SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 s--t..went pass red light cause couldnt manage to stop in time..downslope area along farrer rd..break but stop almost near to the other end of yellow box..than flash flash..anyone can tell me if can appeal or explain?heard its 12points and $150? if deduct means not enough points to cover already.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sg2303 2nd Gear June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 i think good luck already. You already beat the redlight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 s--t..went pass red light cause couldnt manage to stop in time..downslope area along farrer rd..break but stop almost near to the other end of yellow box..than flash flash..anyone can tell me if can appeal or explain?heard its 12points and $150? if deduct means not enough points to cover already.. http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 s--t..went pass red light cause couldnt manage to stop in time..downslope area along farrer rd..break but stop almost near to the other end of yellow box..than flash flash..anyone can tell me if can appeal or explain?heard its 12points and $150? if deduct means not enough points to cover already.. Get somebody to take the demerit points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Author Share June 1, 2009 actually braked but old car brake not gd enough so ended up near the end of yellow box..anyway to appeal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 ur url not linked at all.... anyway explain to them u tried to brake but not enuf time as tat is a downslope but i tink they will tell u if u drive within the speed limit, u will sure be able to break in time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Author Share June 1, 2009 will they ask if the person whom take the points for me if he's not covered by my car's insurance? actually how does it works? i will receive a letter like those parking summons type than jus go make payments or must go tp office? wah...sian half... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsy Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 s--t..went pass red light cause couldnt manage to stop in time..downslope area along farrer rd..break but stop almost near to the other end of yellow box..than flash flash..anyone can tell me if can appeal or explain?heard its 12points and $150? if deduct means not enough points to cover already.. 12 points $200 .... good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Author Share June 1, 2009 think that bro was asking me to take bus from now on liao if my points insufficent to cover..hai..but seriously i brake,never was my intention to beat the light jus that downslope saw abit too late..i think explain liao also have to pay..but any way not to deduct points? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 will they ask if the person whom take the points for me if he's not covered by my car's insurance? actually how does it works? i will receive a letter like those parking summons type than jus go make payments or must go tp office? wah...sian half... receive letter. ask u to furnish particulars of driver. the rest is up to what u want to do. don't think need to teach u further..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Author Share June 1, 2009 ok if i receive letter than can fill in my sister name? will they ask if she's covered under the car's insurance? sp jus mail back and issue cheque or must go pay at any sam or axn machine? thks alot for the advices.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 Just fill in your sister name. Nobody will ask anything as long as somebody own up. The letter will state the method of payment. Cheque or axn machine also can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Author Share June 1, 2009 ok got it..i doubt can appeal also huh?no point right..hai..no choice..get someone help me then..thks to all for yr advices.. nice terrier u got there bro mj.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 (edited) https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServle...amp;Reload=true check ur status here by entering your car number. if your sis dont intend to buy a car under her name, using her pts is ok but if she wants to...then having a record may not be good. Edited June 1, 2009 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 just curious, how did u use up the other points as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 think that bro was asking me to take bus from now on liao if my points insufficent to cover..hai..but seriously i brake,never was my intention to beat the light jus that downslope saw abit too late..i think explain liao also have to pay..but any way not to deduct points? even murderer will say they don't have intention to kill... u didn't slow down when approaching junction thus u couldn't brake in time so u beat the red light. no matter how u explain, u r still at fault for beating red light. unless u r sending someone to hospital for emergency, then u may have a better chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan_s152001 Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Share June 1, 2009 dun think it is a gd idea to say u cant break in time.... Later they ask another question then u noe...... the question is so u telling me tht u r speeding???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SporeHongkong Neutral Newbie June 1, 2009 Author Share June 1, 2009 thks appreciate yr info..but too bad i cant get from her her driving license card no..maybe tomo.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...