十月十三是歹日子。是我小弟的进兵日。

七早八早坐的士,的士载我到 CMPB。

的士载我到 CMPB, 兵头收我的红登记。

收了登记坐 Lorry, Lorry 载我到 BMTC.

哎哟。。哎哟。。哎哎哟啊!

this song damn cute ah.. [laugh] [laugh]

NS Song

june 23 is a bad day (lak gay dee sar see pai lit ji)

it's also my entry into army (ar see sio dee eh lip peng see)

early morning must take taxi (chit jar puay char ai zey tek see)

in the end i must get to CMPB (kao beh ai lai kao CMPB)

ai yo ai yo ai ai yo

well i've reached CMPB (tung wa lao gao CMPB)

the officer kept my red IC (peng tao siew ki ang teng ki)

asked me go inside to check body (kio wa lik kee cek bor lee)

and then sent me to ITD (lian ow sung wa ki ITD ah)

ai yo ai yo ai ai yo

ITD are 3-storied buildings (ITD si sar lao chu)

it is also my bungalow (ah si sio di eh chia hong chu)

has an iron steel bed and a metal locker (wu gung bin chng ka ti du)

army shirt and army pants all have (peng sar peng kor long zong wu ah)

ai yo ai yo ai ai yo

black black two stripes call corporal (or or neng diow kio corporal)

black black three stripes call sergeant (or or sar diow kio sarzen)

black black three stripes plus a crab (or or sar diow keh ji jiak zim)

that one is called CSM (hi dey gio zho CSM ah)

ai yo ai yo ai ai yo

sergeant if he throws a fit (sar zen na see huat ti ki)

up stairs, down stairs, run until you die (lao teng lao ka jao hor li see)

no 3 and no 4 (dum ber three ka dum ber fore)

for no good reason, change and change (bo tai bo ji wa lai wa kee)

ai yo ai yo ai ai yo

morning must training until at night (tee gng dio training kao um mee)

dig trench, drill and SOC (zng kung char chow SOC)

most jia lat is run 5 kilometers (siong dey jia lat see chow gor kong lee)

sometimes still must carry casualty (wu see go dio gng cash oh tee ah)

ai yo ai yo ai ai yo

serve army 1 day earn 3 dollar (zho peng jit dit tung sar kor)

serve army 2 days earn 6 dollars (zho peng neng dit tung lak kor)

serve army 3 days earn 9 dollars (zho peng sar dit tung gow kor)

want to call chicken (visit prostituite) short of 1 dollar (sio bey kio guay giam jit kor)

(dialect is in english phonetics as per the singer and thus may not be accurate hokkien!)

for those of you who wants the songs..here it is..just rename it to .zip format and unzip it..

i dont know whether there are any copyright issues onot..if yes, mods are free to remove it..

NSSong.doc

Edited by Shull

十月十三是歹日子。是我小弟的进兵日。

七早八早坐的士,的士载我到 CMPB。

的士载我到 CMPB, 兵头收我的红登记。

收了登记坐 Lorry, Lorry 载我到 BMTC.

哎哟。。哎哟。。哎哎哟啊!

[thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

You still take bus, not bad.

I took Mercedes Benz 911 3 tonner to Keat Hong collect barang barang, then head towards Changi commando camp jetty to take RPL to Tekong. Super siang that time...

Now MR already and start to miss ICT.. [dizzy]

Really si beh sian at that instance ... [grouphug]

Me MR-ing this year [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

Think will also miss ICT subsequently ... [:(]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

You still take bus, not bad.

I took Mercedes Benz 911 3 tonner to Keat Hong collect barang barang, then head towards Changi commando camp jetty to take RPL to Tekong. Super siang that time...

Now MR already and start to miss ICT.. [dizzy]

now is parent go with you all the way to tekong..then when they go back to the jetty to take ferry and you're stuck on the island..that one lagi sian..

but by night time, all the ice will have been broken liao..all botak so everyone is equal..kinda miss those days..

For me, i dun quite like my BMT days..... all wayang one to go in OCS or Sispec.....

Got posted to infantry unit.... first 3 mths week in, week out field camp... [furious]

But eventually create camaraderie in the company.....

I cannot wait to go in ict liow... 2 more weeks.... no mcf nvm.... use the time to sleep [sleeping] and talk c--k [grouphug]

I heard this one sang by Ah Nan, right?

tehre's another song sang by Jack Neo also..got one line is sign 1206..haha

[bounce1] [bounce1]

[bounce1][bounce1]

Well, it was not the first that our company had a history of real fighting during ATEC. We did 2 ATEC during our NSF time and we had fighting in both cases. We got off lightly in the first time as nobody got injured, just some pushing, shoving, butting the helmet and throwing punches by my platoon mates (...myself involved too). Guess the 2nd time, we were not so lucky. And it does not help when the enemies are played by our traditional competitors in the SAF.

The "urban legend" (I cannot verify it..) behind the case was that my company mate who owned up actually took the rap for somebody else - his platoon mate. The story goes that the actual offender cannot afford to go DB as his slot in NUS will be under jeopardy if he is sentenced to DB, thus my other company mate (the one that actually went DB) offered to take the place as he is not going for any further studies (to put it crudely...he was a Hokkien Soldier)...and he was his section commander. All we knew was that he return 2 weeks later the same man, albeit a shorter haircut, a good tan and a hero in our eyes.

Your story better not translate to a movie of some kind. If distributed to other countries, people might think this kind of brotherhood in our army is a "gay icon". Basket! I was surprised when some BS foreign website said Royston Tan's 15 is a gay icon movie [furious]

Another incident when i was attached to an infantry batallion for taiwan excercise to become enemy. Was in charge of defending an area and was attached with some cooks who were arrowed to be enemy as well. As i was gonna ORD in about 2 months was quite bochup about the whole mission, the cooks however were super siao on as they rarely have change to go field excercise. On the second day, they discovered a scout team sleeping nearby and jio me to go capture them, i was quite lazy and din want to sabo people but they kept bugging me to catch so i agreed. End up they ambush the scout team and the neutral assesor had to agree that the scout team was captured. I thought that was end of story but the cooks went to play around with their radio set which the scouts failed to change the frequency and went to sabo the whole battalion exercise, by the time i realised what they did the battalion was already damn confused with conflicting instrucitons given out by the cooks. Lucky after that enemy OIC never f**K us and even commended us for doing a good job.

These are smart cooks. Must deploy them as espionage agents in some foreign embassy. Good to start confusion. [thumbsup]

OT:

Getting those cooks to be spy agents can be an overkill. [cool]

Still they did a pretty darn good job in screwing up the opfors communication after capturing their commset.

The OC had been very open-minded about this "innovative" training approach. [thumbsup]

We need more of these sort of approach rather than those screwed scholar "air-level" educated commanders.

Just throw a 1G spanner into those 3G C3 & u'll get lotsa reviews in the debrief.

back to the your stories...

Just throw a 1G spanner into those 3G C3 & u'll get lotsa reviews in the debrief.

One of my former colleague threw a 24mm Spanner at his Sgt. Kenna went DB for a few weeks. Then kena kick from his vocation.

After discharge from DB and change of vocation, he went to steal from ah nei by pretend to be police. Kena police case and spend some time in prison.

Never heard from him since.

The son of WO Oh also passed out from his own Tango Wing...if u ever heard of it..

He also dont care whether son or grandpa...

Also same treatment...wHACK only...

I heard more stories of him going to Tekong, catch wild boar for BBQ...during field camp...

His standard was...if caught..sure kena defaulter's parade..

his defaulters parade is one hell of a kind..

All the cadets see him...will sure do flanking one...to avoid meeting him

if failed in flanking, kena caught sure kena defaulter's parade...

very funny when u heard his stories...

Who is WO Oh's son?

I also from Tango wing leh... 39/00

Edited by Sg2303

OT:

Getting those cooks to be spy agents can be an overkill. [cool]

Still they did a pretty darn good job in screwing up the opfors communication after capturing their commset.

The OC had been very open-minded about this "innovative" training approach. [thumbsup]

We need more of these sort of approach rather than those screwed scholar "air-level" educated commanders.

Every system has it's strength and weaknesses, in Strategic level, the 3G system is superior.

However, at tactical level "Pai Kia" tactic still needed. 兵不厌诈

When confronted in one to one, the one that is more agressive normally win.

狭路相逢, 勇者胜.

Hokkien Peng anyhow " cheong" will be eliminated ,

"air level" with too much "air" will find no "peng" behind him when he "cheong.

Whether "air level" or Hokkien Peng", as long as we fight with one heart we will win.

Now let all ask ourself in our heart, what will you chose to do when you need to do it one day?

Did we respect our fellow country man on the street today?

It all start with ourself and our thinking.

The dummy claymore is the blue one rite? How can it explode? Does it even contain ball bearings? In the first place, how to get the detonator in the bunk?

yup

last time even dummy claymore mines contains ballbearings to have the feel of actual weight. the thing that made the dummy explode is the detonator itself.

if not mistaken the detonator they tot was dummy also except for 1 that is actually a real one.

not surprising that company use all the real like dummy for training purpose as their company siow on one

dummy claymore explodes? this is totally out of this world! moreover, the implications can go all the way up to the CO. cannot be just Att C for the men.

become police and SIB case. the CO, that company OC and WO kena grill chiat lat

He is a few batches earlier than you, you will not know him

I last time is 37/99

then recos i forgot which batch but i know during my time,

GOLF Wing is the lst time GOLF consists of male cadets (last time used to be Female wing)

I know WO Oh's son personally,

he used to be my NCC NCO in sec school...

now never see him liao...

dont know where is he..

There must be some details missing, can't be the blue dummy kind

I remembered training/playing with the blue M16 and blue grenade before..cannot be will shoot or explode bah

yup the dummy claymore explode

and because of that incident

immediately all company to surrender their claymore mine and detonator to exchange with a piece of wooden block as a claymore mine and short pencil as the detonator. this is charlie company

aiyah my unit got lot of funny story.....but most memorable is bravo company during reservist training. imagine the whole company throw down their weapons and refuse to carry on the goldensand excercise. but that training darn siong so cant blame them. CO and 2IC was like begging the company to carry on. we were halt for about 1hr before proceed our mission only after 1 BG and 1 General from HQ side threaten to throw every single one of them into DB for 7 days regardless whether they have to report to work after in camp.

well nothing much happen but the following year in taiwan in camp, bravo company kena tekan just like recruits by the camp commander