LTA to study why COE plummets

Ahyoo2002

Nov 20, 2008

COE plummets to $2

Asked for its reaction to the $2 COE, a Transport Ministry spokesman said: 'It's a result that's quite unexpected. We'll have to study it carefully to find out why it happened.' jawdrop.gif

You no know meh?

LTA is famous for the EMAS.

EMAS stand for:

Extra

Money

Anyhow

Spend

ya ya ya... after their so call study, they will prob tell you okay....now bidding, start bid Min is 5K...... so won't have such "dramatic" COE price..... also they will go cane the fella who is suppose to monitor the coe.... [sweatdrop]

I think they didn't forgo 18.5 million i think, maybe it is something like this:

Firstly bank need fund injection from the garment so the bank call them up and say can you help me i got 200 million of bad debts all together.

Then think tank..... think for awhile ok we forgo 18.5 million for one bidding and you stop giving out loans since now you are lack of cash. when COE crash i slash it to 1000 pieces only per bidding only. We push it up till $40000 per piece from there per bidding we take 40million from market.

3 months later i inject 200 million into you and remember to pay back with interest so you think this is a good deal.

The maths 200 million with 5% interest = 10 million i don't loss out in long term right. [rifle][rifle][rifle]

They should learnt from the Thais ... they have huge LEDs signboard showing the major roads traffic condition denoted by the different color code. Green = smooth ; Amber = Slight traffic ; RED = JAM . With the EMAS, all that is shown is the time required to reach a particular place. How that is being derived, we also don't know.

Nov 20, 2008

COE plummets to $2

Asked for its reaction to the $2 COE, a Transport Ministry spokesman said: 'It's a result that's quite unexpected. We'll have to study it carefully to find out why it happened.' jawdrop.gif

You no know meh?

LTA is famous for the EMAS.

EMAS stand for:

Extra

Money

Anyhow

Spend

die die must study leh,

imagine cat A COE 1,8++ x $2=$3,+++/=

IF, if x $1O,OOO/=18,OOO,OOO/=+

lugi so much here,lugi more than tat 16mil makan by lemon bottle......he.....

submit report in 5min is not garmen job liow!

tis means u r NOT studying...........

u r lazy,garmen cud not allow tis type peole to work like tat ......man

MUST take time.....ample time.......wit details,

justofight cost invest in hardwalking staffs...ha....

I think they didn't forgo 18.5 million i think, maybe it is something like this:

Firstly bank need fund injection from the garment so the bank call them up and say can you help me i got 200 million of bad debts all together.

Then think tank..... think for awhile ok we forgo 18.5 million for one bidding and you stop giving out loans since now you are lack of cash. when COE crash i slash it to 1000 pieces only per bidding only. We push it up till $40000 per piece from there per bidding we take 40million from market.

3 months later i inject 200 million into you and remember to pay back with interest so you think this is a good deal.

The maths 200 million with 5% interest = 10 million i don't loss out in long term right. [rifle][rifle][rifle]

Fuah, U clever anologist here.. Like tat also can..

Good luck man

The highest bidder is not $2. There are many ADs who bidded $8K/$10K etc. It's just that the lowest bid of $2 happen not to oversubscribe the COE quota.

thanks for the clarification. i always cannot remember which bid they use to determine the final coe price.

as to what u said, it is purely demand and supply mah. the $2 bidder manage to be in the game when the whistle blows. [thumbsup]

nothing to tweak!

best place to study is during 7th hungry ghost month.

tat specialist wit loud speaker:

"lai,lai,lai,tongkim see Cat A liou,wu simit lung ai peow?

kakkin,kakkin. boh tuh bueah hu liou, seetiam(4pm)ai siew kang liou......

seemit?? boh lung peow??? knn pullboh, u su lui liou!