RadX Moderator July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 I strongly object to your implication that "They are usually between 55-65 years old. " I am 59 and I do not road hog. I usually drive at between 90 to 100 at lane 1. :angry: I always give way if I notice some one in a hurry behind me. Good...we need more like you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 well, slow or not is all relative. gotta see front and back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 I strongly object to your implication that "They are usually between 55-65 years old. " I am 59 and I do not road hog. I usually drive at between more than 90 at lane 1. :angry: I always give way if I notice some one in a hurry behind me. ..and i have seen old folks keeling over the wheel like they have problems w vision...could be cataracts...these should be taken off the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 Everyday when I drive, I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed. Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance. However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick. I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h.... Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!! She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick. I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers. If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say.... This morning, I overtook 2 commercial vans and lorries hogging at 50-60 km/h along lane 2 of CTE towards town.....Horned at them no use.....They are either indifferent or give you the sleepy look..... Worse, their exhaust fumes are extremely black.....Seemed like their vehicles have not gone servicing for a long time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 dont talk too much, if not wait espirit will come in here and say u are a fool There was someone b4, that was more pro than him.. tok abt Traffic flow dynamics or something...forgot the name liao... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 well, slow or not is all relative. gotta see front and back. most noobs only see front, they dont even know need to check sides and back from time to time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 take bus n mrt will not have such problem liao....bus travel on bus lane, mrt dun need to stop at every traffic light, every day go to work dun need to feel so angry and "pei chei" right, dun need to worry abt fines, accident, insurance, road tax, petrol, maintenance etc etc but if you willing to give up that convenience factor And you can enjoy nice sceneries and views on the buses and mrt also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 Everyday when I drive, I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed. Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance. However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick. I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h.... Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!! She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick. I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers. If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say.... Y u go and follow her from Eunos to Adam at 55km/h... ahhahaha just overtake from left lo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched July 9, 2009 Author Share July 9, 2009 (edited) Y u go and follow her from Eunos to Adam at 55km/h... ahhahaha just overtake from left lo.. I tried to overtake, but this was during peak hour at about 6:20pm. the 3 other lanes were clogged full of cars, and this OT lane had a huge space in front of her. behind me there was a taxi and a big bmw jeep, both flashing at me ! :( Edited July 9, 2009 by AceofproZ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nostalgia 4th Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 behind me there was a taxi and a big bmw jeep, both flashing at me ! :( haha we've all been there before. Just adds on to frustration. Don't these tailgaters see more than one car's length ahead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kotila Clutched July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 ..and i have seen old folks keeling over the wheel like they have problems w vision...could be cataracts...these should be taken off the road NOT all old folks has cataracts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaska 1st Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick. This is a very common situation nowadays. They will try means and ways to get into Lane 1 (overtaking lane) then chut their relac, sight seeing pattern ignoring the long que of car behind n a space of 50-100 meters or more infront of them. The best part is the car directly behind will simply follow instead of giving a light horn or flash of headlight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 This is a very common situation nowadays. They will try means and ways to get into Lane 1 (overtaking lane) then chut their relac, sight seeing pattern ignoring the long que of car behind n a space of 50-100 meters or more infront of them. The best part is the car directly behind will simply follow instead of giving a light horn or flash of headlight. this is beacuse flash of headlight or horn will not work. worst still if u agitate them, they play jam brake then u jialak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 Everyday when I drive, I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed. Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance. However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick. I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h.... Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!! She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick. I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers. If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say.... These road hoggers will tell you they ARE still driving within road limits so no fault. But what they don't know that the road does not belong to him and got other motorists using it. Worst, they are plain selfish but dont want to admit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 take bus n mrt will not have such problem liao....bus travel on bus lane, mrt dun need to stop at every traffic light, every day go to work dun need to feel so angry and "pei chei" right, dun need to worry abt fines, accident, insurance, road tax, petrol, maintenance etc etc but if you willing to give up that convenience factor Wrong application ? Are you a road hogger ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 Everyday when I drive, I am usually in hurry. So I use the overtaking lane all the time and (sometimes) speed. Usually people will get out of my way and signal left, as is the normal case for the OT lane, or if there is a jam on the OT lane, i will slow and follow the front car at a far distance. However I notice every day niowadays when I am using OT lane there are many kayu around travelling usually at about 50 km/h and are like a brick. I flash light... horn... do everything, they pretend they dont see and just continue going at 50 km/h.... Last week I on the PIE heading to tuas fr changi... one kayu i trail all the way... P plate somemore... damn si beh sian... I eventually overtake, after traling her from eunos to adam !!! She drive at 55 km/h... as shown on my HUD... i even wave at her besides flashing and signal right, she continue driving like a brick. I dont know why these type of drivers exist but everyday I face them and it is getting really sianzzzz..... why cant they just leave the OT lane for people who are in a hurry and are skilled drivers. If they are not comfortable then they should take middle or left lane lah....aiyah... dont know what to say.... calling for Espirit, our pro road hogger!! wait kena from him ..ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet Neutral Newbie July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 From Eunos to Adam Road? You couldn't pass him on the left??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear July 9, 2009 Share July 9, 2009 Maybe they think they own the road becos they pay road-tax? or they're brain-dead? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...