Gylgyl Neutral Newbie January 1, 2009 Share January 1, 2009 Hi All, Anyone can recommend some fengshui shop we can go to for new flat and etc.. :)please kindly advise the pricing as well... i am a newbies in this area... can anyone share the experiences in home fengshui ? what is done during the fengshui master visit? and wat to expect ? and what "An Shen" worship god ??? how to do it? mmmm or new couples all forgo it ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 1, 2009 Share January 1, 2009 Hi All, Anyone can recommend some fengshui shop we can go to for new flat and etc.. :)please kindly advise the pricing as well... i am a newbies in this area... can anyone share the experiences in home fengshui ? what is done during the fengshui master visit? and wat to expect ? and what "An Shen" worship god ??? how to do it? mmmm or new couples all forgo it ? U need to give the Ba Ji for all those staying in the house. Not only the house but the surrounding needs to be assess as well, basically to find the Dragon lair. Good one at minimum around $800 but it is depending on private or HDB house. If the surrounding and the house fengshui is suitable for the owner then there is the selection of the date to move in and the hour as well. Do remember Fengshui is not a one time affair. There will changes to placement of "cure". It is not as many think South facing will be good! Before moving in to house, u'll need to prepare certain stuff. Each member of the house are suppose to carry certian item before going to the house for the 1st time. Carcoal need to be use, etc. The Fengshui master will explain to you. In general u cannot just rely on the Gua, a good Fengshui master will do various method to assess the Fengshui, including fac reading, palm reading etc. Those who just do Gua base on birth year, I think u can forget it, I think I can do better than him for free! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear January 1, 2009 Share January 1, 2009 Ba Ji pre-dorminate more than 7O% of ur future,it cud be better if sum1 do "idden"charities, thus "ying-terk"wud reduce negative force,prpoportionately increase "hockkee". in full swing, Fengshui contribute appr 1O-15% in living envirolments,partly psy involved. live lines in palms changes almost every season,thus a little "unsure"scenarior cud happens. traditional chinese doctrines: 1=life, 2=luck, 3=fengshui, 4=accumulate charity/jit-terk, 5=education. importance is to know which areas/direction, suits ur birthdate,then locate unit which u like/within ur budget, consult,then move-in, HUAT......ah............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie January 1, 2009 Share January 1, 2009 yo bro, i came to know of one such good shi-fu . u can consult him first without having to pay anything , definately guarantee to be better and paying less then what u find outside. definately wont get chopped. well if u dont like it then dont ask him do the job . 1)an shen 2)prayers done when moving into new flat for first time( burning the charcoal furnance, praying to ti gong etc etc..) 3) fengshui of house( positioning of sleeping area, cai area,yun area etc etc) u can pm me for more details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 reviving this thread for some qns. im choosing a unit for my flat next week. any fengshui master to intro for consultation ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 getting advice from a master is for peace of mind/2nd opinion. Just don't overspend on this. After all, common sense prevail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 getting advice from a master is for peace of mind/2nd opinion. Just don't overspend on this. After all, common sense prevail. yea i know. thus im hoping someone here know masters who dun overcharge. i check with my friend whois a newbie guided by his dad. but im hoping to get some opinion from others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kellylee Neutral Newbie July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 (edited) If your fengshui master said your house haunted, don't move in. How? Sometimes, ignorance is bliss. Edited July 28, 2010 by Kellylee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 (edited) Sometimes, the FS master may not reveal other "not so good" things on your house if your house is generally in a good location/fronting. You may be hinted on your "good house" that could possibly lead you to "greater prosperity" and upcoming "upgrading" to another "better house". You need to read between the lines. Generally, most of us require plenty of morning sun. (common sense again, but very uncommon now with new flats). So, look for one with living room and bedroom that catch the morning sun. Edited July 28, 2010 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 If your fengshui master said your house haunted, don't move in. How? Sometimes, ignorance is bliss. mine is a new flat so.... ehyy... probability is low Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 Sometimes, the FS master may not reveal other "not so good" things on your house if your house is generally in a good location/fronting. You may be hinted on your "good house" that could possibly lead you to "greater prosperity" and upcoming "upgrading" to another "better house". You need to read between the lines. Generally, most of us require plenty of morning sun. (common sense again, but very uncommon now with new flats). So, look for one with living room and bedroom that catch the morning sun. the unit i chose gets the morning sun. just need to meet up with my buddy to listen to wad he says. z Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kellylee Neutral Newbie July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 mine is a new flat so.... ehyy... probability is low What makes you think new house has no ghost? Some bangala construction worker might have died in there and not reported in news? Your new neighbour next door keep small ghost and they wonder to your house to play? Your newly bought decoration from Bali is possessed by unclean spirit? Many reasons leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 wah... like that then if the worker died when manufacturing the cement or bricks also counted liao. really many many possibilities.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 What makes you think new house has no ghost? Some bangala construction worker might have died in there and not reported in news? Your new neighbour next door keep small ghost and they wonder to your house to play? Your newly bought decoration from Bali is possessed by unclean spirit? Many reasons leh. thats y i say probability is lower. i didnt cant cannot be. tio bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topaz Clutched July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 I hav a some frds who go thru fengshui master to evaluate their new home n design according the the master recommendation. but it seems like things is not all smooth for them... dunno... if u engage 2 different fs master they sometimes hav contridicting proposal as well.... sometimes i wonder is spending so much to engaged them necessary at all? I guess as long as u follow the basic like eg, not near main road, or dustbin , dun face west sun, dun near hospital/temple... shd be ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 I hav a some frds who go thru fengshui master to evaluate their new home n design according the the master recommendation. but it seems like things is not all smooth for them... dunno... if u engage 2 different fs master they sometimes hav contridicting proposal as well.... sometimes i wonder is spending so much to engaged them necessary at all? I guess as long as u follow the basic like eg, not near main road, or dustbin , dun face west sun, dun near hospital/temple... shd be ok. its more or less done to satisfy the oldfolks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 if that's the case, just set aside a budget you are comfortable spending. else it can really balloon based on what the master says. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 28, 2010 Share July 28, 2010 if that's the case, just set aside a budget you are comfortable spending. else it can really balloon based on what the master says. yea. thanks for e advise. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...