Hamburger Hypersonic April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 (edited) over e past few mths, been seeing quite a no. of 3 tonners running ard pasir ris estate. It seems PR has become a driving circuit for them.....c also sian . i thot in my days of NS, military veh r not allowed to dr into residential est??? Edited April 4, 2009 by Hamburger ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 drivers looking for prey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nanoman Neutral Newbie April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 over e past few mths, been seeing quite a no. of 3 tonners running ard pasir ris estate. It seems PR has become a driving circuit for them.....c also sian . i thot in my days of NS, military veh r not allowed to dr into residential est??? Add in Yishun . SAF need drivers . 3 tonners only , wait till you hear V-200 running around the estate . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creatorhk Neutral Newbie April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 PR, tampines, hougang, yishun, seletar camp, sembawang is the route for saf L plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 SAF kaki bukit DC is there. The orientation routes include, KBukit, Pasir Ris, Tampines, LEntor, Yishun, Sembawang, upp thomson, woodlands area.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 pasir ris/tampines/bedok has been a place for a few years now for L plate learners. their training center is located at just behind vicom kaki bukit. And why are u complaining? they hog the roads? too slow? or jam brakes in front of you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 3 tonner go into expressway, kena balsted for being slow 3 tonner go into neighbourhood, kena blasted for being loud, smelly..... life as a poor saf driver.....hiazzzz..... i think poor saf 3 tonner may be confined to training area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 6, 2009 Author Share April 6, 2009 pasir ris/tampines/bedok has been a place for a few years now for L plate learners. their training center is located at just behind vicom kaki bukit. And why are u complaining? they hog the roads? too slow? or jam brakes in front of you they r really slow n a eye sore . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 i agree i recently go for the conversion course the 3 tonner is realy very hard to drive many many blind spots the weight of vehicle makes it difficult to move off and stop (don do brake stunts in front of 3 tonner ) driving one gives me no pleasure it was like operating a machinery i did drive to pasir ris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 About 2 weeks ago, I was behind a 3 tonner - double L plate, somewher inside Kaki Bukit. I just watched that fella mounted a curb and almost hit a fire hydrant. I think whoever the instructor inside must had a field day scolding the trainee driver. Luckily nobody and nothing was damaged, only that both left wheels of the vehicle was on the pedestrain walkway. I make it a point to either stay far behind or quickly overtake these vehicles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 i tot SAF phase out the 3 tonner long ago liao? now most units use 5 ton as the tonner of choice right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 i saw V200 driving around yishun ring road before!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 3 tonner is manual.. 5 tonner is auto gear.. In SAF, You need to learn manual gear before you can drive auto, to get military class 4 licence.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 About 2 weeks ago, I was behind a 3 tonner - double L plate, somewher inside Kaki Bukit. I just watched that fella mounted a curb and almost hit a fire hydrant. I think whoever the instructor inside must had a field day scolding the trainee driver. Luckily nobody and nothing was damaged, only that both left wheels of the vehicle was on the pedestrain walkway. I make it a point to either stay far behind or quickly overtake these vehicles. there's driving center in kaki bukit... the L plate there is not for show only.. its a big big warning to all road users.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 When I was learning the 3 tonner last time, I had to use 2 hands to engage the reverse gear.. luckily the forward gear are easier a bit. And I am one of those who got gold in IPPT, can do more than 15 chin up, etc.. After each lesson, the wrist really hurts.. You are right.. No driving pleasure haha.. And the brakes.. Step hard and you can send yourself flying if you forget to buckle the seatbelt.. Not hard enough and the monster will take forever to stop.. Took myself 10 minutes to get used to it.. That was when I missed Civic so much.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 6, 2009 Author Share April 6, 2009 wif all e facts gathered so far.......now u c why i so sian at e sight of tis hazardous vehicle running ard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 i saw V200 driving around yishun ring road before!! i saw FBO equipped soldiers complete with M16 and saws with theor fully decked rovers at the void deck opposite sembawang air base la .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear April 7, 2009 Share April 7, 2009 The manual gear 3 tonner is the old mercedes truck which is no longer in use. I remember I use that for my SAF driving test. . The Fiat 3 Tonner is the same as the 5-tonner MAN truck both is auto gear different is 5-ton air conditioned and no SWD but got stupid speed limitator that restrict the speed to 50km/h. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...