mpv_lover 1st Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Tried Amazon Japan, but they only deliver within Japan...... Will try Rakuten to see if got better luck....thanks! Can comgate way help to provide a japan address? What u intend to buy? I just bought those portable massge chair to use in car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mpv_lover 1st Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Oh btw saw this from Toyota.jp website. Can bro MPV or other esquire owners advise if the camera unit is it just a light sensor or does it actually capture video recordings? If it is the latter that'll be a big bonus I can save some $$ on aftermarket in-car camera! I too hoped for that when I got the car and found the camera lens. .. but it's only for auto high beam... wasted. And till now I never see it working. Cos sg roads too bright... maybe if not working also no idea haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
angmoh 1st Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Wow you're already planning your next ride 10 years from now!!?? Haha for me "esquire fever" is still high I'm thinking this car can go beyond 10 years? Ie. COE renewal provided no major functional issues. The bigger MPVs just don't have the fuel efficiency that the triplets boast and the added space is more a luxury than a need. Of course in 10 years if they have cars that drive themselves then I'd want one! I foresee no car will go beyond 10 years especially when you have fully paid your car in less than 5 years time.. haha... u can tahan mer ? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
angmoh 1st Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Oh btw saw this from Toyota.jp website. Can bro MPV or other esquire owners advise if the camera unit is it just a light sensor or does it actually capture video recordings? If it is the latter that'll be a big bonus I can save some $$ on aftermarket in-car camera! is just light sensor.. :( how much i wish is a recording camera too .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Petamore 1st Gear June 29, 2015 Share June 29, 2015 Can anyone advise where I can buy those chrome exterior accessories (I.e bumper, etc) featured in modellista Toyota website? Ordering online from their website looked impossible, as it is worded in Japanese...... Your pi should be able to order for you as part of the service. All prices on toyota Japan website and freight won't coat much. The rest on amazon etc should be oems. Can anyone explain how a 7 speed gear box work. At what point does it change gear. And how do you drive it such that unknowingly you resulted in the car changing gears. The triplet 7 speed gears are so smooth that totally can't tell when gears are changed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mpv_lover 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Your pi should be able to order for you as part of the service. All prices on toyota Japan website and freight won't coat much. The rest on amazon etc should be oems. Can anyone explain how a 7 speed gear box work. At what point does it change gear. And how do you drive it such that unknowingly you resulted in the car changing gears. The triplet 7 speed gears are so smooth that totally can't tell when gears are changed. Really 7 gears? So fuel efficient. Good news Yes. I cannot feel the change. My old wish on CVT can feel By the way... just saw mitsubushi delica... also like ours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Your pi should be able to order for you as part of the service. All prices on toyota Japan website and freight won't coat much. The rest on amazon etc should be oems. Can anyone explain how a 7 speed gear box work. At what point does it change gear. And how do you drive it such that unknowingly you resulted in the car changing gears. The triplet 7 speed gears are so smooth that totally can't tell when gears are changed. Of course the 7-spd cvt in triplets is smooth lah...is a cvt gearbox what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joyinsep 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Hi am new here and considering getting Esquire. Just saw one black Esquire cruising down Robinson Rd.. belongs to anyone here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mpv_lover 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Hi am new here and considering getting Esquire. Just saw one black Esquire cruising down Robinson Rd.. belongs to anyone here? Good taste u have haha ppl will keep looking at your car on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchow13 Neutral Newbie June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Can comgate way help to provide a japan address? What u intend to buy? I just bought those portable massge chair to use in car Thinking about the ottoman and the exterior chrome accessories at front grill, fog light area and back. You bought these? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mpv_lover 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Thinking about the ottoman and the exterior chrome accessories at front grill, fog light area and back. You bought these? Nope. Too much hassle. ArH. .. ottoman is good. Alphard one is integrated.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Amazon Jp - good selection of triplet aftermarket stuff there. Vendor may or may not ship to SG. If they don't, just use a third party provider with a local delivery address. Yahoo Jp - cannot set up account there as local details are needed. just use their appointed buying agent - Buyee - ciick on their ad at the top right of the screen. Good selection here as well incl some not found in Amazon. Use google translate - if you're using Chrome, the translate icon is on the top right of the address bar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bc75 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Your pi should be able to order for you as part of the service. All prices on toyota Japan website and freight won't coat much. The rest on amazon etc should be oems. Can anyone explain how a 7 speed gear box work. At what point does it change gear. And how do you drive it such that unknowingly you resulted in the car changing gears. The triplet 7 speed gears are so smooth that totally can't tell when gears are changed. CVT gear means infinite gearing. The 7 speed mode should be kind of s/w controlled to simulate 7 fixed gears. I suppose the 7 speed gears come into picture only in manual mode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Petamore 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 (edited) CVT gear means infinite gearing. The 7 speed mode should be kind of s/w controlled to simulate 7 fixed gears. I suppose the 7 speed gears come into picture only in manual mode.Thanks. Reason why am asking is because I tend to step release step release accelerator and just wondering this would result in switching gears back and forth. On few occasions I was stepping the accelerator hard and suddenly released and could feel the car jerk which I assumed was due to sudden gear change. Makes me wonder whether I have unknowingly speed up wear and tear of gears through bad driving habit Edited June 30, 2015 by Petamore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joyinsep 1st Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Good taste u have haha ppl will keep looking at your car on the road Haha we all got good taste i should say. Today i see the Esquire also head turning loh.. see till it is out of sight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear June 30, 2015 Share June 30, 2015 Haha we all got good taste i should say. Today i see the Esquire also head turning loh.. see till it is out of sight So have you joined the Good Taste Club? Put in your application by placing a deposit with your prefered PI! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fo3n07 1st Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 So have you joined the Good Taste Club? Put in your application by placing a deposit with your prefered PI! The membership to this good taste club not cheap eh . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mpv_lover 1st Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 (edited) Anyone noticed that when eco mode is on, u feel that your body is heavy especially when moving off from halt. Or is it just me? The membership to this good taste club not cheap eh .I went to see the alphard thread. Over 220k ppl there just buy and no one mentioned anything about expensive...wow Edited July 1, 2015 by mpv_lover ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...