Freestylers09 5th Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 adults things,as children,we dun bother much better...this is how i feel.. its better if u can think this way and dun get affected by it...as whether to tell ur mum..u decide urself..for me,i rather say out ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 hi all,need you guys advises,i recently found out that my father had a mistress outside.As a son wat should i do? should i break this news to my mum?i dun want to have a broken family... stress,help... thanks I am really sorry to hear this. Actually, there is nothing u can do or should do. The best u should do is to keep this from your mum. An affair can only be an affair only when it is exposed. Also dun confront ur dad. He is an adult and have lived and seen life more than u. Just be more nice and do more good things to your mother, so that if she discover it one day, she still got a filial son whom she can place her hope on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crv007 Neutral Newbie October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 hi all,need you guys advises,i recently found out that my father had a mistress outside.As a son wat should i do? should i break this news to my mum?i dun want to have a broken family...stress,help... thanks sorry to hear this, like what many brothers here say 1)maintain respect after all whatever he did he is still your dad, lose the respect you lose your father. 2) NEVER ASSUME= ASS+U+ME you only make things worse and make him more defensive and more unwilling to talk. 3) go straight to the point, let him know you understand his position as "We are all men, who wouldnt love to lust for an extra piece of young girl"? I mean dun you yourself once in awhile feel horny and lustful too?? the difference is we exercise control. but by letting him know you understand he more willing to talk. 4)Please tell him "You Love Him" and still care for him as a father that why you are having this heart to heart talk!!!!! sometimes we guys are far more less expressive....... which at time like this can be disadvantage! be generous with all your "love for him" express it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 as wad many bros here suggested... sit down and have a heart to heart man to man talk with him. u said u are gonna get a flat soon. so i believe i can safely assume that u are already in your late 20s at least. talk nicely calmly and see how his reaction is. dont break it to your mum first, all hell will break loose!! i believe if he is willing to leave the woman den he deserve a 2nd chance, thou your respect for him would already be diminish. cant really advise on how u should react, i think it would boils down to how close u and ur dad is. gd luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Napoot Neutral Newbie October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 ask him to wake up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 since ancient times, chinese already hv saying heroes tuff to cross the "beauty" obstacle. Not that i condone nor support such acts but sometimes it's hard to really know y certain actions are done til you are placed in the same situation some day. case in pt, you wont know how tuff it is to raise u until u raise a family urself etc. tat said, we tend to hold on to certain values in life and judge the right and wrong of things. tat is our lesson to learn in a way. it could b a passing phase tat ur dad is in or he may be hvg issues u or ur mum doesnt know. i guess a heart to heart tok is definitely great. however, do not carry the burden of a RIGHT WRONG mindset. Hear what he has to say with an open mind. only then will he not be defensive. Even the judge hears a case b4 judging tho in our context guilty until proven innocent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 my dad ard 50plus,yes from china think the girl quite young,can become daugther Why don't you 'steal' the gal away from your dad? Sorry, seriously, just tell your dad that you know, and find out what he intends to do about it, and how he will settle this problem with regards to the family. Being adult, he can make his own decision, but make it quite clear that if he get cheated etc. then don't come running back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 wake up go check up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 hi all,need you guys advises,i recently found out that my father had a mistress outside.As a son wat should i do? should i break this news to my mum?i dun want to have a broken family...stress,help... thanks it happened to me few years back... i track his movement and timing and location. keep it to yourself first. get evidence then confront. pm me to talk about what i really did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennylwp Neutral Newbie October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 at tis pt, he is sound asleep, having sweet sweet dreamzzzz....most unwilling to wake up. But if he wans best of both worlds, he can dream onzzzz. N the slut had poisoned e dad liao...n the dad oso shiok to be poisoned. One wan to wack, e other nid wacked...so who to blame? He had to bear all consequences... If I were TS, I will heck care...I rem we tried talking to our father nicely...watever method we use oso no use...even wacked him...Then later we heck care, totally ignore him...suddenly he turned back... Jus leave him lor...he can f e China woman many times...the father had nothing to lose mah...maybe jus $$ niah. Jus dun waste effort n time on a pc of useless junk...he's not even a jerk. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 have not. wat should i say? Start by asking him to intro the gal to you and ask him whether can share share. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 (edited) Mistress or jus play play one? Many go KTV then know China girl...jus for the spark of itchiness... Maybe bring out eat eat...go hotel play play...then after that everything is fine... But as a son...I think u should go tok to him about it. Anyway, how old are u? Edited October 21, 2008 by Thug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 He has asked forumers what to say or how to talk to his father. And like I say, start by ask the father to share share. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 Most men who had mistress will not leave wife...esp those who had children, whether old or young kids. They jus wan the best of Both worlds, to hav e wife n mistress at e same time. So maybe u dun worry abt ur dad leaving ur mum. But to worry abt ur dad's $$ n oso to make ur dad leave tat Slut. My dad had several affairs in his whole life. Most of the time was ended by my mum cos she went befriend e other lady n make them leave my dad...it's oso cos they din know tt my dad is married wif 3 kids. My mum was clever enuff to show them our family photo. N abt 6yrs bk, my dad found his old flame, another affair, went late wif her, stay overnite, went overseas....We as his children r all in our mid 20s n he still eat out...He told my mum," I wan both of u...I dun care." We quarrelled countless times..went to tt slut's house...she oso refused to let go. I rem e day he repent is when I got married n my bb coming out...then my mum n dad had to child care my son tt he was so busy n ended e affair...N tt my 2nd son is oso v handful, he dun even had e urge to eat out... It's based on case by case...My dad had "tao hua yun" which many fortune teller told us...maybe we r mentally prepared...But I can tell u we will nvr respect him as a father liao...Treat him transparent...hated him to core...sometimes we jus vent our anger n scolded him for nothing...tink he deserve it...old n lonely now. u really knows man very well.... 200% support ur statement. Man is always more sensible than women, if got affair outside, most man will still think of their family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear October 21, 2008 Share October 21, 2008 hi all,need you guys advises,i recently found out that my father had a mistress outside.As a son wat should i do? should i break this news to my mum?i dun want to have a broken family...stress,help... thanks Boy... let your father play... at least when he is taking his last breath he will be smiling.... When you are at his age, you would want some gal half your age too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged October 22, 2008 Share October 22, 2008 my female colleague also encountered this recently...Asked me for help..i also dunoe how to help, she even asked me to get a PI to follow her dad. maybe you can advise your friend to seek fengshui or bazi help like this http://fengshuiforward.com/forum/personal-...s/need-help!/0/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Napoot Neutral Newbie October 22, 2008 Share October 22, 2008 Beware of HIV tho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear October 22, 2008 Share October 22, 2008 When you play, you take precautions..... you when eat outside, remember not to tarpau.... drink milk but don't buy the cow..... I was at Bangkok over the weekend, was at a party with this old Thai friend of mine, he is 50+, but do not look a day over 40. Another Singaporean friend, who is also 50+, who look 60 asked my Thai friend, how he maintain himself to be so young looking and vibrant... "what do you eat ???/"... the Thai young lady who is in early 20s beside my Thai friend interjected .... "each (eat) girl"....... I laugh and added... "only each (eat) young gals!!!"..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...