forged Irons with a closed face bias. 4. Irons should be bought separately from Woods, Driver, Wedges & Putter. This should start you off on the right track... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear July 30, 2008 Share July 30, 2008 http://forums.toonshouse.com/index.php? http://thesandtrap.com go check it out on these forums, all about golf. you can compare it around, any budget? if you are prepare to throw in $1k, Isetan just started their Golf sales yesterday, Maruman, has a few good ones to choose from. Going cheap less than $1k You can also go for the Taylormade R7 series. Check it out and have fun! when you are ready, we can arrange a game or two. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 okok.. i think im always very puzzled about gg about buying clubs.. As you know, you cant know if it suit you buy just lookg.. so if i go to a used club shop.. how do i go about choosing? Just find one i think is nice and buy meh.. 1. You can go to those pro shop located at the driving range. 2. Try out some models, roughly you will know the size of club head, length, weight,..etc you would want to buy. 3. Go to those 2nd hand shop and look for similar type you have tried. Some pro shop @ the driving range got sell 2nd hand clubs. Happy searching! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 31, 2008 Share July 31, 2008 cash converter.I saw some sets at the jurong east branch. Some quite terok condition though Cash Converter.. Unless you know how to see, I heard a friend's friend sold his fake 2nd hand driver to Cash converter. I think the staff dun play golf and offer him higher price than he purchased. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...