Sgspurs 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 Besides washing it yourself, where is the best place to wash a new car regularly (say every 2 weeks) ? i don't quite trust the ah neh and the petrol stations one. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 I don't know if they're any good, but theres a autoglym thingy at autobacs ubi which for $45 I think washes, waxes, etc you car. Dun think its polish for that cheap, and can't just be wash and vacuum for that price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 Besides washing it yourself, where is the best place to wash a new car regularly (say every 2 weeks) ? i don't quite trust the ah neh and the petrol stations one. Thanks. Bro, besides washing it yourself, there's always washing it yourself.... not kidding you lah. Nobody, absolutely nobody will take care of your ride like yourself. My car is about 1/2 year old, and I still use fresh cleaning materials, cloth everytime. Only lately because of and family commitments, I send it to petrol kiosk for washing. But for monthly waxing, I still DIY. BTW... congrads and enjoy your ride bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 hehe i think next sat i will wake up early to wash and wax the car .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 I start with DIY, once a week...then twice a week.....once a month....wash when dirty......pay money to wash. Haha. I used to call a guy that wash freelance, I think he is NS now....if not I wash in one of those carpark carwash. My ride is silver so can tahan longer b4 washing. Drove a black car before, & its get dirty & dull real fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 every 2 wk? 1 wk better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anjas Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 I used to wash my car every alternate days, then 2 days a week --> then once a week --> later abt once every 10 days. Now after my car abt 2 yrs, I just sent it to car wash either once a week or once every 2 weeks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 my ride from sun come back from genting until now havent wash yet, plus the week b4 gg to genting also havent wash. luckily mine now silver color so not so obvious.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 My old Lao Pok Kar, wash a few time a week, then 1 time per month. Then dirty also dun wash , becuase kana bang bang here, knock knock there . Wash and wax oredi also Sian. My new Lao Pok Kar wash on the second day since it rain. Then never wash for 1 month. The in 1 week wash 3 time, cause rain 3 time. Now another few weeks never wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gs300999s Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 (edited) i go to Joseph Car Polishing at UBI. They wash for 6 bucks. Cheaper than petrol station and better as they more thorough and not mass production wash kind. Never had to wait too. Edited January 8, 2009 by Gs300999s Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Use rain to wash and hose to rinse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 My 1st car I wash myself every week at the beginning, then become 2 weeks, then 3 weeks, now go to petrol station car wash only when I feel its is dirty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 last time i saw this guy soaping the car under the rain, holdin the umbrella and let the rain wash it away....its good idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 rainwater not clean one. got dirts and dust which we cannot see with the naked eye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 This is my first car. Drove it back. Never wash until 3 weeks later. Then I wash it once every 2 weeks. Slowly become once every 3 weeks, then 4 weeks, then 5 weeks now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plexus Neutral Newbie January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Depends on how dirty the car is. I gotta wash every week! The damn place I work in is like construction yard...when it rain, it's worst...all the raindrops will carry the dust and fall on your car... see already also sian! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...