Neighbour drag chairs, slam doors

Bluepica

Fellow forumers,

My upstair neighbour rent out the whole unit to some Filipinos (family and singles). It has been few months. Ever since then, I've been traumatized by the noise from dragging of chairs and furniture, slamming of doors as early as 5am and as late as 12am. Even occasionally in the middle of the night I was rudely awakened by the slamming of doors. The unit is not directly above me but next door to my above unit cos my above unit is vacant. before it was vacant, I talked to the owner but it was not her cos she live alone and now she have moved out but the noise still persist and I know it's her next door neighbour.

So I approached her neighbour. I talk to the Filipino man. He did said sorry and it was his little kid that push and pull the chairs and furniture. I mean, can't he teach his little children? Ever since that, things didn't change. I was rudely awaken in the middle of the night and even can't sleep late on weekend cos the dragging of furniture noise will begin about 7am. I wrote to town council and HDB. They responded and talked to them. Thing turns out "a bit" better. But that was 2 months ago, now the noises are coming back again [:|]

I do not know the owner of the flat personally. Where can I get the contact of the actual flat owner so I can talk to him/her and ask him/her to warn his/her tenants?

[shakehead]

Think that will be difficult to trace the owner of the flat [:/] the most you can is to write to town council look for the top if necessary to get things done esp in civil sector [:|]

Something is not right here. Unless he has a bunch of kids who simply love to drag chairs as their exercise in the morning, it is not likely that a kid keep doing that everyday.

Which forumer has kids here who drag chairs every morning at 7am without fail? Unless that kid is Chucky then I dunno.

So my question is this. Are you sure the unti upstairs is really vacant? I mean really really vacant?

[lipsrsealed]

Yes, already vacant, new owner just renovated and have move in few days ago. But I'm 100% sure sound not come from my above neighbour. I stay in corner unit, so only got one side unit neighbour. Not only dragging chair, sometimes early morning u can hear them pounding pester/mortar at the kitchen.

When I went up last time to talk to him, I see he got 2 toddler, maybe learning to walk, then use the chair as walking aid [:|]

Even weekend when I'm at home, sometime can't really tolerate that dragging noise but I keep telling myself just be patient and the sound will gone.

I have talked to him, called HDB and TC... but no results...dunno how long do I have to endure it. [:/]

I don't want to be too nasty fo fear they will even do something even bad in return cos from what I look at their outlook, not too kind of ppl. [:|]

My immediate neighbour who is direct below their unit did told me about the noises but they didn't really bother by it... maybe they seldom at home or the noise is mask off by the traffic noise of the expressway in front of our home. But for me, I turns on aircon in my bedroom and sealed my room from traffic noise.... maybe that's y the sound from the building is more prominent. [shakehead]

eh... stick a note everyday on his door till they shut up!

if not call police...

other alternatives.. i better dont suggest... confirm kenna flame.. [laugh]

Fellow forumers,

My upstair neighbour rent out the whole unit to some Filipinos (family and singles). It has been few months. Ever since then, I've been traumatized by the noise from dragging of chairs and furniture, slamming of doors as early as 5am and as late as 12am. Even occasionally in the middle of the night I was rudely awakened by the slamming of doors. The unit is not directly above me but next door to my above unit cos my above unit is vacant. before it was vacant, I talked to the owner but it was not her cos she live alone and now she have moved out but the noise still persist and I know it's her next door neighbour.

So I approached her neighbour. I talk to the Filipino man. He did said sorry and it was his little kid that push and pull the chairs and furniture. I mean, can't he teach his little children? Ever since that, things didn't change. I was rudely awaken in the middle of the night and even can't sleep late on weekend cos the dragging of furniture noise will begin about 7am. I wrote to town council and HDB. They responded and talked to them. Thing turns out "a bit" better. But that was 2 months ago, now the noises are coming back again [:|]

I do not know the owner of the flat personally. Where can I get the contact of the actual flat owner so I can talk to him/her and ask him/her to warn his/her tenants?

[shakehead]

Sure is not the brothers? [sly]

Maybe you should go upstairs , light some candles , make some incense offerings right infront of their door then say 'tolong tolong dun drag chair'....

i think by 3rd day shld be ok. [lipsrsealed]

joking nia hor later kenna cwo i dunno ar. [lipsrsealed]

Brudder,

I used to have problems with Ah Tiongs. Youngsters, 2 guys & 2 girls . . . . fooling around, running round the flat half naked! Timing also almost the same, 2am onwards. Slam doors, run around like elephants, screaming "fei li fei li" [hur]

Went up and bombarded them for doing that. They said, "Tomolo no school mah" and were wondering why I was so unreasonable!! [shocked]

Told them if I comprain HDB, they will get kicked out within the day. From then onwards, quiet like mouse. [laugh][laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

good idea..!

say u dunno whether its them or something else making the noise... den u told em b4 but the noise persist...so u assume might be someone else making the noise... [:p]

Yes, already vacant, new owner just renovated and have move in few days ago. But I'm 100% sure sound not come from my above neighbour. I stay in corner unit, so only got one side unit neighbour. Not only dragging chair, sometimes early morning u can hear them pounding pester/mortar at the kitchen.

When I went up last time to talk to him, I see he got 2 toddler, maybe learning to walk, then use the chair as walking aid [:|]

Even weekend when I'm at home, sometime can't really tolerate that dragging noise but I keep telling myself just be patient and the sound will gone.

I have talked to him, called HDB and TC... but no results...dunno how long do I have to endure it. [:/]

I don't want to be too nasty fo fear they will even do something even bad in return cos from what I look at their outlook, not too kind of ppl. [:|]

My immediate neighbour who is direct below their unit did told me about the noises but they didn't really bother by it... maybe they seldom at home or the noise is mask off by the traffic noise of the expressway in front of our home. But for me, I turns on aircon in my bedroom and sealed my room from traffic noise.... maybe that's y the sound from the building is more prominent. [shakehead]

I don't think todler is strong enough to drag chairs until so loud! They will hold chair to support and guide their walk, but not dragging the chairs!!! I assume these are normal adult wooden chairs and not those plastic kid chairs. Even plastic if you drag, it can't be that loud. Unless it is wood or metal.

But if his todlers look like mini-Arnold then I dunno.

So my question is this. Are you sure the unti upstairs is really vacant? I mean really really vacant?

Now 7th month.. quite creepy to hear chairs being dragged around in the middle of the night.. [sweatdrop]

Like wat bro peng said , get some of those pad for him and tell him to put it...otherwise tell him you will put up a notice at the lift lobby(his address) to let the whole block know of your misery...