Juuzbe Clutched September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 To record 24/7 u need to do rewiring outside. the set TC gave us only records when engine is running. Good to have, but not the best out there. rewiring the cameras given by TC, will it void warranty. Thought of having the cameras record 24hr. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robtan99 1st Gear September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Did you do it by yourself outside or was it done by TC? Because don't seem to be the case for mine, and double check with my SE as well. You need to do it outside. Mine brand is iRoad v7. You can also try blackvue... Search the marketplace here and you can find the info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eug1388 6th Gear September 14, 2015 Share September 14, 2015 Frens, am curious if anyhow managed to purchase a 1.8 signature at less than$118k. Need not reveal price if not comfy with it but at least it could influence my baseline buying price. Tks in advance for the sharing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juuzbe Clutched September 15, 2015 Share September 15, 2015 (edited) hihi... my sylphy HU is http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?app=core&module=attach§ion=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=111857 anyone knows how to operate the GPS (left bottom) and SD Card USB button (right bottom)? I press press no reaction. Pai seh abit suaku. Edited September 15, 2015 by Juuzbe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear September 15, 2015 Share September 15, 2015 (edited) hihi... my sylphy HU is http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?app=core&module=attach§ion=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=111857 anyone knows how to operate the GPS (left bottom) and SD Card USB button (right bottom)? I press press no reaction. Pai seh abit suaku. The photo was taken by me.The bottom are not buttons but cover. Open them up to access the gps card and sd card. Use your nail to scrap them open from the inner side. No pressing. To turn on gps press the navi button on the top left. Edited September 15, 2015 by Columbian78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juuzbe Clutched September 16, 2015 Share September 16, 2015 (edited) The photo was taken by me. The bottom are not buttons but cover. Open them up to access the gps card and sd card. Use your nail to scrap them open from the inner side. No pressing. To turn on gps press the navi button on the top left. yes i took the link from your earlier post, pai seh. i press press no depression... thus wanting to open it but spouse stopped me from doing, say wait crack the case.. alamak... new car lah.. so BAO BEI abit.. wahaha.. thanks for the advise, will explore further. Edited September 16, 2015 by Juuzbe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jezzmatezz 1st Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 yes i took the link from your earlier post, pai seh. i press press no depression... thus wanting to open it but spouse stopped me from doing, say wait crack the case.. alamak... new car lah.. so BAO BEI abit.. wahaha.. thanks for the advise, will explore further. I agree.... they do look like buttons :) you need to flip it open. Bottom up if I'm not wrong... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juuzbe Clutched September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 (edited) I agree.... they do look like buttons :) you need to flip it open. Bottom up if I'm not wrong... Yes, had opened up the two. In the SD/USB saw the USB slot, also don't can use for what. hahaha.... By the way, how you guys charge your phones ah? I used my original iphone cable and put it into the arm rest compartment, it does not charge my iphone at all. For android devices, the USB cables works worr.... funny. And also, i notice my headlights has fogging (water droplets formed) in it. Anyone faces this? Any concern for this? Edited September 19, 2015 by Juuzbe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 (edited) Yes, had opened up the two. In the SD/USB saw the USB slot, also don't can use for what. hahaha.... By the way, how you guys charge your phones ah? I used my original iphone cable and put it into the arm rest compartment, it does not charge my iphone at all. For android devices, the USB cables works worr.... funny. And also, i notice my headlights has fogging (water droplets formed) in it. Anyone faces this? Any concern for this? I never had to charge phone in the car but I am prepared for it with a standby 12v car socket to dual usb converter (2A rating).The USB port inside the armrest Is not suitable for charging phones cos the current provided is too small. Not sure if it works with Apple devices at all cos I am android. You should buy a 12v car socket to usb converter that is able to supply at least 1 ampere for iPhone. Better to get 2A ones. Edited September 19, 2015 by Columbian78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juuzbe Clutched September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 I never had to charge phone in the car but I am prepared for it with a standby 12v car socket to dual usb converter (2A rating). The USB port inside the armrest Is not suitable for charging phones cos the current provided is too small. Not sure if it works with Apple devices at all cos I am android. You should buy a 12v car socket to usb converter that is able to supply at least 1 ampere for iPhone. Better to get 2A ones. thanks for advice. Yes, I had the car socket. Thought the arm rest socket one can help to hid the charger or cables. hehehe... then have to stick to car socket then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danzo 2nd Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 thanks for advice. Yes, I had the car socket. Thought the arm rest socket one can help to hid the charger or cables. hehehe... then have to stick to car socket then. I tot usb sockets should be able to charge... how many are there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juuzbe Clutched September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 I tot usb sockets should be able to charge... how many are there? one in the arm rest box (cannot charge iphone but can charge android devices), one car cigarette socket (got to use your own socket tht comes with multi-USB ports) and one at the touch screen display unit but is mini-usb slot hole. That's all for the car. Compartment for this car for driver is super limited. Realised the car inside design seems more for the left-hand drive country, with hand-brake at passenger seat and the mirror at driver's headboard instead of at passenger there. heeheee.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 one in the arm rest box (cannot charge iphone but can charge android devices), one car cigarette socket (got to use your own socket tht comes with multi-USB ports) and one at the touch screen display unit but is mini-usb slot hole. That's all for the car. Compartment for this car for driver is super limited. Realised the car inside design seems more for the left-hand drive country, with hand-brake at passenger seat and the mirror at driver's headboard instead of at passenger there. heeheee.... Agreed. Compartment super limited for driver, no place to put my phone and wallet while driving. But for the visor mirror thing, got my SE to give me a mirror for the passenger side. Hehe. If not wife not happy. Btw, go back to TC to check your headlights things, shouldn't be happen, didn't happen to me, or didn't check. Hah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eug1388 6th Gear September 19, 2015 Share September 19, 2015 Yes, had opened up the two. In the SD/USB saw the USB slot, also don't can use for what. hahaha.... By the way, how you guys charge your phones ah? I used my original iphone cable and put it into the arm rest compartment, it does not charge my iphone at all. For android devices, the USB cables works worr.... funny. And also, i notice my headlights has fogging (water droplets formed) in it. Anyone faces this? Any concern for this? does not look normal..should get them to check..have u approached them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B_goh88 1st Gear September 20, 2015 Share September 20, 2015 (edited) one in the arm rest box (cannot charge iphone but can charge android devices), one car cigarette socket (got to use your own socket tht comes with multi-USB ports) and one at the touch screen display unit but is mini-usb slot hole. That's all for the car. Compartment for this car for driver is super limited. Realised the car inside design seems more for the left-hand drive country, with hand-brake at passenger seat and the mirror at driver's headboard instead of at passenger there. heeheee.... The one inside the arm rest box, I used it to play MP3 songs. Just record some songs (MP3) and plug in and you can select on your HU. The mini-usb, I record other MP3 songs (gf's songs) and same select on your HU. Yes, very limited space for storage, I purchase an additional "compartment tray" to place inside the arm rest box so that I can put cash card, petrol card, pen and ect and easier to take them too. Agreed. Compartment super limited for driver, no place to put my phone and wallet while driving. But for the visor mirror thing, got my SE to give me a mirror for the passenger side. Hehe. If not wife not happy. Btw, go back to TC to check your headlights things, shouldn't be happen, didn't happen to me, or didn't check. Hah. I need a mirror for the passenger side too. If it is not too troublesome could you take photo of the mirror, I will try to find it in the internet. Thanks. I found one in the internet. Thanks bro.. now gf will be happy. Edited September 20, 2015 by B_goh88 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear September 20, 2015 Share September 20, 2015 The one inside the arm rest box, I used it to play MP3 songs. Just record some songs (MP3) and plug in and you can select on your HU. The mini-usb, I record other MP3 songs (gf's songs) and same select on your HU. Yes, very limited space for storage, I purchase an additional "compartment tray" to place inside the arm rest box so that I can put cash card, petrol card, pen and ect and easier to take them too. I need a mirror for the passenger side too. If it is not too troublesome could you take photo of the mirror, I will try to find it in the internet. Thanks. I found one in the internet. Thanks bro.. now gf will be happy. Where did you purchase that tray? Is it 100% fit? And how much issit? Thanks. Sorry for any misunderstanding but its not only a "mirror". Its the entire vanity shade with a mirror, like the one we have on the driver's side, just that the orientation is for the passenger's side. TC had it shipped in from Thailand, took quite some time, but was included in my purchase so no extra cost, bargained. I think I threw away the box, if only you has asked earlier, could grab some part no. maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B_goh88 1st Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 (edited) Where did you purchase that tray? Is it 100% fit? And how much issit? Thanks. Sorry for any misunderstanding but its not only a "mirror". Its the entire vanity shade with a mirror, like the one we have on the driver's side, just that the orientation is for the passenger's side. TC had it shipped in from Thailand, took quite some time, but was included in my purchase so no extra cost, bargained. I think I threw away the box, if only you has asked earlier, could grab some part no. maybe. Its 100% fitting! Cost only RMB35 (around SGD8 excluding shipping cost). I would not mind buying the passenger's side with mirror as long as it is not too expensive, but I can't find it in the internet. I also purchased a few other items from taobao and they fit nicely in the car. All the small items cost only around SGD 1 to 2, bigger items are less than SGD25. I got 65diaguo to ship in for me. Edited September 21, 2015 by B_goh88 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B_goh88 1st Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 More items that for Sylphy. Do remember that China driving side is on the left, so some of their item may not fit ours. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...