Robin 4th Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 if then relax lah.. can trail her back home ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 (edited) Watch it... it's a forest out there, lots of trees lots of wood...LOL! But seriously, Lane 1 in my opinion is meant for overtaking only, not for rushing along all the way above 100Kmh. Don't believe me, try staying on Lane 1 above 100Kmh with a WRX TP behind you and see if they allow or not. And Tail Gating is an offence, as it is dangerous. No matter how skillful/experienced a driver you are, Lane 1 is an Accident Trap; because if a convoy of cars travelling along at above 80-90Kmh, and the middle lane is occupied by slower traffic, you have NO ROOM to escape in a Pile Up collision. More bluntly put: there is NO EXCUSE for Speeding. Want to be on time for anything, start driving EARLIER! Oh and Road Hoggers are NOT for you to apprehend. This job belongs to the Traffic Police. Just overtake safely, and keep your day pleasant. Edited July 10, 2009 by Cjgoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 Tailgate or Road hog is not an offence. It is only when you are doing that to our CIVIL "SERVANT". TS you should overtake infront jam breaks scare the s--t outta him/her, to see if she/he crash... Sorry peeps, live is evil.. Why make life easy for others when life itself it difficult! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Supra Neutral Newbie July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 Suddenly, I felt that I am doing things the opposite way. By OT on the left lane. It happened to me on a few expressway liao. Got sick of those driving slow at right lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esprit Neutral Newbie July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 u mean its espirit when he takes the mrt? 某男看到一则广告:不开刀、不住院、让你的下体轻轻松松变大变粗!顿大喜,立即汇款。数日,收到邮包,急切地打开一看!原来是一个放大镜。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esprit Neutral Newbie July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 [laugh] nice one! 俩屎壳螂讨论福利彩票,甲说:我要中了大奖就把方圆50里的厕所都买下来,每天吃个够!乙说:太俗了!要是我就包一活人,每天吃新鲜的! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 In Europe, the left lane is for overtaking.... So theres nothing wrong with overtaking from the left... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched July 10, 2009 Author Share July 10, 2009 Watch it... it's a forest out there, lots of trees lots of wood...LOL! But seriously, Lane 1 in my opinion is meant for overtaking only, not for rushing along all the way above 100Kmh. Don't believe me, try staying on Lane 1 above 100Kmh with a WRX TP behind you and see if they allow or not. And Tail Gating is an offence, as it is dangerous. No matter how skillful/experienced a driver you are, Lane 1 is an Accident Trap; because if a convoy of cars travelling along at above 80-90Kmh, and the middle lane is occupied by slower traffic, you have NO ROOM to escape in a Pile Up collision. More bluntly put: there is NO EXCUSE for Speeding. Want to be on time for anything, start driving EARLIER! Oh and Road Hoggers are NOT for you to apprehend. This job belongs to the Traffic Police. Just overtake safely, and keep your day pleasant. Agreed. I cannot say I am a good angel as well on the road... I have done some "bad" things just like everyone has. So I wont pretend to be on the good nor the bad side here. And speaking of collisions, I notice such is in the making very often at the speed camera towards sheares bridge from changi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched July 10, 2009 Author Share July 10, 2009 Tailgate or Road hog is not an offence. It is only when you are doing that to our CIVIL "SERVANT". TS you should overtake infront jam breaks scare the s--t outta him/her, to see if she/he crash... Sorry peeps, live is evil.. Why make life easy for others when life itself it difficult! I dont know if its just me, but when I come across a persistent road hogger, my first intention is to get close and "hope" they "get the message" :X Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 I will find means to overtake than tailgate incase they zham brake. But I will do the same stunt to them if I got the time and mood to play. Should they ask u to stop at the side and !@#$, tell them u are doing exactly the same thing they did. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 I dont know if its just me, but when I come across a persistent road hogger, my first intention is to get close and "hope" they "get the message" :X Wah.. very hiong leh. Just be careful the hogger don't sabo by jamming the brake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched July 10, 2009 Author Share July 10, 2009 Wah.. very hiong leh. Just be careful the hogger don't sabo by jamming the brake. Need to put a machine in the car tat can read the mind of other driver and display on screen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 (edited) hi mr road hogger/turtle sarpokker aka esprit. zz can type in english or not? channel 5 please!! Edited July 10, 2009 by 1l0v3you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaska 1st Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 this is beacuse flash of headlight or horn will not work. worst still if u agitate them, they play jam brake then u jialak I came across this video on youtube that shows a evo fitted with a train horn. super duper loud n that driver simply horn it in tunnel or at pedestrain for fun . When i am caught in hogger situation...man how i wished i have a train horn installed n horn or freak the bugger out fm their scenary viewing drive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 I came across this video on youtube that shows a evo fitted with a train horn. super duper loud n that driver simply horn it in tunnel or at pedestrain for fun . When i am caught in hogger situation...man how i wished i have a train horn installed n horn or freak the bugger out fm their scenary viewing drive... wah sounds fun. can share the link? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched July 10, 2009 Author Share July 10, 2009 I came across this video on youtube that shows a evo fitted with a train horn. super duper loud n that driver simply horn it in tunnel or at pedestrain for fun . When i am caught in hogger situation...man how i wished i have a train horn installed n horn or freak the bugger out fm their scenary viewing drive... yah but having a horn tat loud makes it twice as easy (maybe even easier) for tp to catch !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 10, 2009 Share July 10, 2009 Everyday when I drive, I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed. Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance. However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick. I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h.... Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!! She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick. I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers. If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say.... Although its not always possible, how about you try leaving earlier. That way, you won't be bothered by the hoggers as you aren't rushing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched July 10, 2009 Author Share July 10, 2009 Although its not always possible, how about you try leaving earlier. That way, you won't be bothered by the hoggers as you aren't rushing. Noted. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...