Cannot take anymore kayu

SupperTime

hi mr road hogger/turtle sarpokker aka esprit.

zz can type in english or not?

[grin] channel 5 please!!

话说箭有金箭、铁箭、铜箭、铝箭、锡箭、铅箭,你什么不能学?偏偏要学银箭!

话说武功有十八种360招,你什么不能学?偏偏要学醉箭,

于是不久江湖上出现了闻名遐迩:醉银箭!

I am neither expert in Singlish oder Singnese, but what it tells you about learning and talking about something useful, otherwise become zhui ying jian!

Apologise if it is not the exact translation. LOL

orh..

you are trying to say that you are a chao ji wu di da bai chi? haha.

okok...

just say it in english.

you are a big big idiot. simple.

Noted.

It helps heaps. Take it from me. I used to rush everywhere and get pissed off all the time.

If you leave early enough, you may even have time to terrorise the kayu's with an attitude problem (you know, the sort that lets you overtake but high-beams you in return, but have no balls to even look at you if you're stopped next to them).

I dont know if its just me, but when I come across a persistent road hogger, my first intention is to get close and "hope" they "get the message" :X

Just reminded me, some years back I was in a car with a friend, travelling on lane 1, want to switch lanes but lane on left was jammed..actually the speed of our car was already quite fast..think it was 80-90, waiting for gap to cut lanes..a "fast" car came up..honk honk, tailgate..in front of us, a car suddenly switch lanes into ours..my friend jammed brake, tailgater kena

young guy came out, pale faced..my friend just took his particulars, calmly took pictures and say settle at idac..best thing was, the car that kena banged (that we were in) was NTUC co-op one..

my friend gave the young guy a wave and said at least no one was hurt by your tailgating but good luck to your NCD and next year premium dude..

[wave][wave]

Just reminded me, some years back I was in a car with a friend, travelling on lane 1, want to switch lanes but lane on left was jammed..actually the speed of our car was already quite fast..think it was 80-90, waiting for gap to cut lanes..a "fast" car came up..honk honk, tailgate..in front of us, a car suddenly switch lanes into ours..my friend jammed brake, tailgater kena

young guy came out, pale faced..my friend just took his particulars, calmly took pictures and say settle at idac..best thing was, the car that kena banged (that we were in) was NTUC co-op one..

my friend gave the young guy a wave and said at least no one was hurt by your tailgating but good luck to your NCD and next year premium dude..

[wave][wave]

Guess in the case of rented car, the driver will have to pay in full any damages incurred to the leasing company, and the leasing company can claim the damages through insurance? Anyone can confirm?

no, that wasn't a rented car..NTUC co-op would settle with the driver and other car but in that particular case, my friend was not asked to pay anything so we guessed the young guy got the brunt of it

That story is a good deterrent to not tailgate [thumbsup]

It was an adventure..taught me to keep a safe distance thereafter

but the NTUC co-op car boot all koya..can't close, backsensor gone, lights cracked..it was a Vios..lol

i hav see ppl reply to take bus, mrt... i dun tink tis reply is neccessary anywhere in tis forum, if like tat y not get all the hoggers out of our roads and we will be jam-free by then... hoggers really dun even hav a sense of courtesy, not even a tiny bit... wonder how they survive in tis world..

The impatient and selfish ones should adjust their attitude. Start your journey 5 mins earlier so all these whining would stop. Usually traffic jam is not casued by hogger, it's the increased number of vehicles and tailgaters adding to the seriousness of jam on the road. During peak hour how much faster can you go, just because the front veh give a safe following distance constitutes a hogger by not tailgating? By all means, if you think by overtaking just one veh can reach destination faster, change to lane 2, see if you can overtake.

Edited by Esprit

Just like taking bus, mrt, etc.. morning rush everyone needs to be on time to work. If you are late and in a rush because you left the house later don't blame it on other ppl hogging you. Esp for train, the timing is so accurate you can be sure the journey is +-5 mins. You can't blame someone walking on the right side of escalator hogging you just because hisher legs are not longer than yours thus is slower than you climbing the steps. FGS they are already walking and trying to reach the end of escalator as fast as you do. Need they stop and let you pass and waste their time in such a short stretch?

If in the crowded underpass ppl are walking, people just in front of you are slower and you think you could be faster than them because your legs are longer or you are always late, do you overtake them by seeking another path? or follow faithfully behind, curse and swear or shout exkill me? If everyone is walking and you are running, sure you will knock into someone someday, if not everyday.

[wave][wave]

that young puck is stupid. road hogging is wrong and selfish, tailgating is stupid and dangerous [shakehead]

psst.... you want to mod your car to be an x-wing fighter? Couple of blaster cannon and some proton torpedo tubes?

I know a mechanik in mos eisley...

OMG!!! WANT NAO!!! very very nice....

i hav see ppl reply to take bus, mrt... i dun tink tis reply is neccessary anywhere in tis forum, if like tat y not get all the hoggers out of our roads and we will be jam-free by then... hoggers really dun even hav a sense of courtesy, not even a tiny bit... wonder how they survive in tis world..

This reply all the other road hog threads also have! It's been argued to breaking point and still the issue persists [shakehead] . Really no point in making noise about this type of ridiculous logic already lah, I just ignore such comments now.

Hoggers don't even know the meaning of the word 'courteous' lah bro, it's not in their vocabulary. In this world, they must be the people who bully their staff, carry Lampard of their boss, ill-treat their maids, 'chope' seats using packets of tissue paper etc...in short, the Ugliest of the Ugly Singaporeans and a shame to the nation [thumbsdown]

Firsty, I would like to welcome back our dearly beloved Esprit from his hogging duties. [wave] (took awhile to get here didn't it?)

某男看到一则广告:不开刀、不住院、让你的下体轻轻松松变大变粗!顿大喜,立即汇款。数日,收到邮包,急切地打开一看!原来是一个放大镜。

俩屎壳螂讨论福利彩票,甲说:我要中了大奖就把方圆50里的厕所都买下来,每天吃个够!乙说:太俗了!要是我就包一活人,每天吃新鲜的!

话说箭有金箭、铁箭、铜箭、铝箭、锡箭、铅箭,你什么不能学?偏偏要学银箭!

话说武功有十八种360招,你什么不能学?偏偏要学醉箭,

于是不久江湖上出现了闻名遐迩:醉银箭!

I am neither expert in Singlish oder Singnese, but what it tells you about learning and talking about something useful, otherwise become zhui ying jian!

Apologise if it is not the exact translation. LOL

English plox. Enough of moonspeak.

The impatient and selfish ones should adjust their attitude. Start your journey 5 mins earlier so all these whining would stop. Usually traffic jam is not casued by hogger, it's the increased number of vehicles and tailgaters adding to the seriousness of jam on the road. During peak hour how much faster can you go, just because the front veh give a safe following distance constitutes a hogger by not tailgating? By all means, if you think by overtaking just one veh can reach destination faster, change to lane 2, see if you can overtake.

Just like taking bus, mrt, etc.. morning rush everyone needs to be on time to work. If you are late and in a rush because you left the house later don't blame it on other ppl hogging you. Esp for train, the timing is so accurate you can be sure the journey is +-5 mins. You can't blame someone walking on the right side of escalator hogging you just because hisher legs are not longer than yours thus is slower than you climbing the steps. FGS they are already walking and trying to reach the end of escalator as fast as you do. Need they stop and let you pass and waste their time in such a short stretch?

If in the crowded underpass ppl are walking, people just in front of you are slower and you think you could be faster than them because your legs are longer or you are always late, do you overtake them by seeking another path? or follow faithfully behind, curse and swear or shout exkill me? If everyone is walking and you are running, sure you will knock into someone someday, if not everyday.

you have a point here sir, but do note that we are referring to those who travel way under the speed limit on the overtaking lane. it is equivalent to standing on the right side of mrt escalators during peak hours- just plain inconsiderate. signs saying- keep left unless overtaking & stand to your left are there for a reason.

if someone blocks my way while im walking, i would say excuse me. (have you ever missed a train and needed to wait 7mins for the next one because of some joker that refuses to give way?) if someone roadhogs when im driving i would sound my 110db Hellas'.