Wine Investment

is like buy the wine, keep in the vendor's store, wait for good time and sell it for a profit but in actual fact, is the wine really exist? no body knows since is at their store. so effectively you are buying a certificate (of the wine).

like tat huh...

sell to who? who will wanna buy wine without seeing the physical? sell to those new comer who wan to invest? like mlm huh [lipsrsealed]

anyone here is into wine investment? just wanna check how does it work? advice?

go to one of those talks to get a better idea. ia m now slowly building my portfolio.

if you have dr frens talk to them...they the main collectorssmile.gif

actually from what i know, the wine is stored in a warehouse where the owner is the buyer himself and the wine company is not able to draw the wine without your written approval as the wine will be under your name. u can actually go to the warehouse to view ur wine, i heard some of my friends who invest in wine saying tat the worst case is u drink the expensive wine lor (own consumption) .....dizzy.gif

there are afew types of wine investments, namely Physical Bottles and En Primeur.

The bottles are phisical bottles which will be shipped into Singapore once the order has been made. there are instances where the physical bottles are already in Singapore before being sold to clients.

En Primeur is the purchase of the wine when it is still fermenting in the barrels. Prices are lower than after bottling.

There are a few points to note:

-Vintage of the wine label

-previous track record

-ratings from the top wine critics

-performance in previous auctions

Wine investments are also not affected by the ecnomic factors that influence mainstream investments.

i have a portfolio of wine investments too. if you are interested to know more can always PM me for my number. :D

who say so? i ever drink a bottle of red wine costing $8K hor... but i m not the one who pay lar, but seriously, i dunno how to appreciate the wine, worst thing is i dun get drunkunimpressed.giflaugh.gif