Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 Got a friend to sent my mobile phone for repair. Was told by repair center have to sent back to factory. 4 days went, call to check on the status, REPLY: NO SUCH RECORD! Will get repair center to reply u within 48 hours. After 96 hour and 2 calls with the same reply: Will reply u within 48 hour. Finally on the 8th day, repair center call saying: Software change so cannot see record. 5 more days later will have news on the repair. Guys, I feel my mobile phone if loss.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 have u done backup to all your data? coz usually when your phone go into workshop, data will be gone.. as for the lost, they can compensate you with a new one, I presume Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 wah.. that's long may i know what brand is that? the last time i sent my hp to flash the firmware from english to chinese, they picked up the hp from me and sent me back on the 3rd day, all these for only a few bucks of collection / delivery fee (can't remember exact amount already but cheaper than me taking train down myself) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 think your friend is just sway lah. if these things happen regularly, i think the service centre can close shop liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 14, 2008 Author Share December 14, 2008 No chance to back up, the phone just ka-put and cannot power on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 14, 2008 Author Share December 14, 2008 Brand N. Still got another 2 days to wait for repair status if they include weekends. U mentioned firmware change from EL to CN? U talking about windows mobile ah? Can change meh, I got one HTC, they say cannot change leh. Wat brand ah? So good ah, come and collect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 u shud have the acknowledgement slip frm the service centre. tat is proof that you have sent in your hp to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 14, 2008 Author Share December 14, 2008 The slip is with me, but call them the reply: IC...NO record, Name..No record, IMEI... NO record, Model....NO record, Tracking Number...NO record, The care center helpline say they don't have tel number of the service center so can only contact them via e-mail!? Wat bird talk is this? I'll tried to call service center but cannot get thru. Imagine u send car for servicing and call them to check status and they tell u that? No record of u car here????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 Not lost lah...NCC like tat one,take long time to repair. They cannot repair my retro phone. Saying tis model EOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fazer Neutral Newbie December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 tat's y i nvr use this brand for a very long time liao....their service and their handphones reliability really cannot make it ....i got fed up with their hp giving problems lesss than a year...then u sent for repair will tell u have to wait for a few days....after the repair, problem will come back less then 6 mths.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 are u guys talking about a certain "N" brand phone? there phones ah... of all their models in recent years, i only find tat the one wif full time GPS is worth it. the rest all buey sai la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear December 14, 2008 Share December 14, 2008 my 2nd last N phone was like 8yrs ago, some 2 yrs back i back side itchy get one 80 or something, 3 months up lorry, send in take 6 days to repair, after repair, up lorry again in 15 days, sold it to 2nd hand handphone shop the very next moment i got it back all this while i am on SE or O2 or HTC and others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 No chance to back up, the phone just ka-put and cannot power on. suck thumb and ask for a new one lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Author Share December 15, 2008 Wonder where those trade in phone go to? Maybe for cases like this, we replace new one(actually it's recon)! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 eh.. it happen.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 (edited) Brand N. Still got another 2 days to wait for repair status if they include weekends.U mentioned firmware change from EL to CN? U talking about windows mobile ah? Can change meh, I got one HTC, they say cannot change leh. Wat brand ah? So good ah, come and collect. not WinMo. mine is UIQ, no CN when it was launched so have to flashed it later brand is SE lor, but u must pay a small sum for the courier service. definitely cheaper than MRT fee not to mention the time saving Edited December 15, 2008 by En0203 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched December 15, 2008 Share December 15, 2008 Feel for u bro. I'm using an E90 and I've visited the NCC at least 6 times. Right now just waiting for the next opportunity for it to go bonkers,then it's time to move to a new brand. Think I raved abt my 'N' brand problem in another thread sometime back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear December 16, 2008 Share December 16, 2008 beri good good NCC, at tis bad economy, it sounds like recession-proof oganization leh, cos u need more staffs to do repair mah, betul kah ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...