Mj79 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 no idea what are the T&C or is it test drive unit earliest can go showroom is after CNY liao. probably will call up and ask ask. Tml COE bidding again, this promo likely is until tml only.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 With banks tightening on the loan requirements as well as the bad economy forecast (after the CNY). I beleive the price for tmr's COE will be very low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 i know why u want to change. my company kangoo also sick like mad. sick every 1 week. lose money sommore. get a suzuki every if you dont want to compromise the back space still haven't reach that stage... but got symptoms..... so thinking of changing when there's good offers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 Yes Jap Van normally is less expensive to maintenance/service compare to Conti van. Maybe is also because of diesel engine is difficult to maintenance compare to petrol engine. parts are sold in euro currency hence expensive. diesel engine easy to maintain. same as petrol engine. servicing costs me $100+ and $200+ for major ones. so far haven't paid for expensive repairs. God bless! if the japs make those european vans, i will definitely buy one. the high seat position in van is very shiok... but at a cheaper price than SUVs. It has almost all the things found in normal sedan. bro, b4 u buy ur picanto from C&*, u may wanna check with ur friends who bought their car from them... i undestand that they are very strick on the servicing and if u dun let them service ur car during the warranty period. they may void ur warranty... and their servicing is not really so affordable... thanks for the advise. 3yrs servicing around 7 times max. i usually don't exceed 10K km in 6months. Go for suzuki swift 1.2XG. way over budget!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 Picanto can last you how long? 3 to 5 years down the road will you complain the 1.1L car is too small? i am not concern about the 1.1L engine since it as slow as my kangoo more concern with the loss of "boot" space. i can put my bicycle in the back of my van, i can sleep in the back of my van while waiting for my wife. i sat in my friends picanto rear seat. surprisingly the headroom is higher than vios. i can actually sit upright in picanto. in vios i have to slouch. for the price, i feel picanto is ok for transport purposes. yes i am tempted to change to car and say bye bye to all the restrictions that comes with commercial vehicle.... since most ppl say that car prices will fall, i can continue to monitor. not in a rush to change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 ask you one more thing: do u encounter problem with the ignition (cos of key) and problems arising related to the air heater? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear January 21, 2009 Author Share January 21, 2009 ask you one more thing: do u encounter problem with the ignition (cos of key) and problems arising related to the air heater? air heater no. what prob is the ignition? i made new key liao cos i spoilt one of the original. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsiong Neutral Newbie January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 (edited) Picanto will be one of the best choice considering your budget. My previous car also picanto, and I feel the space inside is really good for 5 people. But if you are used to big boot space, then you will be disappointed with picanto cos the boot space will only be good for normal grocery shopping. today the COE crash again, so I guess there will be better promotion. maybe 25k can get picanto liao...hahaha.... Edited January 21, 2009 by Ahsiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcng Neutral Newbie January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 buy lor anyway is a cheap car to buy......not much burden after all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 If want to put bicycle behind than consider those car can fold down back sit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 buy lor anyway is a cheap car to buy......not much burden after all.... you sure a cheap car will not be a burden? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takaro Neutral Newbie January 21, 2009 Share January 21, 2009 (edited) need to edit, off topic le. Edited January 21, 2009 by Takaro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear January 21, 2009 Author Share January 21, 2009 you sure a cheap car will not be a burden? i think a cheap car is a smaller burden than a big car.... unless that person is elite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear January 23, 2009 Share January 23, 2009 sounds cheap. but usually you must ferry how many people, if kangoo is enough to ferry people, then stick to kangoo. but if you actually out people behind, then move on to car lor. comfort, safety, legal for the people behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micquek Neutral Newbie January 23, 2009 Share January 23, 2009 next range should be nissan march ... price & quality worth considering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear January 23, 2009 Share January 23, 2009 Take a look at Perodua Viva. I believe it's better value for money than Picanto. It has more features than Picanto but it comes with a slightly higher price. Perodua Viva If I'm not wrong, the Perodua Viva in Singapore is the premium range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cymagnus Clutched January 23, 2009 Share January 23, 2009 Some questions you have to ask yourself.. Will you be contented with the car and will own for at least 4-5 years? Some people I know backside itchy on the 2nd year (not talking about Picanto). Although Picanto cheap, you will lose more if you change car too often. BTW, I owned a Picanto, 3+ years now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 23, 2009 Share January 23, 2009 Take a look at Perodua Viva. I believe it's better value for money than Picanto. It has more features than Picanto but it comes with a slightly higher price. Perodua Viva If I'm not wrong, the Perodua Viva in Singapore is the premium range. but we seldom see any VIVA on the roads? there seems to be more kelisa than vivas ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...