Bkoh Neutral Newbie March 14, 2011 Share March 14, 2011 Need help urgently...... I just bought a 2nd hand SSS 1.6 manual on the 8.9.10, mileage 28000km. Today I send the car for 30000km full servicing and discovered that the gearbox is a Swift 1.5 manual, Sunline Header pipe and tail pipe. The mechanic also said that the previous owner had used turbo for the car as such he used the 1.5 manual gearbox. The mechanic advised me to call the Dealer to infd him about matter and also request for the original SSS 1.6 manual gearbox & exhaust pipe. Any advise for me??? Can I get the original SSS 1.6 manual gearbox & exhaust pipe back??? So, how did this turn out... Anyway, as I am also a 2nd hand owner, how do I know if my gearbox is a 1.5 or a 1.6... just being paranoid (as in balls shrink liao) ... cos this is the 2nd thing coming to my mind. Also, how do I know if my clutch is a racing clutch or a botak clutch? Cos my car judders on 1st gear when I release the clutch. But on slope, if I release clutch without steeping gas, the car does not slip backwards leh... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 14, 2011 Share March 14, 2011 So, how did this turn out... Anyway, as I am also a 2nd hand owner, how do I know if my gearbox is a 1.5 or a 1.6... just being paranoid (as in balls shrink liao) ... cos this is the 2nd thing coming to my mind. Also, how do I know if my clutch is a racing clutch or a botak clutch? Cos my car judders on 1st gear when I release the clutch. But on slope, if I release clutch without steeping gas, the car does not slip backwards leh... Got my SSS 2nd hand also..After a while, confirm that my clutch is aftermarket clutch, cos I try other SSS how come the clutch so soft...lol As for gearbox, SSS has close gear ratio. So if you cruising at 90kph and your rpm is like close to 3k, then probably it's a SSS box haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bkoh Neutral Newbie March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 Cool... thanks, looks like, or rather feels like my gearbox still the original SSS. Hmm... my car, quite clutch, quite soft also leh, that's why... dunno is it botak or not.. Woah, today just took out the rear bumper to fit reverse sensor... and spray paint the front plastic things below the windscreen... siong leh... 2moro wanna try remove some plastic parts I saw behind the front bumper, quite redundant. Hopefully, car can breathe better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 Swee la bro. I always wanna explore my car but scared I'll mess things up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bkoh Neutral Newbie March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 I follow the service workshop manual I download last nite. Actually, wanted to fit some cai pipes in my store room, but lau Liao, Bo lat to work on the front after the rear... Now leg muscle aching... Haha... I think the front... Next week Liao... Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 Yeah CAI can definitely boost the pick up. Alternatively u can install bcrew air intake frm project s. Helps alot ESP when u down gear. Hope to see ur car someday bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 Yeah CAI can definitely boost the pick up. Alternatively u can install bcrew air intake frm project s. Helps alot ESP when u down gear. Hope to see ur car someday bro. Come come time for a meetup..we getting more and more swifters here liao! I switch from Suzuki Sport intake back to stock intake lei...hmm..filter also stock one.. haha. Hope I don't get poison to change bcrew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear March 15, 2011 Share March 15, 2011 Come come time for a meetup..we getting more and more swifters here liao! I switch from Suzuki Sport intake back to stock intake lei...hmm..filter also stock one.. haha. Hope I don't get poison to change bcrew. Yeah bro I'm up for any meetups. Nice to chit chat n admire each other's ride. Another thing bout the bcrew is the looks ah bro. Like more fierce ESP after u get rid of the Suzuki logo in front there. Somemore if ur bonet is black, swee Bo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bkoh Neutral Newbie March 16, 2011 Share March 16, 2011 Yeah CAI can definitely boost the pick up. Alternatively u can install bcrew air intake frm project s. Helps alot ESP when u down gear. Hope to see ur car someday bro. Went to Proj S today... Bcrew total damage $600 plus, cos my car, do not have original back plate. So did not do. Very tempted thou... For now, live with my HKS and chong piping... One of these days, go recce for exhaust... Meet up... on... on... when? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Went to Proj S today... Bcrew total damage $600 plus, cos my car, do not have original back plate. So did not do. Very tempted thou... For now, live with my HKS and chong piping... One of these days, go recce for exhaust... Meet up... on... on... when? Yeah bro i'll pm u my contact. For exos, Raymond frm project s recommended sunline racing. Workshop ard yishun n damage is ard 1050. Got cert one but not twin exos. So for our SSS, one of the lobang will be empty. But den again, I'm also considering putting titanium tip only since I'm quite happy with the car's performance as it is now. Lol. Now focusing on beautifying it mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 17, 2011 Share March 17, 2011 Yeah bro i'll pm u my contact. For exos, Raymond frm project s recommended sunline racing. Workshop ard yishun n damage is ard 1050. Got cert one but not twin exos. So for our SSS, one of the lobang will be empty. But den again, I'm also considering putting titanium tip only since I'm quite happy with the car's performance as it is now. Lol. Now focusing on beautifying it mah. Let me noe if got any lobang on titanium tip lor..it seems cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear March 20, 2011 Share March 20, 2011 Yeeah bro. I myself looking for one. If gt lobang, I'll beep ya. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupelover Neutral Newbie March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Hi I am selling my Apexi Exhaust... r u interested? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thirt13n Neutral Newbie April 2, 2011 Share April 2, 2011 hey bros/sis, i'm intending to get a 2nd hand SSS, COE reg dec 07, mileage abt 52k km.. claimed one owner & accident free.. ask for $48k.. is it worth buying? btw how is the FC of SSS compared to a getz 1.6m? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMniceguy Clutched May 22, 2011 Share May 22, 2011 get late 08 car....better quality... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear June 15, 2011 Share June 15, 2011 Insurance ex for SSS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pantieileen Neutral Newbie June 27, 2011 Share June 27, 2011 Hi i sold off my suzuki swift sports and dekit some of the basic things like 17" enkei rims (didn't see any scratches), summit 4point brace & summit strut bar. Where can i go and sell these 3items off? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) Hi, I need some help from the experts here. Me and the wife are looking to get a SSS and came across this in SG carmart. Does anyone know the history of the car? Also what should I look out for when testing? Many thanks http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...338&DL=1270 Edited July 6, 2011 by Mercury1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...