Ithunk 1st Gear December 4, 2009 Share December 4, 2009 Saw 1 at PG before, during the friendly 5 lap race, it was kicking the s--t out of 2 other accord euro Rs and giving the 2 race prepped malaysian eg6s a run for their money. He eventually came in 2nd after 1 of the eg6s made an error. For all the negative remarks about how the car is inferior, i just feel that for amateurs like us, the difference isnt that great at all. Its still a kickass car in the hands of a good driver :) If it were not 2 door, it would have been high on my next car list yeah its the driver and not the vehicle..... speaking of which...i have to really get some good sleep for tommorows karting event.... really gotta drive as perfect as possible ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear December 4, 2009 Share December 4, 2009 Saw 1 at PG before, during the friendly 5 lap race, it was kicking the s--t out of 2 other accord euro Rs and giving the 2 race prepped malaysian eg6s a run for their money. He eventually came in 2nd after 1 of the eg6s made an error. For all the negative remarks about how the car is inferior, i just feel that for amateurs like us, the difference isnt that great at all. Its still a kickass car in the hands of a good driver :) If it were not 2 door, it would have been high on my next car list if the FN was lower, it would have a better center of gravity...something like the honda ep3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear December 4, 2009 Share December 4, 2009 Enjoy your ride bro! Haha although the looks need time to grow on people (: Real nice Ooh yes, enjoy the ride but look out for the green hornet... he smoked my FN2... yours next haha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silvermini Neutral Newbie December 4, 2009 Share December 4, 2009 nice. at least it still has its class. not lik the jdm which alot civic wanabe type R spoilt the image of fd2r. for me, fd2r juz another ah beng car. nice choice u have there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 nice. at least it still has its class. not lik the jdm which alot civic wanabe type R spoilt the image of fd2r. for me, fd2r juz another ah beng car. nice choice u have there. I presume you think All STIs and Evos are "ah beng" cars too? The car does not maketh a man, the man maketh the car. The real ah bengs wont really dig the FD2r it being NA. Not enough power, straight road let WRX and EVo tear like tissue paper, or so they say. Everything is tongue in cheek hor, im looking at both fd2r or STI SUV at my next car purchase :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear December 5, 2009 Share December 5, 2009 Well guys thanks for all your comments. I did my homework prior to booking it. Yes the FD2R is generally considered to be a better version and performance than the FN2R. Price gap between them is not too much as well. I would totally understand why pple are less willing to consider the FN. But remember the ride is also harder on the FD and there are just too many running around on the roads, in white colour no less. Dunno about u guys but I didn't get a car so that I can beat pple at traffic lights or compare 0-100 timings. To me a car is very much an emotional purchase. No car is perfect and u can always find the smallest fault with any car, even porsche and ferrari too. Just make sure u are happy when u start ur car every morning can already. We also were quite keen to get this back in 2007 but the deal breaker for us was that we weren't allowed to test drive the car (not sure about now) - which we thought was silly as we weren't Honda heads and we have driven and tested more powerful cars... But it does look chio and congrats on your ride :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 6, 2009 Share December 6, 2009 Bro, I faced the same negative comments when I bought mine...haha juz take it with a pinch of salt lor... as long as we're happy, that's all that counts!! i would say people who buy FN2R is because they loves the look and its uniquness. in fact,i love the look of FN2R over FD2R. if only their hearts are being exchanged. and also the 20 bhp difference doesn't really make a huge difference especially for daily road driving in my opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear December 6, 2009 Share December 6, 2009 nice. at least it still has its class. not lik the jdm which alot civic wanabe type R spoilt the image of fd2r. for me, fd2r juz another ah beng car. nice choice u have there. don't stereotype lah. i also kena tailgated by a FN2R before. but it does not change my taste towards the FN2R. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mogu Neutral Newbie December 7, 2009 Share December 7, 2009 Bro, I faced the same negative comments when I bought mine...haha juz take it with a pinch of salt lor... as long as we're happy, that's all that counts!! agree lah...for the price of that, think coupe is a better choice in terms of look. It will be good if FN can come with Brembos..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 agree lah...for the price of that, think coupe is a better choice in terms of look. It will be good if FN can come with Brembos..hehe Well... we can always upgarde to a Brembo set... ha!! But i'm trying my best not to wander there yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 The worst thing about the FN is not the BHP, its the added weight + torsion beam set up at the rears as highlighted by 1 of the bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear December 8, 2009 Share December 8, 2009 Well you can't have the best of both worlds pal... Its either looks.. or performance.... Both FN and FD appeal to different kind of people... its both subjective, and functional.. for eg, 2 doors vs 4 doors... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 is tis e model tat Top Gear criticize until jialak jialak . pretty lookin car thou can u post the youtube link? only found the review on the older one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duythangos Neutral Newbie January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 it is so good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaveSW Neutral Newbie February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 nice car you have! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinky Neutral Newbie February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 can u post the youtube link? only found the review on the older one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 TS cool ride so hows your ride now? any mods? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forgot2bme Clutched February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Nice car!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...