Altivo 3rd Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Actually I'm not very sure how the payment for the banquet is calculated but this is what he wrote in his email to me "So basically the entire package costs about 37k, and I've paid 5k. I've posted an advertisement on singaporebrides.com to transfer it for 10k (i.e. I pay an additional 5k deposit), so the new couple need only pay $27k for the entire package (min 40 tables, valued at $948 per table). The date and location (Grand Pavilion Ballroom) is fixed. The menu and theme of the wedding has not been chosen though." Can someone who has been through this sort of thing translate and calculate? hey... i'm not sure why the dinner is off but does the situation really warrents a cancellation? Or can it be postponed? My frd had to postponed her wedding after her grandma passed away 1 month before the wedding dinner. What they did was to nego with the restaurant and pay a slight penalty which was not much and reschedule it 6 months later. It's way cheaper than cancelling the whole thing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clubace Clutched August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 If the date can be delayed to next year without any penalty then maybe i can ask one of my colleagues is she is interested. She is looking at Nov 09. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 Thanks Altivo, my friend has posted on the singaporebrides forum already. the stylewedding website seems to be having problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watchdog Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 This ah zek is like that. You go and read all his posts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Chances are slim because the date is too close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 This ah zek is like that. you mean mazdaowner? don't worry la, I'm used to it already. Just trying to make him feel bad for saying mean things only. Obviously not working! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 hey... i'm not sure why the dinner is off but does the situation really warrents a cancellation? Or can it be postponed? Hi Altivo, I think they already talked this over and this is the best situation. I didn't want to probe, but I trust my friend makes good and sensible decisions. I already really wish this didn't have to happen. It is so unfortunate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 wah... okay... i get u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 (edited) Your tire kana punchet at IMM with nail not enough ar? How I post also your farking problem is it? Go home tonight......and whisper into your father's ear.......on how to fark, cos he sure didn't do a good job when he had you! knn, Ah Zek you call one ar? Like you very young like that, house got no mirror tell me la, I send one new one to Jurong St.65 for you to see in the morning. Like everybody here also say, you not happy, don't need to read and reply mah. Watchdog, go watch your dog la. Behind the monitor warrior. Edited August 22, 2008 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 It's better not to probe as cancellation already spells of desperate measure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Ayiah, like you need to explain to such low class people meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 It's unfortunate indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 (edited) jus a funny qn. i guess your fren mus hv done his sums to order 40 tables n stuff. i mean pre wedding hiccups do occur cos thru the whole wedding planning process, there will be more friction. if it's like a quarrel n call the wedding off then i think mayb your fren may seek to reconcile with gf n stuff. i definitely realize gf bf to marriage is a step up and a good opportunity to learn more emo minefields and brush up comm skills. and if they are not together....and you are....looking....add 1 n 1....hmmmm.... Edited August 22, 2008 by Peqasus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 you are funny la! I really not sure what happened with them, but I think it must be something more deep seated than just a simple quarrel. They aren't very impulsive people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 (edited) Nonya, you desperate ar? aiyah... u also know i am desperate what. hahahha Edited August 22, 2008 by Applecow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 It's better not to probe as cancellation already spells of desperate measure ya... i know.. i asked cos sometimes, in times of panic, people dont really consider their options properly... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 not say impulsive. sometimes chatting openly with frens after quarrels do help open their views. the classic one is Gal like to pay S$6K more for chio chio wedding album, guy cant come to terms. i guess the key word is there isnt a problem the couple cant solve if they work at it together ba. Tat aside, mayb there are as you said more deep seated problems. do see if your fren can open up more details to u. 3 smelly guy = 1 zhuge liang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 Err.. I'm not one to probe. I already offered that I am open if he needs to talk so he knows he can come to me if he wants to talk la. Otherwise it is ok also. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...