Mingjie Neutral Newbie June 22, 2009 Author Share June 22, 2009 I did suggest $50 per day for cab fees but he dun want, and raise his voice. so lan lan lor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starlet Neutral Newbie June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Hi Have you make a report with your Insurance? Due to new rules we have to make a report with 24hrs even if there is no damage. Else if the other party make a claim you will be in disadvantage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 i had similar case... but i better off heng heng... same situation, i neg with the driver in front... a 2 cm scratch.... i settle on spot with a 50 buck on hand , and he takes it. and go... no photo and pics details no take... jus drive off. i was lucky. ---- can say its the driver at back faulty totally, cause u fail to be alert at all times and be careful, nv keep a dist... nv ends some more in singapore , love car more than anything.... better settle private... best to ur workshop .... or to AD. then repair and close... u wont want the insureance and NCDs to fly off... and renew at double the insure cost nxt yr.... they are even worst than the driver in front of u , when squeesing ur pockets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dunno Neutral Newbie June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 (edited) Recently I also kenna. I was reversing slowly in a car park while waiting to get into a lot. Then this Camry just turn out from the lot without looking. Felt a slight knock. His car no damage cos his front license plate hit my rear bumper corner lightly. My bumper some slight scratch with white paint from his license plate. Since both parties also at fault, we settled with a "ok lah, bo tai chi, let's move on". Can polish off the paint but the scratch mark cannot go off. WTF, take it that someone clipped my bumper and run lor. Anyway my car bumper got so many hit and run marks already, don't even bother, just use touch-up paint. So why make life miserable for myself and others. Sometimes I really don't know what some of these people think up there in their high and mighty heads. Seem like making life difficult sfor others o that they gain something makes them look very smart and wu seh. Typical kiasu mentality, die die cannot lose out, must make full use of the opportunity. Despise them... Edited June 22, 2009 by Dunno Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingjie Neutral Newbie June 22, 2009 Author Share June 22, 2009 That's nice to hear. Few months ago i was bumped in the front by a bus also. The car on my left swerve into my lane and to avoid him, i swerve rightwards. Then suay suay at this time the bus came along. End up we both brake in time (really lucky!). No major damage to the bus, just some paintwork gone. It's builit like a tank. haha. My front lamp and bumper cracked. End up we both steady and agreed to settle our own damages and move on. The car which caused it, no where to be seen liao. So I guess some give and take is nice, rather than just demand demand demand. IMHO. And yeah, no wonder insurance premiums are rising I can imagine now. In Incidentally on AYE again on way back saw a chain collision. Was thinking "another bunch of pple" with this kind of problems again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftee Clutched June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 (edited) What to do you are at his mercy becos of yr fault. Just settle it asap and ask for receipt. Edited June 23, 2009 by Swiftee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patro Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Easy. It's your fault, so just pay for whatever it costs. Make sure you go to the workshop to hear the quotation directly from the shop. BUT if he hasn't gone to IDAC within 24 hours, he will lose his NCB and even if he claims, he'll lose more than $300! But you should still pay for the damages. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vvix 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 The same thing happened to me a few years back too - was going up the ramp from Suntec City turning into Nicoll Highway. Mercedes in front of my car. He moved off, I follow. All of a sudden, a taxi came along at breckneck speed round the Nicoll Highway bend. Mercedes driver kanchong, brake... AND REVERSED!!! Would an in-car video recording device helps in this kind of situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firehorse 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 In-car-video will help in some cases, but for this instance, will still prove the TS car is at fault. For whatever reason that the car in front need to brake, the car behind has failed to take precaution and as a result hit the stopping vehicle will be at fault. Unless you can prove that the vehicle was not in front of you but cut in suddenly from the side and stop in your track. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 he's making a mountain out of a molehill U read newspaper small dents claim more than $10K Making Mauna Loa out of a speck of sand ? $300 heng liao lo...at least he still want settle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie June 25, 2009 Share June 25, 2009 (edited) Bro Firehorse,the camera thing that Vvix was talking about was not referring to the TS's situation, it was for the guy who reversed into this guy's car. In this case, the camera will be very useful i believe. Because how can it be 100% that as long as u're behind me and we have contact, means I claim u? Else I can go around reversing into other ppl's car and keep changing bumper every few mths lor. With the video footage, u can even use it to 'persuade' the guy that if he claim u even though it's his fault, then u will challenge the claim, submit the footage to STOMP, New Papers, TP and accuse him of reversing without due care, a milder version of reckless driving. If ppl can anyhow reverse without due care, what happen if there was a pedestrian there? Knock that guy down just to save his own ass? If that merc driver judged that getting hit by the speeding taxi was a worser deal than reversing and hitting the car behind, then he shd jolly well pay for the damage he caused.. at least he got out of there with his life intact. Edited June 25, 2009 by Lukesky ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...