Blue2 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 Talking about the top 4, now Aston Villa is catching up fast and had squeeze out Arsenal to occupied 4th spot and a chance to play in Champion League..... The next in line to chase Arsenal is Everton ...... Arsenal might not even qualify for UEFA cup ...... yup....sikali Hull City kee siao oso catch up Arsenal too... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 5, 2009 Author Share January 5, 2009 yup....sikali Hull City kee siao oso catch up Arsenal too... but.......... they (HC) are in downward slides ....... Watch them playing in the FA cup last Sat against Newcastle and nothing constructive came out from them. Goes to sleep after half time...... Maybe after the bought Jermaine Pennant from Liverpool..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 I also say the engrish FA is mad....still insist on playing 4 games over the end of Dec every season.... The fact that Man U win the treble in 1999 is already fantastic feat in itself...consider the number of games they had to play to reach that....Engrish teams are at a handicap when consider against the other euro teams....they have the league (38 games), FA Cup (6 games), League Cup (6 games), Champion League (11 games)....that is 61 games in 52 weeks....seow !! Aiyah....fixture congestion is common....the 2 spare games that Man U have might look like blessing....but its actually hard for them....cos they still gotta find time to play that 2 games. So the fixture has never been kind to the champions. Look at LiverBoo....when they won the Euro Cup...next season play a extra 3 games only they already bua tong liao....start dropping points.....they are at the top now...but its who stays at the top in May that counts. Ask Nudecastle....lead the league table for so long only to be overtaken by Man U in the final stretch... If ArseANAL loses Arsen Wenger...its their biggest lost....without this manager pulling the strings at transfer market....saving them a bundle of money and making some fantastic money from selling players....and still staying within the top 4....that is a remarkable feat. If its other managers....I think their new stadium might not been build in the first place. So for the sake of EPL....I hope he does not go to Real Madrid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 but.......... they (HC) are in downward slides ....... Watch them playing in the FA cup last Sat against Newcastle and nothing constructive came out from them. Goes to sleep after half time...... Maybe after the bought Jermaine Pennant from Liverpool..... tat will be even worse ah.... they getting complacent liao....13+ point safety lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 err........ Pool is facing Stoke City away this weekends and they are expected to collect 3 points as their away records are better then their home records in terms of winning ...... delap will destory them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 Ya lor. If not they can play punk again lor. Dun take part in FA cup, League Cup lor. it is not the first time for them anyway. Its the FA that 'encourage' Man U to go play in the World Cup Club Championship...in a bid to boost their chances of hosting the World Cup....that is why they allow them to go and forgo the FA Cup....too bad it didn't turn out they way they hope for with Man U crashing out against the South American teams. Imagine if they had won....and England gets to host the World Cup in 2010 instead of Germany...detractors will say its was a brilliant move from the engrish FA !!....if dun goes well...Man U suffers lor and get brickbat for skipping the FA Cup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 I also say the engrish FA is mad....still insist on playing 4 games over the end of Dec every season.... The fact that Man U win the treble in 1999 is already fantastic feat in itself...consider the number of games they had to play to reach that....Engrish teams are at a handicap when consider against the other euro teams....they have the league (38 games), FA Cup (6 games), League Cup (6 games), Champion League (11 games)....that is 61 games in 52 weeks....seow !! Aiyah....fixture congestion is common....the 2 spare games that Man U have might look like blessing....but its actually hard for them....cos they still gotta find time to play that 2 games. So the fixture has never been kind to the champions. Look at LiverBoo....when they won the Euro Cup...next season play a extra 3 games only they already bua tong liao....start dropping points.....they are at the top now...but its who stays at the top in May that counts. Ask Nudecastle....lead the league table for so long only to be overtaken by Man U in the final stretch... If ArseANAL loses Arsen Wenger...its their biggest lost....without this manager pulling the strings at transfer market....saving them a bundle of money and making some fantastic money from selling players....and still staying within the top 4....that is a remarkable feat. If its other managers....I think their new stadium might not been build in the first place. So for the sake of EPL....I hope he does not go to Real Madrid. er...61games in 52 weeks is slightly more than 1 game a week....not bad leh.... but u no mention those international games leh.... oso the EPL is not play in 52weeks leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 5, 2009 Author Share January 5, 2009 Its the FA that 'encourage' Man U to go play in the World Cup Club Championship...in a bid to boost their chances of hosting the World Cup....that is why they allow them to go and forgo the FA Cup....too bad it didn't turn out they way they hope for with Man U crashing out against the South American teams. Imagine if they had won....and England gets to host the World Cup in 2010 instead of Germany...detractors will say its was a brilliant move from the engrish FA !!....if dun goes well...Man U suffers lor and get brickbat for skipping the FA Cup. errr.... I think 2010 World Cup is in South Africa.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 5, 2009 Author Share January 5, 2009 er...61games in 52 weeks is slightly more than 1 game a week....not bad leh.... but u no mention those international games leh.... oso the EPL is not play in 52weeks leh.... also don't forget the 3 months breaks from May till August ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 also don't forget the 3 months breaks from May till August ..... thats y i mention EPL is not played in 52weeks mah....think averagely each top teams played 2 games per week... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 Its the FA that 'encourage' Man U to go play in the World Cup Club Championship...in a bid to boost their chances of hosting the World Cup....that is why they allow them to go and forgo the FA Cup....too bad it didn't turn out they way they hope for with Man U crashing out against the South American teams. Imagine if they had won....and England gets to host the World Cup in 2010 instead of Germany...detractors will say its was a brilliant move from the engrish FA !!....if dun goes well...Man U suffers lor and get brickbat for skipping the FA Cup. It take 2 hands to clap. FA ask them go eat crap, will they go. FA wanna boost their chances for 2010, ManUre wan glory. both abang adek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 errr.... I think 2010 World Cup is in South Africa.... wanna defend them aso do some homework lah. No wonder i see like something is wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 delap will destory them.. Ya Ya, Stoke to beat Liverpoo by 3 goal to nil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 wanna defend them aso do some homework lah. No wonder i see like something is wrong actually previously when English FA want to bit for 2010 worldcup lah...so ask Manu to take part in the cup...so FA cup no need to defend... SAF oso LL got to go.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 actually previously when English FA want to bit for 2010 worldcup lah...so ask Manu to take part in the cup...so FA cup no need to defend... SAF oso LL got to go.... Aiya like what i have said earlier, This competition benefits both. Dun say until Manure being force to take part. If Farkinson dun wan, u think FA can do anything to them meh. Dock point meh? Pls lahe they have just won the Champion league after donkeys years, and the team is at their peak, u got chance for more glory like being world champion, wont you grab this golden opportunity? U think farkinson is senile. Just that timing swee swee, FA also allow Manure to forgo FA cup to go for that stupid competition. benefit both Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 Aiya like what i have said earlier, This competition benefits both. Dun say until Manure being force to take part. If Farkinson dun wan, u think FA can do anything to them meh. Dock point meh? Pls lahe they have just won the Champion league after donkeys years, and the team is at their peak, u got chance for more glory like being world champion, wont you grab this golden opportunity? U think farkinson is senile. Just that timing swee swee, FA also allow Manure to forgo FA cup to go for that stupid competition. benefit both yes...but heard last time they are been force to go leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 yes...but heard last time they are been force to go leh..... Force to go............. Ya Ya Ya like real Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 (edited) here we go to see Red Devils Vs Blues too http://www.thehumorarchives.com/joke/Naked_football Edited January 5, 2009 by Quantum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...