Road Hogging and he doesn't know

Osiris

Emergency cases like what??

Some people are just too fortunate to take things for granted without knowing the behind scene how people work. Just know how to complain why taking hours to get response from others... Please figure out yourself what emergency cases are.

Edited by Speedsun

Some people are just too fortunate to take things for granted without knowing the behind the scene how people work. Just know how to complain why taking hours to get response from others... Please figure out yourself what emergency cases are.

Bro...one day, they are gonne be on the op table, and the Surgeon/clinical staff gonna be held back on the highway cos of some road-hogger....or one day, they gonna get a Myocardial Infarct, and the same, the cardiologist and radiographer gonna be tagging behind a road hogger...and in this case, time is the essence between life and death...nuff said.....

Let's not spend too much energy wasting on these riffraffs [rolleyes]

I have been there to see cases where we could reverse an embolic stroke with proper and timely intervention and the adverse happening where there is full morbidity as a result of delayed treatment. Ppl have to understand that time is really of the essence and that it really is 'LIFE AND DEATH' and not just bcos the gahmen says so.

I rest my case...........

Edited by RadX

Bro...one day, they are gonne be on the op table, and the Surgeon/clinical staff gonna be held back on the highway cos of some road-hogger....or one day, they gonna get a Myocardial Infarct, and the same, the cardiologist and radiographer gonna be tagging behind a road hogger...and in this case, time is the essence between life and death...nuff said.....

Let's not spend too much energy wasting on these riffraffs [rolleyes]

Well said...

Tks. It is sad that our society has come to this state where they dun respect the borders or are courteous...it is really a dog eat dog world.

I believe in karma and to those who do it, they will get their just desserts. Just hope they realise it is cos of their folly previously

have you any exposure to highway engineering or traffic flow theory before?

a driver does not road hog if his speed does not incur a shockwave resulting in discontinuity in the traffic stream thereby forming up a queue and holding back a platoon of vehicles

when the normal traffic is under free flow regime, road hogging only occurs when a slow moving vehicle causes a small portion of the traffic stream to operate under forced flow, resulting in a moving queue. A region of abnormally high density will emerge.

When road hogging occurs, two distinct wavefronts are generated, first, a forward front governed by the downstream low density regime and the high density regime, second, rear front governed by the upstream low density regime and the high density regime.

The movement of the two fronts will influence the size of the moving queue. the position of the rear front will influence the extent of the queue

in other words, you cannot say the car in front of you is a road hogger if he is only obstructing you and not the platoon of vehicles behind you, if he is travelling within time mean speed of lane 1 (eg.90-110km), since he's already adhering to the speed of normal traffic flow

it's ironical but true, a slow truck crawling at 30-40kmh on the leftmost lane can be a road hogger if the average speed of the downstream is 60km/h and he is causing a queue of vehicles to form up behind him

Tks. It is sad that our society has come to this state where they dun respect the borders or are courteous...it is really a dog eat dog world.

I believe in karma and to those who do it, they will get their just desserts. Just hope they realise it is cos of their folly previously

One wouldn't lost anything for giving way...

have you any exposure to highway engineering or traffic flow theory before?

a driver does not road hog if his speed does not incur a shockwave resulting in discontinuity in the traffic stream thereby forming up a queue and holding back a platoon of vehicles

when the normal traffic is under free flow regime, road hogging only occurs when a slow moving vehicle causes a small portion of the traffic stream to operate under forced flow, resulting in a moving queue. A region of abnormally high density will emerge.

When road hogging occurs, two distinct wavefronts are generated, first, a forward front governed by the downstream low density regime and the high density regime, second, rear front governed by the upstream low density regime and the high density regime.

The movement of the two fronts will influence the size of the moving queue. the position of the rear front will influence the extent of the queue

in other words, you cannot say the car in front of you is a road hogger if he is only obstructing you and not the platoon of vehicles behind you, if he is travelling within time mean speed of lane 1 (eg.90-110km), since he's already adhering to the speed of normal traffic flow

it's ironical but true, a slow truck crawling at 30-40kmh on the leftmost lane can be a road hogger if the average speed of the downstream is 60km/h and he is causing a queue of vehicles to form up behind him

Don't understand what you say, but maybe u can help by simply answering the following question:

Why is it so difficult to give way to another faster car behind?

Its just basic courtesy... like you move into the inside of an elevator when someone else is coming in... thats all... y so hard? LOL..

It is basic courtesy that when you see another car ahead going at the limit, you do not tailgate and invade his space, insisting he moves to another lane, just so that you can take his place and break the limit.

The act of wanting to exceed the limit and demanding others to give way for you to do that is simple bad manners regardless of the excuses.

There is nbo such thing as courtesy for someone to break the law. "Excuse me, can you just please keep quiet here, while I rob this poor lady of her money" [hur]

WTF? emergency = our fault? U must be a damn troll or really dense. [thumbsdown]

a doctor got called to perform a critical surgery in another hospital because of an accident

in order to save the victim life, he rushes and he's poor in time management?

he's not god and can't control the time of the accident right?

It is basic courtesy that when you see another car ahead going at the limit, you do not tailgate and invade his space, insisting he moves to another lane, just so that you can take his place and break the limit.

The act of wanting to exceed the limit and demanding others to give way for you to do that is simple bad manners regardless of the excuses.

There is nbo such thing as courtesy for someone to break the law. "Excuse me, can you just please keep quiet here, while I rob this poor lady of her money" [hur]

Travelling above speed limits does not equate to robbery mate...

WTF? emergency = our fault? U must be a damn troll or really dense. [thumbsdown]

a doctor got called to perform a critical surgery in another hospital because of an accident

in order to save the victim life, he rushes and he's poor in time management?

he's not god and can't control the time of the accident right?

eh mod...u asking for choco bar ah.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

[rolleyes] tahan la...leave these dweebs alone

See different people think differently. Only agree on one thing is that Steven Choo should deflate his ego and give way if possible because you never know what "emergency" the car behind is in and the tailgater no matter how "emergency" is his "emergency" should not attempt a dare devil act by tailgating because if anything happens, you may never get to the destination you initially wanted to. [thumbsup]

Ok bro... if you want to talk law, then the law clearly states that drivers should keep left whenever possible, and that lane 1 is for overtaking only mar... so the car in front is also breaking the law by staying permanantly in lane 1. So now is it the case that the car in front is in the businesss of law enforcement by not letting the car behind break the speed limit ? Maybe steven goh should join the police force then.. haha

I agree that the car tailgating closely behind and on high beam all the way is wrong as well, but could it be because the driver in front simply refuse to give way?

At least for me, my views are based on the road hoggers die die not giving way, despite the car behind clearly indicating (via a quick high-beam or moving closer) that it is in a hurry, and it wants to be faster than the speed the car in front is setting.

Edited by Windchoco

Travelling above the speed limit is against the law. The limit is there for a reason. Disrespecting it is reason for concern.

Why is it that speeding is not equivalent to holding someone with a gun to their heads, minus the intent to harm of course? But beyond that there is no diff.

It should be socially unacceptable but people here somehow take it non chalantly. Why?

Excuses given so far....emergency doctor needing to do emergency operations, going to see a dying relative, etc It it were so true, there is too many ememrgency docs and last minute dying here.

These are exactly just that......EXCUSES.

Please show me where it says Lane 1 is for overtaking.

I'm telling you you comprehension needs work. It is:

Overtake on the Right!

Now coming back to the driver in front not giving way while driving at the limit, please do respect that he is at the limit. Do not push him to break the limit as that would be rude and discorteous. Also do no expect him to give you the way so that you can break the law.

Want to break the law and yet still want to complain that people do not give you that opportunity, what crazy thinking is that?

Edited by Gendut