Uninitiated 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Huh? I mean this thread wor....we're at 990...10 more pages I'm sure we have crossed >10 pages in 48hrs b4 with all the alfa n non alfa discussion before...heehee... Anyway darryn, can pm me also on how to get a satisfactory service from EA?? Share with me the PM too pls! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uninitiated 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 haha.. replacement car?!!!! from EA? sure.. they say go nx door and choose which lambo you like. error comes back, go there with sledgehammer and a pikaxe and take the 8C hostage. anyway, i wrote to the MD via website. and monday will call up Dennis. You should see how service advisor 'M' talks to me. good service indeed. Agent M served me too! He was the one who told me to just re-engage my gears if Selespeed is not working properly cuz this is how Alfa is like! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uninitiated 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Think what you guys should do will be to gather owners with issues to drop by the office all at the same time demanding to talk to the MD or whoever person you think should be responsbile . Point out which service adviser that have been rude / lazy and gives cappy excuses and get the MD to explain it in person . Follow this up with a letter from a lawyer , to Alfa headquarters in Italy , cc it to the MD and then wait to see his reaction . One of my close friend got a lawyer to write to Skod@ HQ due to the way the AD in Singapore handles his car . You will be very surprised by the response by the HQ . Sweet and Sharp and all things settled within 2 weeks . Hey dude, mind sharing what issue did your close friend face with the Skoda AD and the type of letter sent by his lawyer? Was it a letter of demand or something? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 Would think its better to keep this off a open forum . Will join one of these days coffee or run and will tell full story . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameblade 1st Gear April 21, 2011 Share April 21, 2011 haha.. replacement car?!!!! from EA? sure.. they say go nx door and choose which lambo you like. error comes back, go there with sledgehammer and a pikaxe and take the 8C hostage. anyway, i wrote to the MD via website. and monday will call up Dennis. You should see how service advisor 'M' talks to me. good service indeed. I was given a replacement car when my Alfa keep breaking down and was send to workshop for a few times. They could not solve my problem first few times ... If the service advisers can't give u satisfactory service, speak to Dennis, he should be able to help. Good luck! And hope everything works put fine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thingy 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Anyone keen for coffee and lunch later? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 (edited) Sure , let you know on monday when back to office . Also , whatever reply the advisor gives us that you find unreasonable , get them to write it in Black and White and see what is their responses . Had a previous incident with CNC when the brakes of my SL gives out a strange noise when i reverse . Service guys told me that is due to my coilovers from Bistein , told that joker to put it in black and white so that i can get Bistein to investigate why and that joker changed his tune and tells me , maybe only and he will check it out by dismantling the whole brake system . Turns out that there was some issues with the rotor and they replace it for free ... So how's your new ride ??? Been awhile since the last breadfast run ... Should arrange one soon .... Calling Edward .... roger roger soon bro waiting for AS to indent my oil ring seal... remember everytime I go breakfast run got oil stain on my engine bay because my 2nd ignition coil oil seal leak under high pressure old liao turn brittle thus changing all seal Edited April 22, 2011 by D3badge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 (edited) i spoketh too soon. Mon gg back EA. The errors are back. So much for 'solving' my issue huh. from the service advice, it seems that a couple of fuses were changed (reported blown, was charged for the replaced fuses and labour for solving the issue). But if it is caused by a blown fuse, does not make sense the error happened before i went to cameron, and disappeared when battery was disconnected and reconnected (no fuse changed). Drove for a month without issue, then errors happened again? When a fuse is blown, doesnt it mean the circuit is disconnected, thus rendering certain functions to be not available? The current cannot possibly jump over the connection or go through another route right? I stated all symptoms and scenarios in a printed note. Wonder if it made any difference to the diagnosis and troubleshooting at all. Edited April 22, 2011 by Chrispie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uninitiated 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 The service issue at EA has to be resolved. Collective effort seems necessary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frenzzsg Clutched April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 i spoketh too soon. Mon gg back EA. The errors are back. So much for 'solving' my issue huh. from the service advice, it seems that a couple of fuses were changed (reported blown, was charged for the replaced fuses and labour for solving the issue). But if it is caused by a blown fuse, does not make sense the error happened before i went to cameron, and disappeared when battery was disconnected and reconnected (no fuse changed). Drove for a month without issue, then errors happened again? When a fuse is blown, doesnt it mean the circuit is disconnected, thus rendering certain functions to be not available? The current cannot possibly jump over the connection or go through another route right? I stated all symptoms and scenarios in a printed note. Wonder if it made any difference to the diagnosis and troubleshooting at all. Peter can't help? Frankly I trust him more than the servicing adviser in EA...if he can troubleshoot on the spot, why dun left ur ride wif him? I have more or else make p my mind to forgo whatever service left with EA... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matt156c 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 i spoketh too soon. Mon gg back EA. The errors are back. So much for 'solving' my issue huh. from the service advice, it seems that a couple of fuses were changed (reported blown, was charged for the replaced fuses and labour for solving the issue). But if it is caused by a blown fuse, does not make sense the error happened before i went to cameron, and disappeared when battery was disconnected and reconnected (no fuse changed). Drove for a month without issue, then errors happened again? When a fuse is blown, doesnt it mean the circuit is disconnected, thus rendering certain functions to be not available? The current cannot possibly jump over the connection or go through another route right? I stated all symptoms and scenarios in a printed note. Wonder if it made any difference to the diagnosis and troubleshooting at all. Monday I am off. I go down with you with a hammer. You have my no. SMS the time. Make sure u put on those dragon and phoenix body tattoo . Serious. I am free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matt156c 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Think what you guys should do will be to gather owners with issues to drop by the office all at the same time demanding to talk to the MD or whoever person you think should be responsbile . Point out which service adviser that have been rude / lazy and gives cappy excuses and get the MD to explain it in person . Follow this up with a letter from a lawyer , to Alfa headquarters in Italy , cc it to the MD and then wait to see his reaction . One of my close friend got a lawyer to write to Skod@ HQ due to the way the AD in Singapore handles his car . You will be very surprised by the response by the HQ . Sweet and Sharp and all things settled within 2 weeks . Yes you are right. I always practice this when I am at EA. Put down in writing the fault and have them write down what was done to rectify the problem. If the problem not recifty, I will have a black and white to demand it done it even if the warranty is up. This happened with my 156. I got my 4 window replaced even after 60k. So far my dealing with EA has been smooth, except for 1 respray job that they cook it up. I make the SA put down in black and white so that I can go back to EA anytime I like to get the job done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thingy 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Hi, does any of you guys know how to solve selespeed gearbox failure? Im stuck at raffles city now man. Can't start my car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear April 22, 2011 Author Share April 22, 2011 Peter can't help? Frankly I trust him more than the servicing adviser in EA...if he can troubleshoot on the spot, why dun left ur ride wif him? I have more or else make p my mind to forgo whatever service left with EA... i had to do my 90k... so since i am there, i asked them to resolve the issue. and of coz, its not covered, and thus im charged for it. I dont mind paying, provided its done properly once and for all. I tot EA guys are trained by the factory, they shld know the ins and outs of the electronics. Peter had some trouble resolving it, and the time when it was solved, its more like a stroke of luck. and since resetting the batt didnt help, i wanted EA to take a look. but well... Kimi, you can forget abt your 'free' service already lah... from what i heard from the staff, dont think they will honour it anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 have to call EA to come tow the car back to Teban Hi, does any of you guys know how to solve selespeed gearbox failure? Im stuck at raffles city now man. Can't start my car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 when i sent in my car for first 15K, i mentioned to Steven i want to use Selenia engine oil. He has not even heard of it man. He told me no choice must use Shell. Piang. The best thing... they told me that they replaced the faulty sensor for my car therefore the check light will not come out anymore. On the way back check light come out already... so now i'm wondering if they did change the fault sensor or that steven guy b-------t me... damn sian... gotta go back EA again and its freaking far.... Waste of my time man seriously.... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Hi, does any of you guys know how to solve selespeed gearbox failure? Im stuck at raffles city now man. Can't start my car.. I suspect your selespeed is unable to shift to neutral gear hence can't start. Likely your selespeed pump motor failing. One quick way is to get a spanner and give the motor a few knocks and it may starts spinning again. The motor is to build up the hydraulic pressure so that the actuators can open the clutch and shift the gears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ftco 2nd Gear April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 when i sent in my car for first 15K, i mentioned to Steven i want to use Selenia engine oil. He has not even heard of it man. He told me no choice must use Shell. Piang. Steven is quite new so may not know. Then again, being new is not a good excuse. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...