Roborovskii 4th Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 and someone was arguing that Temasek made a good profit on Merill because Bank of America bought Merill.. funny lor I rem this too and he said us peasant should not comment on that and leave the elites alone cos we are not worthy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 I rem this too and he said us peasant should not comment on that and leave the elites alone cos we are not worthy. Hi, can say who is this genius that made that comment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 Ah... so desu ne. I was hopeful they will change for once. haaaaaa should thank God they are your leader if not your life might be more screw, you cant even read News Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 (edited) Anyone can find similar reports in our local papers? No need local papers to report. Looking at SIA report, I also know Temasek already got paper loss of S$2.718 billion on a single counter. You want to know some more losses? Edited January 8, 2009 by Dumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 China soverign fund lost around $4bn paper loss after investing in morgan stanley temasek loss is peanuts if you compare to other countries ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W2wwong Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 not only gst increase, think employer cpf rates gonna cut also. just wait and see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 China soverign fund lost around $4bn paper loss after investing in morgan stanley temasek loss is peanuts if you compare to other countries ... TH's paper loss on Singtel $12.231 billion. 31 Mar 08 at $3.91 X 8,613,550,910 shares = $33,678,984,000 07 Jan 09 at $2.49 X 8,613,550,910 shares = $21,447,741,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 and someone was arguing that Temasek made a good profit on Merill because Bank of America bought Merill.. funny lor was it this one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 not only gst increase, think employer cpf rates gonna cut also. just wait and see. if they cut cpf rates, those who bought property in 2007 will jump ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie January 8, 2009 Share January 8, 2009 When the counter is a SGP Co, at least the money paid stays (hopefully) in SGP. When they buy Shin, UBS, etc, all the money goes to other country to pay for their CEO severance package Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 When the counter is a SGP Co, at least the money paid stays (hopefully) in SGP. When they buy Shin, UBS, etc, all the money goes to other country to pay for their CEO severance package like Thaksin's severance package on the 2 Thai Airway's 747? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 9, 2009 Share January 9, 2009 was it this one? yeah this was the one.....i did comment in this thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nom107 1st Gear January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 They goto spr conr to protest n burn 50 star Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fondue Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 Bank of America is now at $5.80 per share. Whats the damage ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 By Saskia Scholtes and Greg Farrell in New York Published: January 7 2009 23:13 | Last updated: January 7 2009 23:13 Temasek, the Singapore state investment fund, is sitting on significant paper losses related to its stake in Merrill Lynch, the investment bank acquired by Bank of America last week. The state agency’s unrealised losses could amount to more than $2bn, excluding any hedges, according to a Financial Times analysis based on publicly available filings. Not Hole Chin's fault lah.. It's a sincere mistake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 cant imagine why we can have such stupid people ike HOLE CHEAT to make these investment. Think someone shld start a petition to ask the HOLE to step down n accept accountability before they make a bigger HOLE in our country's pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 When the counter is a SGP Co, at least the money paid stays (hopefully) in SGP. When they buy Shin, UBS, etc, all the money goes to other country to pay for their CEO severance package I share your thoughts...I would think it's better to pump the $$$ to local company than invest in some companies base on some account statement which nowsaday, can be fake as well no matter how you audit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 Not Hole Chin's fault lah.. It's a sincere mistake Everywhr she go....... everything sure gone ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...