About Mahjong

Vextan

Cannot game. must wait for another turn.

can lah, different tile, who say cannot [gossip]

Biggest hand i have won is a Shi Ba Luo Han

gang(Kong) 4x then i hua shang Zi Mo. lol

13 dragons i also win before, but not as rememorable.

nowadays play .3/.6 no coins. CNY then play 1/2

goodness me, shi ba luo han is one set which i never heard anyone game , or even come close before. another one is big four happiness. my grandma plas mahjong for over 50 years, she has never done it. anyone did ?

Big four happiness beri difficult lei, I also nv game before

But small four happiness i ever game once. kekekke

13 yeo calling all 13 cards i ever game once, dunno is heng or sway, lol!!!

i ever declared to my friends that if i game tian hu, i will quit mahjong for good [shocked][shocked][shocked]

lol.. anyone game 8 flowers before? [gossip]

no, but i ever once had seven flowers and gamed a doctor's four marble. considered maximum 5 doubles flat rate. shiok.

twice someone had seven flowers and everyone was so excited not to pull the eighth one, in the end, someone else gamed.

8 flowers.... have called 3 times out which I won one.

Personally think Kan Kan is the hardest. Cos you usually pong in the progress of making. Also need to self pick?

my proud records are as follow, not in chronological order :

13 wonders gamed about rougly 3 times

kum kum hu about few times also, probably 3 times also. the most recent one, i threw one nine ban out, only to pull another three 9 ban back, to zi mo kum kum hu ! i was estatic !

seven flowers game once

come to think of it, dui dui one colour is very difficult also, as with one dragon never heard got people game before. any other ultimate special hands ?

Edited by Vextan

Who plays mahjong here, i mean the real thing not viwawa, and how experienced are you in the game ? just curious hence want to know. what stake you play, how many rounds each time, and what is the max win\lose you ever had ? any special hand of tiles you gamed before ? is there any strategy and advice from mahjong gurus ? pls share, thanks.

usually start to win small to gain motion....once a while, when card is nice, play big hand..

watch out for big hander(ppl whos like to make big card) use small double to game and to disturb them, usually they can not tahan...once loss the cool. u win halve liao..

most impt...still the ars luck that matters...

i hand seen and ppl demostrate to me that they can wash the cards. all the cards they wan is on their table...from there onwards i only play with ppl i know..

Mj play with ppl you don know, (eg clan associations, or some backyard) 99.9 % ppl cheat...best is that when they cheat, we may not know at all..!! used to hang at the illigal MJ centre, seen to much of cheating...

Edited by Modykoh

I finally did the 13 Wonders last Saturday!!

Can't describe the feeling. It was awesome!!

But played with my aunties, so money small small oni. What the heck, it sure feels good!

just played recently and it was the worst day i ever had..

Can you imagine for a FEW times, my 4 'useless' cards are EXACTLY the cards my downwind needs.. 1, 2, 3, 4 and he game full house. Nothing i can do at all.... just surrender to bad luck.

But once had Jiu Zi Lian Huan , where you can wait for all numbers of the suit...

111 2345678 999

it was Zi Mo Men Qing some more... shiok.

Edited by Chrispie

how about bad MJ kaki's behaviours.....I hate....

1. take whole world to throw one card

2. after game finish tell u never bring money....out to cheat u one....

3. curse and swear non stop while playing....

4. win/lose like very big deal.....no MJ "ping de".....frens become foes.....

Who plays mahjong here, i mean the real thing not viwawa, and how experienced are you in the game ? just curious hence want to know. what stake you play, how many rounds each time, and what is the max win\lose you ever had ? any special hand of tiles you gamed before ? is there any strategy and advice from mahjong gurus ? pls share, thanks.

Viwawa i game si-sian-yio many times b4. [laugh][laugh]

how about bad MJ kaki's behaviours.....I hate....

5. bang table when losing

6. show other people some of their tiles as displeasure when losing ( during the game )

I prefer to play "bao".who shoot the tiles who pays.the person needs to pay for 3 players.i find it better this way,becoz i hate those chongster who 1 "tai" oso want to chong,then in the end,everyone needs to pay [furious] .and it reduce the chance of cheatings.

5. bang table when losing

6. show other people some of their tiles as displeasure when losing ( during the game )

7. when paying money, throw the $$ instead passing to the winner

8. talk like a MJ analyst, always talk about other doing what big card during the game

9. Bragging and making fun of others when winning, especially when others are losing $ and making big hands that round.