Xefera 6th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Recently there is an article on papers on people selling their watches and jewelery to pawn shops in hard times like this. Anyone has any experience in buying pre-owned items from pawn shops? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 what are you looking to buy. i sell you lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Bro, you everything also have hur? Another thread you wanna sell ppl your BMW now you wanna sell wat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 I think pawn shops will hold these items for a couple of months, if the owner dun come back to claim. the pawn shop owner will consolidate them and sell them, most likely thru auctions(more profitable). Anyway prices of gold & precious metals have drop significantly in recent crisis. I suggest buying new as it makes little difference to you since you have no lobang in this line of work. I dun recommend buying used watches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 if u wan to buy watches, go for those that deal/repair watches wan... normally they will 'help' coutomer to sell the watch and in the process earn some commission. in the end, u may buy cheaper.. reason for that, if the watch milfunction , u still can go back to them...and usually they sell mostly real stuff...for pawn shop, is more general,, so if the watch got any problems u are on your own.. wat type of watches u are looking for?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 (edited) maybe he do greasing services... Edited December 7, 2008 by Modykoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 pawn shop hold for 6 months and sent u a letter to redeem with interest charges.. after the letter stated dates and not redeemed, they will aution off.. if in the aution and the amount exceeded certain percentage of the original value, they will give refund u a token amount of the execced ..usually 1-3 % Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Oi! i very high integrity one. what backside.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Bro, you everything also have hur? Another thread you wanna sell ppl your BMW now you wanna sell wat? Sell Rolex watches sell Harley Davidson sell BMW sell Property sell Diamonds sell club membership sell Dupont lighter what you want? I can sell you. even my dirty soppy table wiping cloth, i can sell you but not backside like someone suggested. remember that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Narh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 bad joke ...kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 joke only leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 got sell urn?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneve888 4th Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Recently there is an article on papers on people selling their watches and jewelery to pawn shops in hard times like this. Anyone has any experience in buying pre-owned items from pawn shops? I walked into pawn shop to look-see before. prices are reasonable. Only fear is I do not know the history of the item, eg, what if the previous owner die a tragic death (like jump down building, kana murdered, etc?). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Recently there is an article on papers on people selling their watches and jewelery to pawn shops in hard times like this. Anyone has any experience in buying pre-owned items from pawn shops? not sure u believe or not, old people say dot even step into pwan shop.. very bad luck u know.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Got. Dunhill brand one. who needs it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 yeah, heard that too... they prefer porn shops instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...