Nolicense Turbocharged July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 yeah i remember that time when PTI's posted to school. my fren was one of them. i always tease him why never kao xiao mm. he always reply "u not afraid of rottan?" anyway, its really envy this posting. no long 4, no mozzie, eat school canteen, PT kit, no RSM, sleep at home, knock off early. whatever pride can go out the window also nvrmind. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 What field report? It is well known if you are PTI during my time (more than 10 yrs ago). Some lucky whole batch of PTI who completed their course will be posted to the school. The batch before mine is one of the those which happen to be my colleuage's batch. They work like civilian life during army time. If you have the option to choose that, will u choose that or rather go for the so call more prestige or respectful vocation? if given a choice sure, who dun want easy vocation. but the points redlanzer pointed out is not the perks you are listing here. anyway, there are not many PTIs so i guess its not so well known unless you are one yourself any field report? AKA story? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 relac lah brudder..... next time he go outside work then he know how useful is his PTI course(or for some officers as big headed as him) at NTU still can cheat some mei mei's lah... Small boy wanna act tough... I despise those who use their past so called glory or perceived achievement to put others down...like they're above all...pui pui pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlandzer Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 HELLO COMPUTER HERO! Meet me one to one like a man if you got the balls! I wanna see how HUGE your KKJ or just a wannabe... NTU right? Got LJ meet me there put time and place don't be a ball-less girl...PTI? wah sia la....fierce ...realli fierce.. all the jiao flying around oready... i scare ...sorry gor gor... dun call ur gang come dwn beat me k?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 My whole company kenna defaulters parade before because some idiot didn't dig a hole to s--t during field camp. Worst of all, he did his deed near our rest area and all he did was use his used tissue to cover up his s--t... so you can imagine the stench... No one owns up, so defaulters parade for the whole company. But quite fun leh. And warrant oh is quite a funny guy in fact. His vocabulary of vulgarities can really make one salute him! thats nothing compare during my time whole BATTALION kena defaulters parade btw i hate those clerks at CMPB......bloody lobo's think they are big shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Last time at SAFTI, CDF (LT.Gen Bey) come for a run, the whole camp's officers must accompany him... but.. he sure is a good runner... very fit. His son was in the same BMT batch as me. But his son is PesC lah, becos of some illness. During punishment, he no need to do push up, just did half squarts. He is really a nice and helpful guy. After BMT, saw him posted to one of the office boy vocation at HQ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 His son was in the same BMT batch as me. But his son is PesC lah, becos of some illness. During punishment, he no need to do push up, just did half squarts. He is really a nice and helpful guy. After BMT, saw him posted to one of the office boy vocation at HQ. During my time, there was this joke that goes like this.. "what is the name of Gen Bey's Daughter?" Ans: Nina. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigray Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 SIB ( not need to wear uniform ) come inside camp even LCP have to address him as SIR.. change passes and then can anyhow go into barrack and search for ''illgeay" CD and drugs. Next might be MP or RP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 *CMPB posted low profile clerk decides to keep his mouth shut* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 *CMPB posted low profile clerk decides to keep his mouth shut* its ok, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 SIB ( not need to wear uniform ) come inside camp even LCP have to address him as SIR.. change passes and then can anyhow go into barrack and search for ''illgeay" CD and drugs. Next might be MP or RP This topic is talking about which is the most despised NS vocation. Based on your comment above, isn't that is the most envy vocation instead? Civilan life with authority for SIB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optix Neutral Newbie July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Even though the PTI's may tekan the recruits and servicemen during PTs, I honestly think they made the most impact in my national service. Withou a doubt, they inspired my current fitness focused lifestyle. For those who condemn the PTIs, I am just curious to know your current health status. Do you despise the PTI because you despise the physical trainings? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 It is the training that make them pass CPFT. If no such training, you think normal ppls can swim, run and clear all those obstacles within 50 min? The root is they earn this through sweat. Same as officer, which earn their officer rank through the 10mths training etc the thing is they earn it through the courses but can they maintain that standard? i mean look at combat unit where our life of 2 years 80-90% is in the field where is always chiong just so that we can perfect it for the atec and let the CO get good reviews and promotion. after that we got to endure another 10 years of miserable life in camp training in the field. we clear the course that earn us our beret/tag but that does not mean we are proud of it cause we got to maintain the standards all the way to the last day of MR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Even though the PTI's may tekan the recruits and servicemen during PTs, I honestly think they made the most impact in my national service. Withou a doubt, they inspired my current fitness focused lifestyle. For those who condemn the PTIs, I am just curious to know your current health status. Do you despise the PTI because you despise the physical trainings? I think every vocation deserve some kind of respect be it cook, PTI, CDO, etc. No point arguing, it already over. At the end of the day, it is behind us and we should look forward to our live. I for one think NS is fun thinking back even though I was tekan by PTI, running the 6 lampost in Nee Soon camp, waking up at 5am to issue ammo and receiving ammo at midnight, etc. To me reservist is equally fun as well. I get to meet people from all walk of life whom I will not meet in my day to day job. It serve as an avenue for me to relax and see the other side of society. Like I see a lot of my peer married foreign brides, the have and the have not etc..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 Even though the PTI's may tekan the recruits and servicemen during PTs, I honestly think they made the most impact in my national service. Withou a doubt, they inspired my current fitness focused lifestyle. For those who condemn the PTIs, I am just curious to know your current health status. Do you despise the PTI because you despise the physical trainings? Who me? I was a PTI (80th BFSC) and truth be told, I'd rather have been a slack slack clerk. But that's not to say that I despise PTIs; I just don't think they are the "gods" the other PTIs in the thread are proclaiming themselves to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 1 thing for sure no matter what vocation u are in it is because of NS that made our eyes open to the world and a chance to know other races and religion better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear July 14, 2009 Share July 14, 2009 1 thing for sure no matter what vocation u are in it is because of NS that made our eyes open to the world and a chance to know other races and religion better. i have to agree with you. ns is one big mixing pot. all sorts of people there, different races, different economic bakground, different education levels. guys are made to see more types of singaporeans than girls because of ns. guys also had to do lots of s--t compared to girls because of ns. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear July 15, 2009 Share July 15, 2009 Who me? I was a PTI (80th BFSC) and truth be told, I'd rather have been a slack slack clerk. But that's not to say that I despise PTIs; I just don't think they are the "gods" the other PTIs in the thread are proclaiming themselves to be. Wow, PTI somemore. You are a disgrace to your own fitness vocation as you rather prefer to be a slack clerk. Such kind of mentality should not be even qualified to be a PTI in the 1st place. Wondering how will your instructor feel and know about it when you are in their courses. I am not referring to PTI vocation only but all other combat fit vocation. Those ppls who support PTI is because they are proud of it but you put words in their mouth saying that they think/ proclaim themselves as "god." ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...