Dirty Wheels

Nimitz68

do they have 16" SL ???? [:p]

I believe there's a shipment of 16" SLs recently. PCD 100 x 4. Saw them last week at their Ubi branch.

maybe need to go down Ubi to see see look look liao.......

are U sure Mike !!!! [shocked][shocked]

called up YHI yesterday ,

tell me that the recent June shipment only have 15" SL !!!! [mad][mad]

16" SL have to wait till next shipment which is in AUG!!!!!!!!! [mad][mad]

Well, 2 weeks ago, my friend went to Alexandra to buy Yoko AVS Sports. So I asked him to check out SL 16" PCD 100 x 5 for me. The woman told him that stock will come on 14/6 and I ordered 2 pcs from her. On 14/6 I called her to check and she told me that stock has arrived and I can collect at their Ubi branch. Happily I went to Ubi and the male owner took out 2 SLs for me. I was damn happy until I saw that the rims has 4 holes instead of 5! [shocked]

I called my friend and told him it feels like a premature ejaculation! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

BTW, the specs are 7 x 16", PCD 100 x 4, ET 37. Does it suit your Civic?

Duh.............I may be going for Bilsteins once my Sachs wears out! [:p]

Bilsteins are definitely harder than SACHS, I made comparisons with my Bilstein equipped vs my friend's SACHS shod Volvo [:)]

Funny...........the ride was quite good in my friend's 156. He has Bilstein/Eibach combo. There are two types and he bought the 'softer' one. Anyway, the Bilsteins looks like they can last forever! [;)]

Humm......Perhaps Turbobrick's new brick? [angelic] (yeah right [:p] )[/reply]

Cannot lah... wait pple say... own car.... demostration not real enough..... use another car like mine.... better... [:)]

Bilsteins have the touring (black) and the Sports (Yellow) versions for OEM replacement. Which did Ur friend get?

He has the Yellow one. I thought there's a Racing version?

[reply

Well, 2 weeks ago, my friend went to Alexandra to buy Yoko AVS Sports. So I asked him to check out SL 16" PCD 100 x 5 for me. The woman told him that stock will come on 14/6 and I ordered 2 pcs from her. On 14/6 I called her to check and she told me that stock has arrived and I can collect at their Ubi branch. Happily I went to Ubi and the male owner took out 2 SLs for me. I was damn happy until I saw that the rims has 4 holes instead of 5! [shocked]

I called my friend and told him it feels like a premature ejaculation! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

BTW, the specs are 7 x 16", PCD 100 x 4, ET 37. Does it suit your Civic?[/reply]

It should feed I think [crazy][crazy]

maybe should go down there to check it out ....

BTW, How much the aunty quote U ...

Ok lah.... Your big backside wins!!! [:p][/reply]

Somemore your violet is got a new paint... so don't polish also very shiny liao.... so much choose some quite badly and help lor.... [:p]

The racing version are coilovers and called PSG9 *I think* [blush]

PSS9 to be exact. Some guys driving Bimmers have put them on. To me, they cost an arm and a leg [:/]

It should feed I think [crazy][crazy]

maybe should go down there to check it out ....

BTW, How much the aunty quote U ...

$260 per piece, excluding tyres.

The racing version are coilovers and called PSG9 *I think* [blush]

Coilovers will be very stiff then! [:p]