Touch & Go Card

Metalslug

Since the new CIQ at JB only allows us to use Touch and Go Card for payment, where do you guys plan to top up?

Quite amazed they insist on T&G card. maybe they smart to earn interest income liao [shocked]

When will the new CIQ be open ah? heard its next month?

Customs Immigration & Quarantine. JB wil open the new 1 next month & u can only use the TnG to pay tolls.

But.......I think u can still go tru the old CIQ & still pay cash for the tolls.

I do intend to get a TnG card so I can use either the new or old CIQ.

Any place to get a Touch & Go card in Singapore?

If no, where can I get in Malaysia? Last time go in through 2nd link, want to buy from the person collecting toll on NSHW, but they don't sell..

They should make it easily available at the petrol station after custom...

Edited by Tohto

now NSH counter got sell TnG..

also, at the rest stop before you come back into SG..there's a TnG stop where you can buy and top up TnG..

well, i always top up at the "TnG and cash" lane when im go in... maintain around $30-$50 ringgit stored... if im going back to Kl, just top up $100 ringgit one time for to-fro and others toll expenses ..... i wonder why must someone actually top up here in sg since it's very convenience to top up along NSHW,.... petronas kiosk also can top up if im not wrong........ [:p]

Customs Immigration & Quarantine. JB wil open the new 1 next month & u can only use the TnG to pay tolls.

But.......I think u can still go tru the old CIQ & still pay cash for the tolls.

oh can use both ah? good idea.

i am glad both sg and msia are going to open both old and new CIQ so that can faster clear.perhaps good reason to go jb for weekend.

i heard maybank account can top up t&g card is it true?

can top up at jb caltex petrol kiosk, nearest to the custom

a good to have,but not must.

no need to find cash to pay toll everytime, no need to find coins ma hee.. :)

Any place to get a Touch & Go card in Singapore?

If no, where can I get in Malaysia? Last time go in through 2nd link, want to buy from the person collecting toll on NSHW, but they don't sell..

They should make it easily available at the petrol station after custom...

=================

The Johor Immigration toll booth(cway) is selling. Some petrol stations also sell & do top-up but some charge a fee to do the top-up. [:(]

Edited by Pisces69

Eh... you run a business by providing this service lah.... sure got bros here patronise one. [:p]

====================

With the amount of biz I get, I doubt I can even cover my cost of equipment bought.

Or maybe u want to try? I wil support u. [sly][laugh]

But problem is that whenever I get to those booths at NSHWY that can top up the card, its like 5 - 6am or so.... are they open 24 hours?

Aiyah..... don't need to buy equipment mah.... just help top up the card on your normal petrol runs lor... then collect $2 for the service. 10 cards = S$20... can help you pump full your 1/4 tank liao. [:p]

oh can use both ah? good idea.

i am glad both sg and msia are going to open both old and new CIQ so that can faster clear.perhaps good reason to go jb for weekend.

i heard maybank account can top up t&g card is it true?

===============

Well now that MY sell petrol at not much less than SG & so many Sporeans fark the CIQ in SG for being so inefficient & cause all the jams, Its about time they do something to make it easier for pple to drive in & out of Johor. [sly]

But still I wait & see how it turns out. No point opening 100 lanes when got no manpower. Only 20 lanes open cos not enough manpower then we r back to square one. [furious][thumbsdown]

TnG I think can only top-up in MY Maybank. Not SG branch. [:/]

Edited by Pisces69

I don't know of any place where there is free top up charges.

I had mine top up for RM 0.50 at a Petronas Kiosk located just after Taman Sentosa in the direction toward Singapore.

Anyone can confirm both old & new Malaysia Checkpoint will remain open?

What about the lorry checkpoint that is open to cars on weekends? Can it stil be used?