Shull Turbocharged March 13, 2009 Author Share March 13, 2009 With the casing or without? with casing.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 13, 2009 Author Share March 13, 2009 ya, LCD TV alot on sale. But LCD monitor for PC,...not many on sale like last time. I only saw LG still got display. I think other brands felt this LCD Monitor business isn't worthed to display them I guess.... er..all major LCD monitor brands are there..incl Samsung, Philips, Viewsonic etc etc..just need to find them.. anyway, i just came back from the show..was freaking crowded..but there were significantly lesser transactions..many people are just browsing around the crowd was getting so bad that suntec security needed to do crowd control.. [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 13, 2009 Share March 13, 2009 LCD TVs good deal..likely to get one... some tat i come across: (1) Philips 42" 5403 $1399 (from Audio Hse, FOC HDMI cable, Installation, Wall Mounting, 3 yrs warranty) (2) Philips 42" 7603 $1599 (ditto) (3) Sharp 42" A85 $1599 (Best Denki, FOC HDMI cable, Install, Wall Mounting, 3 yrs) so far, i short listed these 3... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched March 13, 2009 Share March 13, 2009 LCD TVs good deal..likely to get one... some tat i come across: (1) Philips 42" 5403 $1399 (from Audio Hse, FOC HDMI cable, Installation, Wall Mounting, 3 yrs warranty) (2) Philips 42" 7603 $1599 (ditto) (3) Sharp 42" A85 $1599 (Best Denki, FOC HDMI cable, Install, Wall Mounting, 3 yrs) so far, i short listed these 3... panasonic 42" plasma HD at AMK hub only at $1200 with $400 voucher... gas technology better than LCD. and plasma full HD at $2200+ with voucher too to me now using LCD.. not worth the money for liquid crystal. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cavver 4th Gear March 13, 2009 Share March 13, 2009 But plasma gas discolour over time ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpgyip Neutral Newbie March 13, 2009 Share March 13, 2009 Bro if u getting the nec notebook there pls do a powerup and operating check. I juz bought the versa E6500 and realize the integrated bluetooth is not working. Now i dont know if i can do a exchnage back at the it show or send in for warranty. Juz be careful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 I planning to get those mini notebook. Any good recommendation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valentino Neutral Newbie March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 Eee PC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 reading up on this also apparently, MSI Wind is good but some find the hinge flimsy. Lenovo S10 and Acer AOD with the Atom N280 seems good value at less than $650 per set with some freebies. Asus 1000HE has more than 9 hours of batt junice, but cost more than $700 like the MSI. personally, i would go down later to check out either S10 or AOD if the price is down further (AOD was $688 initially, and drop to $638 last evening) too bad, i'm busy on sunday... else i will wait until then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 Try talking to them nicely, no point I buy a notebook where the BT is not working and I have to wait till Monday and bring it down to the CS for replacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 I planning to get those mini notebook. Any good recommendation? 8.9" screen too small imho. 10" screen. hp 2140 has nice big keyboard and sleek all silver but 3-cell batt only. 1xxx has nice sleek black look and slim but no vga out. price 799 with 2gb but pls bargain hor. acer with n280 (actually, n270 chip is 1.6 compared to 1.66ghz, so i dun rate this much) but value for money. 2gb, bargain can get 618 or at least i managed :-) s10 is old liao, dun like the plasticky and simple look. ditto for asus and msi wind alth wind 100plus looks not bad. i will still settle for hp cos of quality, looks and supposed reliability unless u really need 6 hours of batt. 2140 3-cell can last 2.5 hours min with surfing. got enuf for me so tats wat i got. cheapest has to be zyrex assembled in indonesia for 599 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howcomeyouarehere Neutral Newbie March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 heard that got a m1 broadband selling at 20+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 panasonic 42" plasma HD at AMK hub only at $1200 with $400 voucher... gas technology better than LCD. and plasma full HD at $2200+ with voucher too to me now using LCD.. not worth the money for liquid crystal. :( ya bro...the plasmas are selling lower than LCDs.....thk pple stil wil prefer LCDs...even tho for graphic n colour, LCD cant fight at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacDuck 1st Gear March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 Got a 640GB WD Elements @ S$99. Wanted to get this as well, http://westerndigital.com/en/products/prod...amp;language=en But its promo price its much more expensive than elsewhere. In the end, purchased @ Amazon at a much better price plus FOC HDMI and audio cable at the comfort of own home. IMHO, not worth the trip, crowd is horrible, can't even breath and service sucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 where did you get the portable hdd? seagate booth? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zonkkie Neutral Newbie March 14, 2009 Share March 14, 2009 any idea if those shops like Audiohouse will have a similar price for LCD TVs as the fair? Just want to get a 42" LCD TV but don't want to join the super scary crowd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 15, 2009 Share March 15, 2009 any idea if those shops like Audiohouse will have a similar price for LCD TVs as the fair? Just want to get a 42" LCD TV but don't want to join the super scary crowd. im not sure bro...bt i thk those hourly specials where they throw in more freebies shd only b avail at the show... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 15, 2009 Share March 15, 2009 FELT CHEATED ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...