Theman Clutched January 8, 2009 Author Share January 8, 2009 I used the causeway yesterday. In fact, JB CIQ is much much more efficient than SG side. I got stuck at a SG counter for 15 mins waiting for a Malaysia car (2 adults & 3 kids) to clear. IMAGINE!!! (can turn off engine and take a short nap). Over in JB side, in less than 1 min, i'm thru! Hi, May I know u went at what time? i always wasnted to on Sat morning, but when checked on the camera on onemotoring, the jam scared me off ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Well, the grand plan to rebuild the causeway did not materialise, so this just an add-hoc solution..... Agree. It was designed with the new causeway in mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 even with the new causeway being part of the plan .. they should be able to make changes to it mah ... they just simply bo chap lah .... btw i think it depends on what time you go in ... my friend say the jam is at SG side the last time he went in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinzy Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Went in at 930pm last night. No jam at Singapore or JB custom. At JB custom I saw the driver who was ahead of me receiving some "white cards" from the JB custom officer when his passport was returned after being chopped, so I just politely request "Any white card?" when I was getting my passport back, I was given 4 pieces. Then I drive through using their gantry using the "TOUCH N GO" card , follow by the usual SOP "high bumps/humps" . Total time needed (5-8mins max) Settle my stuff and proceed back at around 1030pm. Custom clearance was fast at both JB and spore. total time needed for both (10-15mins max) This is my real life report. P.S : For those who is scared of jam, you can check the traffic for SG customs (Computerized message tel:68630117) before going. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 mr wolverine get the fcku out of here if you have nothing to say. quite obvious he is trying to discourage pple from going in hoping that himself can go in with lesser jam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 mr wolverine get the fcku out of here if you have nothing to say. Spelling mistakes like that can cost you your A+ boy... I had someting to say and I still do have something to say.. hee Girl, 16, gang-raped in JB Sun, Oct 05, 2008 New Straits Times JOHOR BARU, MALAYSIA: Police detained two men on Friday in connection with the rape, assault and robbery of a 16-year-old girl in Taman Dahlia the previous night. Johor Criminal Investigation Department deputy chief Assistant Commissioner Che Yussof Che Ngah said the two, aged 21 and 25, were detained in Kempas at 11pm on Friday. "We have obtained a remand order for five days, until 0ct 8, against the two suspects to facilitate investigations." Che Yussof said police had also identified the other eight suspects. The girl was on her way back from a cybercafe in Bandar Baru Uda at 9pm on Thursday when she was stopped by four men in a white Proton Waja. She was then dragged into the car and taken to a house in Taman Dahlia where at least 10 men were waiting. There, she was beaten until she passed out. She regained consciousness at 3am on Friday and realised she had been raped Two Schoolgirl Rapes in JB, Just Six Hours Apart By Scott Thong The Johor criminals openly display what all the rest of us are thinking, namely: All this public noise, promises by the government and bolstering of police forces will do NOTHING to stop crime in Johor. One of them even had the guile and nerve to pretend to be a policeman to get his victim! In broad daylight! See how much JB criminals FEAR the law? SICKENING. Because they may very well be right. We are Bolehland in only the unimportant, obscure and nuanced things. S'porean robbed by two men on motorcycle in JB 'It happened so fast, I couldn't even react' Then he receives anonymous call about stolen bag... http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/mnt/media/ima...S_EYROB-W2V.jpg SMASH & GRAB: Mr Ooi showing how the robbers took the bag from his car. PICTURE COURTESY OF OOI CHUN HUA THEY took the same lift as him after he left the bank and made his way to his car at a nearby multi-storey carpark. Although the two men made 56-year-old Ooi Chun Hua uneasy, they did not do anything. So the Singapore businessman got into his car and drove off. Fifteen minutes later, at a traffic light, they struck. The same two men who had followed him earlier pulled their motorcycle alongside the left side of Mr Ooi's car. 'They smashed my left backseat window, grabbed my bag and then rode off,' said Mr Ooi. 'It happened so fast, I couldn't even react.' Mr Ooi runs a business manufacturing printed circuit boards in Johor Baru (JB). In his bag was RM30,000 ($12,600), which he had just withdrawn from Public Bank at Jalan Wong Ah Fook. The money was for paying his employees' salaries. The robbery happened on 30Oct. Mr Ooi made a police report in JB shortly after on the same day. Apart from the money, he also had his bank book and cheque book in the bag. Puzzled as to why the men did not strike earlier at the multi-storey carpark, Mr Ooi went back and found closed-circuit TV cameras installed in the lift and at the carpark. The police have the CCTV footage and Mr Ooi said he would be working with them to identify the suspects. He has since retrieved the bag, his bank and cheque book, but the money is gone. A day after the incident, Mr Ooi said he received a call from an anonymous man. The person told him that he had found his bag at Waterfront, an area near JB's immigration point at the Causeway. The caller said he had traced Mr Ooi's address from a business card he found in the bag, and had arranged for a taxi driver to send the bag to Mr Ooi's company on the same day. Bag retrieved Mr Ooi, who received the bag that day, said: 'I don't suspect that he could be an accomplice because I think the robbers would not bother to send me the bag.' He added that the day after he got his bag back, the caller phoned again to check that he had received it, and then identified himself as 'Mr Li', a retiree living in JB. Mr Ooi is just thankful that he was not hurt. As for the lost money, he said he had no choice but to fork out another RM30,000 to pay his employees. 'It's unfortunate, but it has to be done.' Mr Ooi lives in Singapore and travels almost every day across the Causeway. He has been running his business in JB for three years. The incident has left him shaken. After all, this was the second time he had been robbed in JB. The first was in February, just after Chinese New Year. On that occasion, Mr Ooi had parked his car at the roadside and gone for dinner. 'When I came back, my car window was smashed and my office bag was gone,' he recalled. He lost a few hundred Singapore dollars, his identity card, driving licence and cheque book. Police have not caught the thief. The Straits Times had reported in September that 256 crimes was reported by Singaporeans in Johor from January to August this year with 177 cases involving motorcycle theft, while the rest was made up of snatch, vehicle and petty thefts. After the two incidents, Mr Ooi said he would now be more careful when he is in JB. 'I won't withdraw money at the end of the month,' he said. He also advised Singaporeans to be careful with their belongings when they are there. Tourist robbed, hurt at JB carpark A SHOPPING trip to Johor Baru went wrong for a Singaporean woman and her two Indonesian guests when one of them was robbed by a motorcyclist at a shopping mall carpark last Sunday. Ticketing officer Jamiah Sirat, 58, and Indonesians Ms Meilani Koesmadji, 43, and her mother Madam Yvonne Koesmadji, 61, were walking towards their car after shopping at Jaya Jusco Permas, near Pasir Gudang, when the robber struck. He snatched Ms Meilani's handbag and dragged her along for over 10m before speeding off. She had scratches on her arms, abdomen and face. The assistant manager of a real estate firm in Jakarta said yesterday: 'I was too shocked to feel anything. I knew only I was in trouble and wanted to go home as soon as possible.' Besides her and her mother's passports and identity cards, she also lost $350, five million rupiah (S$770), two ATM cards, six credit cards, two mobile phones and a digital camera. She made a police report in Johor. Her woes did not end there. The Indonesian consulate in JB was closed over the New Year holiday period. So she had to stay for three nights at the Johor home of Madam Jamiah's relative before she could get a temporary passport issued on Wednesday. Madam Jamiah said she regretted suggesting the Johor trip to her friends of over 20 years, who were visiting after a decade. 'This was my first trip to JB in four years. I hadn't dared to go there after reading newspaper reports on the crime rate but braved myself,' she said. 'It was my Indonesian friends' first time to JB and this had to happen to us. We will never go there again.' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 quite obvious he is trying to discourage pple from going in hoping that himself can go in with lesser jam A friend got stabbed in the back while pumping petrol in JB. His wallet was taken... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malvyn Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 A friend got stabbed in the back while pumping petrol in JB. His wallet was taken... Once again, crime happen everywhere! I got cheated myself in China many times in buying tea leaves still I travel there and then to China! Friends in New York City after clubbing got rob yet they are planning to travel there again soon for holiday. If other told you about their bad experience with McDonalds and others does that mean you will stop visiting them in your life time? We all learn from mistake. Be it others or self done....... Tsuinami strike Indo and many places, today people are still heading there for holiday.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 this 'wolverine' got nothing else to do but to spread bad news about going to msia.so suaku. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Once again, crime happen everywhere! I got cheated myself in China many times in buying tea leaves still I travel there and then to China! Friends in New York City after clubbing got rob yet they are planning to travel there again soon for holiday. If other told you about their bad experience with McDonalds and others does that mean you will stop visiting them in your life time? We all learn from mistake. Be it others or self done....... Tsuinami strike Indo and many places, today people are still heading there for holiday.... That's true but that's where you are also wrong. Malaysia specifically JB is worse off then those places you mentioned. The filth, the people there are just plain dumb. The stentch, the slums, it's just not worth it. We deserve better environment. The risk is simply not worth it. Even pregnant women can be raped by those Indon looking robbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blizzardman Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 That's true but that's where you are also wrong. Malaysia specifically JB is worse off then those places you mentioned. The filth, the people there are just plain dumb. The stentch, the slums, it's just not worth it. We deserve better environment. The risk is simply not worth it. Even pregnant women can be raped by those Indon looking robbers Racist! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Racist! Indon = short for Indonesia So not Racist but Nationalist hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blizzardman Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Indon = short for Indonesia So not Racist but Nationalist hee You are full of Cr ap! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 You are full of Cr ap! Thanks! I think you accidentally press the spacebar ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Thanks! I think you accidentally press the spacebar ... nothing constructive from this guy. you wife kena raped in jb is it? ppl see free show is it? why got nothing but bad comments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ytp2000 Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 ============= Those robber's life is cheap.. maybe worth $10 at most but our lives are more expensive..depending on your nett worth.. but most are above $50K to about $1 Million... Just beware..JB alot of Cheap lives ========== Hello Wolverinspawn, Your statment is really annoying. We are very lucky to born in Singapore where our government really "spoon feed" us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blizzardman Neutral Newbie January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 ============= Those robber's life is cheap.. maybe worth $10 at most but our lives are more expensive..depending on your nett worth.. but most are above $50K to about $1 Million... Just beware..JB alot of Cheap lives ========== Hello Wolverinspawn, Your statment is really annoying. We are very lucky to born in Singapore where our government really "spoon feed" us. Precisely... this guy has a hidden agenda.. he can be Nationalist... but we are not... and I will never be... If you don't wanna go Msia its fine... don't have to impose on other ppl's free will to travel... sounding very communistic... and again full of Cr_ap!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 should we report this wolverine to the moderators since he so anti malaysia? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...