About Mahjong

Vextan

Who plays mahjong here, i mean the real thing not viwawa, and how experienced are you in the game ? just curious hence want to know. what stake you play, how many rounds each time, and what is the max win\lose you ever had ? any special hand of tiles you gamed before ? is there any strategy and advice from mahjong gurus ? pls share, thanks.

picked up the game since 20yrs ago. now usually play 50c/$1 limit 5 Tai thereafter stack $5/10 unlimited per Tai [sweatdrop]

once my friend got 13 wonder with animal and flower all in all 15 Tai, each person pay $132 [dizzy]

usually play 2-3 rounds each round 1.5-2hrs.

no strategy lah, luck most important. If your luck is good, just cheong cheong cheong [sly]

sound advise indeed, from a mahjong guru. [thumbsup]

now is 50c/$1. Max 5 tai. Used to play overnight but getting older and no stamina, but minimum is 2 rounds. Max win around 100plus, max lost was this year CNY 300 plus but the stakes was $2/$4 with lots of additional rule. Special hands is da san yuan and 13 odds. Strategy for me is depends on how big the rates are. If big rates, I try to win fast and dun make big hands.

But end of the day, no matter how well you play, luck matters. Being skilled only minimizes the loses. IMO.

Edited by Kongbapao

hijack a bit, a question to gurus......let's say I hear "peng hu" six and nine bamboos, the one on my right throw nine bamboo I missed out, my opposite ka throw 6 bamboo.....can I game or not????

But end of the day, no matter how well you play, luck matters. Being skilled only minimizes the loses. IMO.

I so agree with this statement [laugh]

hijack a bit, a question to gurus......let's say I hear "peng hu" six and nine bamboos, the one on my right throw nine bamboo I missed out, my opposite ka throw 6 bamboo.....can I game or not????

can, but the one opposite u will [furious] why u never game the earlier 9 [laugh]

i play yes you can.

like ping hu tao kai eat say 5 bamboo through 9 bamboo can gao 6 bamboo.

your case straight forward can understand, but my case I kenna fxxk by my fren , he said why you gao me not gao the other fellow becos he have to pay more....said I should be kenna "bao"......from that time onwards I always make clear before any game starts....

I guess you have to lay down all the rules before any games to avoid conflict.....I also have one case said "da san yuan" just show 9 cards can game liao, remaining 4 cards dun hear also can game...true or not????

i ever play with a attractive lady, she unbuttoned three buttons from her office wear, that session i made a few silly mistakes, and of cos, i ended up losing money and blood. lol. any fun experience to share ?

Edited by Vextan

Playing for past 20yrs. usually 0.5/1.0 or 0.30/0.60 (no coin) if under friendly mode.

The most difficult part of MJ, which I also consider it the key strategy, is not about winning ur game, but how not to be "big brother".

If can do that, win 1 game can tahan u few game of being a "siao di".

i ever play with a attractive lady, she unbuttoned three buttons from her office wear, that session i made a few silly mistakes, and of cos, i ended up losing. lol. any fun experience to share ?

never let her play with your 1 shuo and you play her er tong? :wub:

Playing for past 20yrs. usually 0.5/1.0 or 0.30/0.60 (no coin) if under friendly mode.

The most difficult part of MJ, which I also consider it the key strategy, is not about winning ur game, but how not to be "big brother".

If can do that, win 1 game can tahan u few game of being a "siao di".

but if people zhi muo then you have to pay also right, even if you dont throw ?

btw, anyone play the shooter pay all style ? is it popular, good ?

your case straight forward can understand, but my case I kenna fxxk by my fren , he said why you gao me not gao the other fellow becos he have to pay more....said I should be kenna "bao"......

then u should [furious] him back and say the rules never say u cannot game a DIFFERENT tile. 6 and 9 very different leh, but if u try to game the same tile, then u will kena bao.

I guess you have to lay down all the rules before any games to avoid conflict.....I also have one case said "da san yuan" just show 9 cards can game liao, remaining 4 cards dun hear also can game...true or not????

if da san yuan, then just game with 3 tiles on the floor, no need to show the rest of the 5

i ever play with a attractive lady, she unbuttoned three buttons from her office wear, that session i made a few silly mistakes, and of cos, i ended up losing. lol. any fun experience to share ?

u weak minded lah [laugh]

if next time got office lady wanna play mahjong remember to jio me [smash]

but if people zhi muo then you have to pay also right, even if you dont throw ?

btw, anyone play the shooter pay all style ? is it popular, good ?

if shooter pay all then the game will be very stressful and draggy, because everyone very cautious. will have alot of long games with no winner or zi mo

then u should [furious] him back and say the rules never say u cannot game a DIFFERENT tile. 6 and 9 very different leh, but if u try to game the same tile, then u will kena bao.

if da san yuan, then just game with 3 tiles on the floor, no need to show the rest of the 5

if u show all the others card other then the 9, u actually consider teo pao, and need to pay all other players