Card Discount : Different Between Shell & Caltex

Maxus-MIFA9

Last week, I receive a voucher from Shell thats contained 8 pieces of $3/- discount coupon for each week till end March for every refueling above $50/-.

Stated also that if you use UOB card, a further 11% discount (inclusive of station discount) ........ :blink:

Armed with the coupon and OUB card, went to refuel last Sat and was informed that my OUB card only entitle me to 3% discount + station discount of 5% (total 8%). To qualify for the 11%, I have to have the special UOB Ladies Card or their UOB Diamond card. My UOB Gold card is of no use for Shell see me no up ........ [shocked][shocked].

When pumping at Caltex, one could use any OCBC card which will entitle you to the station discount of 5% plus 5% (total 10%) ....... [rolleyes]

If Shell wants to attach customers, why discriminate the types of cards. Be it Classic, Gold, Platinium ......etc.. [furious]

Cos too many cheapo UOB holders le...you go CUT IT OFF la..then get ladies card [:p]

arr..... I think there is a ceiling of $80,000/- & above per annum salary for such card ....... [sweatdrop]

me now cannot qualify lor ........ no work leow ...... [blush][blush]

eh UOB no diamond card hor...INFINITE nia <_<

errrr...... something like that..... sorry for the mix-up ... [wave][wave]

hmmmmm........ so you have the Infinite Card hor.... [sly]

Edited by Picnic06

errrr...... something like that..... sorry for the mix-up ... [wave][wave]

hmmmmm........ so you have the Infinite Card hor.... [sly]

this ah...no la...this calendar oni...i onhly have ATM card [bigcry][bigcry]

post-547-1233555233_thumb.jpg

retired hi-class ppl you mean?? [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh]

eh dun pray pray...they are the ones with all the moola....think 2x Sing GDP [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

no la.,...no such thing as diamond card...you see la..he think like gal al...'Diamond is gals best fren' :o