Solar Turbocharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 i am another lover of kpe.. my fc improve from 7kml to about 9kml...traveling time also improved 10-15min compared to my other route from tpe via serangoon to town. jam jam jam...drive auto leg also tired from regulating the brakes kpe? just let cruise control do the job.. only gripe is the danger of falling asleep and occassional hoggers at all 3 lanes, anyway, i can live with that with so many people love kpe... hopefully lta dun happy happy turn on the erp now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 KPE is god(PAP)-sent... i stay in bedok, and now to go to ECP i just go to PIE and then KPE.. last time gotta go to bedok south first then ECP.. with cruise control, the journey is ok lah.. But if you drive a V12 engine, cannot rev and hear the roar of your beast like what they do in TOPGEAR... that is probably the sian part.. haha. (Mine is inline 4, so no issue.. ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 Try the Snow mountain Tunnel near Taipei if you get the chance ... total tunnel length for the two main section is 12.9km + 10 km.... really can . Speed limit used to be 70kn/hr when it first open, but was recently raised to 80km/h. Speed limit on KPE will prob be revised once motorist are familiar with it. yah...give it a few more years. once motorist gets used to KPE they may raise the speed limit to say 80kmh. the only thing i hate about KPE...is those motorist travelling at slower than 70kmh then u try over taking them at 70mh. otherwise, it's a nice alternative for me to go to East Coast beach now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeochris Clutched December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 no leh.. u can fully stop for 1second(cant stop too long, wait LTA truck come liao) then step hard with ur right foot lor... 1-70km/h u still can hear the roar... heee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 IDEA!! But if a v12 brings you 0-100kph in 3.8s, you gotta let go in just about 2s... too short lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_tee 2nd Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 just to correct a bit, press released indicated there's total of 10 speed cam there are 3 checkpoints each with 3 cameras, sometimes 2. so how they derived 10, i duno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 i am another lover of kpe.. my fc improve from 7kml to about 9kml...traveling time also improved 10-15min compared to my other route from tpe via serangoon to town. jam jam jam...drive auto leg also tired from regulating the brakes kpe? just let cruise control do the job.. only gripe is the danger of falling asleep and occassional hoggers at all 3 lanes, anyway, i can live with that with so many people love kpe... hopefully lta dun happy happy turn on the erp now your consumption very high must be driving some turbo car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 i have check the cams still not 10 even if i spilt them into similar groupings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 anyway anyone noticed there's 3 black color box look alike near to the tunnel exit of kpe towards sengkang. its installed right in the middle, never notice these boxes previously Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 To me, the KPE is a godsend. I need to ferry my mother for medical treatment at National Cancer Centre regularly and it shaved off at least 30 min of travelling time. I also experienced better FC, about 1.5-2km increase per litre. Despite the speed limit, I find it a relaxing drive, without any pressure to overtake or be overtaken or horned or high beamed. And not forgetting $$$ savings in terms of ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 lol..the moment i hit PIE from KPE..speed goes up to 100kmh Certain stretch after KPE tunnel to lor Halus is 80 speed limit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toledo 1st Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 i think there are more than 3 cam each way.... those 3 are the ones with warning signs. din really bother to count though. i just set cruise control to 70kph & relak..... maybe i shld do the counting next wk... must ask someone to drive while i count anyway lets hope the KPE traffic continues to be smooth after the dec holidays... else very soon the ERPs will be operational... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieagle23 Neutral Newbie December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 80km/hr will be just nice for me. But KPE really help on TPE..less jam now, I travel from North to Kaki Bukit everyday and I can reach office around 20mins.....good (SLE -> TPE -> KPE -> Kaki Bukit ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 lgt.. like my avatar its better off cruising on highways than start/stop traffic in the city.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 i love KPE, because it divert traffic out of CTE... if in rush, i can go for CTE, pay more but get into office in time... in the past, for CTE, you pay the expensive ERP, but still got trapped in the jam... but, if got more time, i will use KPE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 KPE is too bumpy for me. I absolutely hate it. I think it's the quality of the road that is limiting the speed limit at 70. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 I have a proposal. Wonder if it'll work. Write a letter to LTA and make the speed limit for the KPE flexible. I know in some countries, the speed limit is dependent on the flow of traffic and hour one. Certain hour can be 70kph, certain hour 80kph. Not very hard to do, just swtich all the speed limit box to digital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 4, 2008 Share December 4, 2008 i agree, if u drive at 80 and above will be rather dangerous ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...