T-junction, who's at fault?

Karebu

Next time, if u face this incident again, just horn at motorbike to warn him to be on full alert.

I guess that most motorbikes never check all the roads cos they like to be king on road inspite their small bikes.

hai. yea. but sometimes you gone past already kinda lazy to go all the way back and waste your breath? coz in an argument nobody listens.

Rem 1 rule ... major road overwrite minor road if there's an accident.

I know, I kena before ....

So let the motorcyclist suffer lor, then see if he glare some more or not.

better not, even if they were in wrong. sometimes horning tips the scale over, they go crazy and might take revenge some other day.

IMO, u have right of way since u are in major road and motorcyclist in minor road. But anyway, what to do.... many motorcyclists these days think they own the roads so bo pian have to die die give way to them to avoid any potential accidents.

So, just let the motorcycle win. Don't spoil your day because of this. [flowerface]

It is better to horn than never in order to avoid the accident. Who know that accident will disable or kill motobike ppl.

Cos if have accident, it will waste your time in claim from motorbike insurance and you has terrible feeling over motorbike ppl over accident.

For me, I rather to horn than has any accident with ppl with motorbike or cars so that i will not suffer from any accidents phobia.

Almost 'long-ed' just now.

Two way road with single continuous line.

Bus stopped - I signaled and overtook

Signaled again.

Simultaneously I was turning right (in), a lorry turning left and then the motorcyclist was turning right (out).

He managed to brake in time but was then looking back (glaring) at me (from rear-view). [sweatdrop]

So.. the question is as above.

You are not suppose to overtake the bus when the bus is stopped as it is a single white continous line. If it is a broken white line, then yes you can overtake. You must wait behind the bus until it moves off, then you move into position to turn right.

Correction

Can overtake if safe cos it's not a double white line.

I always tell myself, give way to traffic on your right... I don't even wanna think who has right of way.....

not in this case as MC was waiting to turn out from small road.

Overtaking car driving on the wrong side of the road has right of way?

I believe nobody had the absolute right of way. If there was a collision, it wil be case of who hit who, rather than who had the right of way.

the road is big enough to hold bus and car side by side.. didn't cross over the line until i was making my turn

yea was thinking of waving at him (apologetically) but he was glaring so i was sort of taken aback and didn't bothered.

edit: there is no bus bay though.

Edited by Karebu

sorry if you are non-chinese ah.

有些人是不讲道理的哦。。 :D

Getting common for non-chinese to master both solid written and spoken Chinese leh.

Regards,

if it is a one lane each way road.... you may be at fault..... because you are supposed to be behind the bus...... and the other is most likely motorcyclist view was blocked by the van.... sometimes they are just too shocked to react........

anyway what we think doe not matter, what matters is how the insurance companies view it if there is an accident.

Almost 'long-ed' just now.

Two way road with single continuous line.

Bus stopped - I signaled and overtook

Signaled again.

Simultaneously I was turning right (in), a lorry turning left and then the motorcyclist was turning right (out).

He managed to brake in time but was then looking back (glaring) at me (from rear-view). [sweatdrop]

So.. the question is as above.

The best medicine for pr1cks like that is for them to kill themselves. Before they kill others. His attitude will surely result in grief one day. The trouble is that he may well bring innocent people along with him. Might as well accelerate the process and get him to be killed off now.

So, he stare at you, you should have made monkey face at him until he is forced to keep looking, then hopefully he is so fixated on you that he crashes into a tree and dies. Of course, his pillion is innocent and should survive without a scratch.