Stinkray Clutched March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 (edited) Hi MCF members, Anyone has used or currently is using this N-brake pad ??? Any feedback or field reports ??? Thanks In Advance... http://www.n-brake.com/default.php Edited March 26, 2009 by Stinkray ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 People use Endless, you want to use N, wait become it's the end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 Hi MCF members, Anyone has used or currently is using this N-brake pad ??? Any feedback or field reports ??? Thanks In Advance... http://www.n-brake.com/default.php Maybe I mountain tortoise. But I have not heard of this brand before. If you intend to save money and go for cheaper brands, I urge you to think twice. Brakes and tyres are 2 that you should never save. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 i'm using. frankly speaking i dont find any difference Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 used it on my past car, not bad nothing to shout about. bought 90 for front and back..... if you dont used for tracking or hard core driving it very ok then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 if i remember correctly, it's a Made-in-Thailand brand. i doubt there's anything wrong with them. that said, it's not much cheaper than Bendix or Mintex OEM replacements or original pads. at least you know these are more reputable... i say: why risk it? it's better to get reliable lower temp pads than iffy high temp ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 wah 90 for front n back is really very cheap leh.... used it on my past car, not bad nothing to shout about. bought 90 for front and back..... if you dont used for tracking or hard core driving it very ok then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
3C_ColtPlus Neutral Newbie March 26, 2009 Share March 26, 2009 Hi Stinkray, I am using for my Mit Colt Plus. (front) Changed for more than 2 weeks liao! So far no issue with it, consider not that bad but as bro Pufferfish1 said, there's nothing really to shout about. Saved myself some money using N-Pad. Bought at $40 a pair. Was quoted $95 for original by Mit stockist. C&C publish price was a staggering $176! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopi4ever Neutral Newbie March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 N-brake, cheap brake pad gives cheap braking effect, N-brake stands for No Brake to my cliq, Not to haolian but it doesnt really stop the car, dun risk brothers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 I am using as well, for price wise, its cheaper than most branded stuff. I was quite skeptical to use it as the workshop owner keep pushing me to try it. For braking power, it sure better than stock. $$ is well spent for this brand. END. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryanho Neutral Newbie April 4, 2010 Share April 4, 2010 Hi Stinkray, I am using for my Mit Colt Plus. (front) Changed for more than 2 weeks liao! So far no issue with it, consider not that bad but as bro Pufferfish1 said, there's nothing really to shout about. Saved myself some money using N-Pad. Bought at $40 a pair. Was quoted $95 for original by Mit stockist. C&C publish price was a staggering $176! Cheers! Hi bro, I am driving a colt plus also, did your N-Brake come with a wear indicator? I have not installed and I don't think mine did. Our pads are same as CS3 I think.. Thanks for your inputs :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benjamintan30 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2010 Share May 2, 2010 Yes to some, may not heard of N-Brake, the compound that is found inside N-brake is smilar to Bendix. Even model number even e same as N-Brake. Btw im ben from N-Brake. It is cheap becoz i don't sell to 3rd party or more. Direct from factory and to you, or direct factory to me to workshop and to you. That explain the mark up. Try source for forum like KIA, HYUNDAI, HONDA CIVIC FD, VOGS, SHC, you can find my thread with positive feedback inside. Myself driving a getz hence giving all my getz bro cheap offer like brake pad with 450 deg cc temp for only $30 bucks. Regards Ben( N-Brake ) 92302438.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 It has been awhile since i posted in MCF. Felt that I had to speak up for N brakes after reading what some of the bros have stated here. There are 3 categories of N brakes and their specific purpose and specifications have been spelt out quite clearly by their diagrams and their charts at http://www.n-brake.com/product.htm If you are going for the cheapest ones, then of course you will be getting OEM like performance. After all, they ARE supposed to be OEM replacements. So dont say there is nothing to shout about, there is. Not in terms of performance, but in terms of price. Ever since I was introduced to N Brakes, I have been only using their top of the range race pads. The pink ones. They have never failed me in all my track days, and have in fact made me believe that my brakes setup is much better than some BBKs. They do not need any time to warm up, and they can take the pressure and punishment even when I am going all out on a hot day 5 Lap CCT at Pasir Gudang. Just for the record, I am also using them at Sepang Iternational Circuit where in some cases I have to reduce my speeds from like 210KM/H to 80KM/H within 75 metres. And they do the job well. Even when mechanics help shift my car, they always ask what brakes I am using. Its like immediate stop. And they cant believe the brakes are so cheap. Price wise? I really do not think I can complain. Anyone that complains about the price should take public transport instead for I am really not sure what you have as your brakes. All the pros and cons of each of N brakes range is listed in the website. Go read each of them, determine which one suits you best and just buy one set and try it. If I were to complain, kee kee, it will be about the colour. I will spray them some dark colour before installing them. Pink just dont work for me. Heh... :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 It has been awhile since i posted in MCF. Felt that I had to speak up for N brakes after reading what some of the bros have stated here. There are 3 categories of N brakes and their specific purpose and specifications have been spelt out quite clearly by their diagrams and their charts at http://www.n-brake.com/product.htm If you are going for the cheapest ones, then of course you will be getting OEM like performance. After all, they ARE supposed to be OEM replacements. So dont say there is nothing to shout about, there is. Not in terms of performance, but in terms of price. Ever since I was introduced to N Brakes, I have been only using their top of the range race pads. The pink ones. They have never failed me in all my track days, and have in fact made me believe that my brakes setup is much better than some BBKs. They do not need any time to warm up, and they can take the pressure and punishment even when I am going all out on a hot day 5 Lap CCT at Pasir Gudang. Just for the record, I am also using them at Sepang Iternational Circuit where in some cases I have to reduce my speeds from like 210KM/H to 80KM/H within 75 metres. And they do the job well. Even when mechanics help shift my car, they always ask what brakes I am using. Its like immediate stop. And they cant believe the brakes are so cheap. Price wise? I really do not think I can complain. Anyone that complains about the price should take public transport instead for I am really not sure what you have as your brakes. All the pros and cons of each of N brakes range is listed in the website. Go read each of them, determine which one suits you best and just buy one set and try it. If I were to complain, kee kee, it will be about the colour. I will spray them some dark colour before installing them. Pink just dont work for me. Heh... :wub: Sounds like it eats rotors at the same time, does it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 Yes to some, may not heard of N-Brake, the compound that is found inside N-brake is smilar to Bendix. Even model number even e same as N-Brake. Btw im ben from N-Brake. It is cheap becoz i don't sell to 3rd party or more. Direct from factory and to you, or direct factory to me to workshop and to you. That explain the mark up. Try source for forum like KIA, HYUNDAI, HONDA CIVIC FD, VOGS, SHC, you can find my thread with positive feedback inside. Myself driving a getz hence giving all my getz bro cheap offer like brake pad with 450 deg cc temp for only $30 bucks. Regards Ben( N-Brake ) 92302438.... Any pads that fits VW Passats? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 Maybe I mountain tortoise. But I have not heard of this brand before. If you intend to save money and go for cheaper brands, I urge you to think twice. Brakes and tyres are 2 that you should never save. =============== Ya I also never heard of this brand. Maybe made in China. Guaranteed for life. Your life that is. Hahaha I think its still best to stick with OEM or original pads for safety. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 Sounds like it eats rotors at the same time, does it? Comparatively, yes. Can see from their performance circle in terms of sound, dust, braking power, and rotor utilisation. Thats why I asked potential buyers to read the chart first before deciding. Brembo Max rotors for me are cheap. I can replace them every 2 yrs. I just need to brake later and harder for extended periods of time without brake fade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear May 15, 2010 Share May 15, 2010 =============== Ya I also never heard of this brand. Maybe made in China. Guaranteed for life. Your life that is. Hahaha I think its still best to stick with OEM or original pads for safety. So typical, replying without reading the whole thread. It has been mentioned that it is made in Thailand. So does the website. Look into the history of N brakes and its founders, and you will see why the brake pads perform like the other "more reputable" brands mentioned. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...