Dext Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 MD, when is your turn doing a big test. I get you a trailer. http://www.meguiars.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=5085 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 (edited) Seems Collinite 476s is not performing well ? But the result of this test is not very conclusive ? which back dated 2007 Edited October 17, 2008 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dext Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Author Share October 17, 2008 Never try 476 before but heard MD used to have them. Back dated 2007? Should be 2008 if I'm not wrong. Quite a recent wax test from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 I got the 476 from MD before....but to me...seems to be quite good ler... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dext Neutral Newbie October 17, 2008 Author Share October 17, 2008 (edited) slightly later than I would have hoped, but FD commitments must come first! So, 8.10.08 - end ish of month three. Drop outs? None to speak of. On the being watched very carefully list as things aint looking too healthy: 1- Nattys White 2- Nattys Blue 3 - AG HD wax 4- Swissvax Onyx and..... 5- Collinite 476s!! I'm gob smacked to say the least! The collinite 476s is still holding there according to TS, btw how much you got 476 from MD? Edited October 17, 2008 by Dext Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 Nice link there....I am ok with trailer...Only the head onli..Dun get me a coach can liao...If someone can sponsor me those waxes..I can test for them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 Just to added the earlier failed list to your current watched list. http://www.meguiars.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic...ce1f6d212a47f15 end of July 2 failed... Both Autosmart Cherry Glaze and the Espuma Revive have all but failed. There is some evidence of some remianing protection, but not enough that I could tell a customer their car had wax on it. We have our first two drop outs. Beginnning of Sept ... Month one saw Revive and Cherry Glaze drop out - as expected and so no shocks. This month we have said goodbye to: Finish Kare Pink Wax NXT Liquid Dodo Blue Velvet Dodo Rainforest Rub, and Dodo Supernatural. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 I think u might have mistaken the test date... 476 has outlast some of the more expensive product. 476 is into the 4th mth of the test since the first test result was make known in end July... so your judgement of the product is not wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samster69 Clutched October 19, 2008 Share October 19, 2008 Interesting link!! . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched October 20, 2008 Share October 20, 2008 thanks for pointing out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 20, 2008 Share October 20, 2008 no problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 26, 2008 Share October 26, 2008 This collinite brand of wax...not available off the shelves right? Never see this brand of wax leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emils 2nd Gear October 27, 2008 Share October 27, 2008 Most of the products can't be found readily off-the-shelf in Sg... Or can they? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 no idea leh... What i do know is MD used to carry collinite.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 28, 2008 Share October 28, 2008 I think only 1 can be found on the shelf...Meg's NXT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 Has anyone tried 3M Paste Wax? Cost $29.90 from Car4 and I'm quite tempted to try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davc Neutral Newbie November 23, 2008 Share November 23, 2008 The thing is one tub of paste wax last very long, hence if you divide by number of applications it might comes down to very low price per application. Say a S$30 wax can be use for minimum 20 times, it comes down to S$1.50 per application. Say a S$50 wax can be used for minimum 20 times, it comes down to S$2.50 per application. The price difference is only S$1 per application why not go for the expensive wax leh? And you can have the peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear November 23, 2008 Share November 23, 2008 Is the NXT tested v2 or v1? likewise for the dodo supernatural, there are 2 versions, v2 and v1. In both cases, v1 suffers from poor durability according to most internet reviews. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...