Supra Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Hi, have been experiencing this "Cranking" sound at the under carriage for a few months. Had been trying out to find the cause of the sound but no avail. The sound comes when the throttle is stepped. When traveling beside a barricade, can hear the sound absolutely clear. It is even louder when climbing slope. Car is a 4 year old Honda Fit. Can recommend a workshop to rectify the problem ? Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Could be your exhaust mounting issue. The mounting could have cracked and it probably come in contact with other metal part under vibration when you rev or car under-powered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Author Share October 3, 2008 I see.. So, where to get it rectify ? That means, go to change the mounting ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 I can't be sure if the problem really lies with the exhaust...it is just one of the possibility. Best if to let your trusted mech have a look at it to identify the real problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Author Share October 3, 2008 Ok, thanks for that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 just start car and stand behind to watch. if exo mounting gone, it will b doing bungee jump. annie whye, mounting is just 2 pc of thick 8 shape lubber band. any mech with a car jack will b able to do for u. go buy on ur own and when u rotate tieyar/ service engine oil just ask them do for u. at most charge u $5-10 niah niah. mebbe FOC also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Author Share October 3, 2008 Hmm, thanks Apollo. Will try to check the Xos mounting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 you tio banned liaoz... no more lite and ezy section for you.. pity your Nosed ranking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 wat's there to pity???? i still hitting 10 posts a day. so avg 150 days still can 2F2F. so wat's ur contribution to this thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 coz you can't shoot your mouth off in the lite and ezy section Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 sibei lame leh... is the L & EZ section so imprt to ur life? 山不转路转,路不转人转。 u really think i only hv 10 posts a day? and MCF is only forum? 失败 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...