BMW damn long!

Moonwalker

Today after my lunch at botanic garden food court. Drove up from the B1 carpark and halfway up to the carpark entrance, this old and long BMW hit and cracked my back bumper next to the right rear wheel with a loud bang. He should have waited for me to clear the turn instead of speeding down all the way like going to pang sai. Don he knows that his BMW is damn long?? Later wanted to offer me $50 to close the case. This man thot his $50 damn big and his wife further use the umbrella to measure the height of the cracked to compare with their BMW front bumper

Edited by Moonwalker

report to insurance let them do the job.

OT : tat slope is dangerous & blind spot aplenty.... I was in the same scenario as you few months back.... black Matrix chiong down.... I have to swerve left in order to avoid him.... nearly banged the wall.....

Very unlucky day for u bro.

But dun let the words of the BMW guy scare u.

Its obviously his fault dun let him get away.

Well, next time jus slow down b4 slopes...

i concur..

best is report to insurance..but tell the insurance that the 2 of you privately settle..

after settlement, make sure you have black and white that both party agree it's case closed..so that your insurance(and his) can release your NCD..

Went to workshop this morning. Was told that the repair is less than the excess and cannt claim and the case is considered 50/50.. so the best is privately settle ...I called up this BMW guy and he kept on asking me to claim insurance..stupid. act blur KNN. After much talked then he offered 50/50 and some more act angry. i have no choice but to accept it and cannt do anything if he really not gonna to pay me. Now for nothing i got to pay half of it and to take time off for the repairs some more... [shakehead]

geee... my edited posting yesterday didnt came out ar....

Anyway, I actually mentioned mycar headlight is sensor activate type, so already up....

But as a matter of fact, I was blinded by the head/fog light combo of the Fast N Furious Matrix tat comes zooming down.cool.gif

Today after my lunch at botanic garden food court. Drove up from the B1 carpark and halfway up to the carpark entrance, this old and long BMW hit and cracked my back bumper next to the right rear wheel with a loud bang. He should have waited for me to clear the turn instead of speeding down all the way like going to pang sai. Don he knows that his BMW is damn long?? Later wanted to offer me $50 to close the case. This man thot his $50 damn big and his wife further use the umbrella to measure the height of the cracked to compare with their BMW front bumper

Not sure of the less than excess and cannot claim.

If you got photo of the damages in close view and also far view in different angle, it is better.

Recently, was bang from behind by a car(MASERATI) and cause my car to hit the car in front. The rented car(from repair shop) I drove, rear bumper gone case, boot cannot close, tail-light also need to be replaced. The front car rear bumper got crack line. He wanted to write checque on-spot for the amount of the repair cost, but as the car do not belong to me, so have to go back to the owner. His car only minor visible scratches. [:p]

Next day, he went to the workshop and pay in CASH for the damages and also pay the repair cost for the front car. He very steady. [:)]

Went to workshop this morning. Was told that the repair is less than the excess and cannt claim and the case is considered 50/50.. so the best is privately settle ...I called up this BMW guy and he kept on asking me to claim insurance..stupid. act blur KNN. After much talked then he offered 50/50 and some more act angry. i have no choice but to accept it and cannt do anything if he really not gonna to pay me. Now for nothing i got to pay half of it and to take time off for the repairs some more... [shakehead]

Bro, why 50:50? I thought his car hit your rear bumper?

Is the workshop you went an insurers' authorised workshop and are they familiar with insurance claim? I am asking because if your workshop is familiar with the trade, they would recommend you a lawyer to claim whenever they smell a rat.

The bmw uncle may be playing hardball tactic only.

Yes, the workshop is the insurer's authorised workshop. When i called them up for advice they gave it to me. I was further told by the workshop during my last visit that the down slope vehicle in basement carpark not necessary no case since last June (Down slope must give way to up slope). So it is considered 50/50 if the other party not admit liability and wanna play. if i loose the case i cannt claim coz under excess. if i insist to go on with the case, it may take one or two years to settle and it is troublesome. So better to settle it privately and save the trouble and if other party willingly to settle some $. Not sure is the workshop smoked me or not..? Since the amount is not very big and no one get hurts, so just wanna settle and forget about it. [:(] not sure anyone here has the similar case and fight all the way? You might want to share.. [:)]

Got take pictures ? If not...you can be sure the BMW will tell his side of the story as the innocent party.

You call AIG also no use one...cos they tell you the protocol....then when it comes to renewal of your premium....you might be slap with a increase in premium. I understand that if you are not deem to be 80% not at fault....you could be slam with partial liability. I kenna before in carpark too. I reverse...this dork comes and slams into my rear and claims that I backed into him....and I just engaged my reverse gear nia....turn out that it was rule I was partly at fault for not looking behind me when I reverse.

So now...accident...I come down before exchange particular or a single word....snap snap snap first....then talk....which is why I bought a cheapo digi cam in the car for such purposes.

Best of luck to you in your claim.

You good, snap first.

For me, I go down and see, then go back and take my camera and snap in closed view, far view and different angle for both vehicle. Then I talk. [rolleyes]. But for Taxis case, MUST SNAP first, in case they play punk.

My recent accident let me know that I MUST REPORT ACCIDENT REGARDLESS OF HOW SERIOUS. Then claim insurance or not, it another matter.

how old is ur car lah?

tell the bmw drive, u will bang his back and u paid him S$50

if the bmw driver treat me like tat, i will have funz with him... [laugh]