Ml2spin 2nd Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 Teen dies in fatal car crash At around 1.30pm, Ken How lost control of his brother's blue Suzuki Swift along Bedok South Road and slammed into a tree. -- ST PHOTO: FRANCIS ONG HE WAS 16, did not have a driving licence, and ignored friends who told him to stop driving his older brother's car around. But Yeo Ken How, a Secondary 4 student of Bedok South Secondary School, did not listen. On Monday afternoon, the first day of the one-week school break, he sneaked a drive in his brother's Suzuki Swift. It would be his last. And in a twist of fate, two of his schoolmates who had warned him several times not to drive chanced upon the crash site, immediately recognised the car, and had their worst fears confirmed. It was not clear where Ken How was headed, but around 1.30pm, he lost control of his brother's blue Suzuki Swift along Bedok South Road and slammed into a tree. The impact of the accident crushed the driver's side of the car, killing the boy instantly. He was travelling alone. His body had to be extricated from the mangled wreckage by Singapore Civil Defence Force officers using hydraulic cutters. The crash site was just 2km away from Ken How's home at Bedok North Street 1. Read the full story in Tuesday's edition of The Straits Times. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 i don't care what other forummers may say after i post my reply but what the heck... good grief no innocent party(s) were hurt/killed by this fella. period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 pity a young life is lost. the bro also headache now, such case not covered by insurance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 how the hell did the boy got his hands to the car keys? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 will the brother be charged? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tmfwy Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 I agree... Luckily no innocent bystanders were killed. However, the insurance part will be tricky..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 (edited) Seriously, what's the world coming to ? Look at the younger generation of today. Have we failed miserably in educating them ? Have we failed to be a leading example to them ?? Don't blame the society. Don't blame the government. Fault starts within the Family. Go to say Orchard Road on a weekend and see how these young kids behave. You will be overwhelmed with a sense of hopelessness in our future. Edited September 1, 2008 by Johnyeow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 i think if someone really wanna get behind the wheels, by all means he will find ways Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 haha if you think orchard road is bad enough, try hanging out in hougang plaza, hougang mall etc..those heartland malls which are invaded with punks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anjas Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 Most probably the brother didn't even know that his car was driven by his brother.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 we were young before *i still am. i am alan tam. forever 25 * but i am darn sure when we were young, we don't behave like them. jeez. i was doing grocery shopping at IMM and loading my stuff into my boot when 3 young punks walked toward the starlet parked beside mine and opened the door. thud. i walked over and see which of my doors kena. one of them said "uncle, kuai simi ? wu tai jee boh ?" and slammed his door shut. drove away. lucky no dent. jeez, i didnt even pulled a long face. pull this stunt in JB lah. see how your kar chng peet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 in SINGAPORE, know or don't know = DEEM to KNOW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 brudder, why havent sleep ?? never see you online msn leh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 Easy la, remember the plate then I never say anything ah, I just post peekture only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 how can you do this !! how can you, with any decency left suggest this appalling act !!! i at most disconnect his brake fluid cable only.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 eh eh eh.... we uncles must lead by example. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 my MSN something very very wrong, from day one till now still cannot work, unless i use another notebook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear September 1, 2008 Share September 1, 2008 kinda disappointed to see such situations happening..but we have a part to play as well isnt it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...