Thai PM declares state of emergency in Bangkok

Gnoikj

Bangkok is the heaven to us singaporean...

Dun understand why Thai people want to make their economic worst???

I fly there often too for relax..., really cheap there.... [bounce1][bounce1]

Good luck to them..

how come yellow army didnt come help w the current gov since they are the one who wanted the last election? if abishit is overthrown and another PM comes in, they kpkp it is under Red army and wanna overthrown again..its like never ending....

Asian leaders, is Thailand the only place you all can have meetings? Your time are valuable and the world is in crisis and we all need your full attention every available seconds you are not sleeping. Why waste your time, and all resources needed to evacuate you all out.

[sweatdrop] Dun think it'll stop easily, until either side gains a clear victory...

When Thaksin was in power, yellow shirts claim corruption, vote buying etc...so they resort to illegal assembly and overthrow the gahmen...when abhisit in power, the red shirts do the same thing, and Abhisit say they are breaking the law... [laugh] Ironic...

Thais are a joke.

they'r seriously too free.

before Thaksin was brought down, everything was good and peaceful.

they brought it upon themselves. the coup military has brought hell to the country.

Well compared to being paid 800baht a day to protest as opposed to working for minimum wage of 185baht in bangkok, which would you do? Thais love protesting because they love getting paid more than their usual daily rate.

But seriously, Thailand did enjoy strong growth when Thaksin was in power...... I remembered the BHT remains strong against SGD

Haiz..... now here we go again.....

Have to agree with you that when Thaksin was PM, thailand was doing well.

Those who brought him down said he is corrupted. Come on, which govt is not corrupted in one way or another?

Have to agree with you that when Thaksin was PM, thailand was doing well.

Those who brought him down said he is corrupted. Come on, which govt is not corrupted in one way or another?

The Singapore governement?? Cos our ministers are highly paid,especially our President.

BANGKOK - THAI protesters seized at least one army tank deployed to enforce a state of emergency in Bangkok, a police spokesman told AFP on Sunday.

'The protest has spread to many parts of Bangkok. Protesters have seized tanks and armoured cars,' Major General Suporn Phansua, spokesman for Bangkok Metropolitan Police, told AFP.

He added they were still tallying up how many had been taken by protesters.

Minutes earlier protest leader Hweng Tojirakarn announced to supporters outside government offices that the group had taken two tanks and one armoured car in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district. -- AFP

Can someone enlighten me? Thks

Thaksin had down for a couple of years and why he still had such a big group of followers?

What make him so diff from the rest of the PM?

Red = Thaksin supporter

Blue = Current government supporter

Yellow = ???

how come yellow army didnt come help w the current gov since they are the one who wanted the last election? if abishit is overthrown and another PM comes in, they kpkp it is under Red army and wanna overthrown again..its like never ending....

Looks like they turned blue. [sweatdrop]

The Thai gahmen also very stoopid, can pretend to hold the summit at Pataya but switch to another location mah, far from the maddening crowd. <_<

Can someone enlighten me? Thks

Thaksin had down for a couple of years and why he still had such a big group of followers?

What make him so diff from the rest of the PM?

Red = Thaksin supporter

Blue = Current government supporter

Yellow = ???

Thaksin has the support of the poor/rural area people (red) becos his policies is pro towards them

The ones that ousted him are from the rich/elite people (yellow) prolly bcos the amount they can eat is reduced

Used to have the white team who's trying to get red n yellow to work with each other. Now white disappeared and blue apppear.

Whatever the color, they are only thinking for themselves n not their country as a whole [thumbsdown]

Their monarch is oso keeping quiet...why??? Their ppl respect their monarch...so why is he keeping quiet and letting his country go downhill?? [speechless]

If I remember correctly, he approved the yellow ones to being power.. The yellow ones go the suppport of the elite, i.e top people in the military, the monarchy.

So what can he say now, when his people do not approve of his choice.

Can see that this time the protest is different form the previous yellow ones. This one got no elite support, purely peoples power.